Injury 2022 Injury Updates Thread

According to TEN News Charlie Dixon going in for more ankle surgery. This will be the 10th time he has gone under the knife with his ankles- wow.

This time around Charlie is to have a 'clean out' on his ankle. According to Charlie he has had this procedure before and responds pretty well to it. He is saying 4 weeks.

I think we should assume that we will see Charlie out on the park when we see him.

According to TEN News Charlie Dixon going in for more ankle surgery. This will be the 10th time he has gone under the knife with his ankles- wow.

This time around Charlie is to have a 'clean out' on his ankle. According to Charlie he has had this procedure before and responds pretty well to it. He is saying 4 weeks.

I think we should assume that we will see Charlie out on the park when we see him.
For his retirement lap in the back of an MG?

Our game plan was pretty much bomb to Dixon, and rely on Aliir to mark everything down back.

No wonder we are equal last struggling to do anything against SANFL sides.

Clurey in this week but Robbie misses again

Apparently he is released from covid related protocols on Thursday but the turnaround is too soon for him to play Thursday night.. like what the??
If he is out he should be able to play?
Players need a bit of training in the leadup to the game, rather than just putting on the boots after taking a few weeks off and hoping for the best.

If he can do some work on Thursday and Friday, maybe he can play SANFL on Saturday.

Players need a bit of training in the leadup to the game, rather than just putting on the boots after taking a few weeks off and hoping for the best.

If he can do some work on Thursday and Friday, maybe he can play SANFL on Saturday.
makes sense. I guess getting on the treadmill and doing some laps around the back yard and kicking the footy with the dog for a week isnt really going to help his 34 year old body be ready to get straight back into an AFL game

Isn't Ben Brown in the exact same boat as Roberto ?
But he's playing AFAIK

Robbie's knee must still be rooted

It includes AFL listed players that get injured in the SANFL.

I reckon he was going to be having a spell in the twos even if he was fit this week, going by this:

WINGMAN Xavier Duursma is "sore". "And he won't play this week after taking another knock to his shoulder (in the SANFL derby)," Hinkley said. "Xavier was not playing at the level he expects of himself - and no player in the side is immune to performance pressure. He is trying really hard to get his form to a level that we know of him. He has been off that (level). People have, unfortunately, times in their career when their form is off."

I reckon he was going to be having a spell in the twos even if he was fit this week, going by this:

WINGMAN Xavier Duursma is "sore". "And he won't play this week after taking another knock to his shoulder (in the SANFL derby)," Hinkley said. "Xavier was not playing at the level he expects of himself - and no player in the side is immune to performance pressure. He is trying really hard to get his form to a level that we know of him. He has been off that (level). People have, unfortunately, times in their career when their form is off."
What a load of sh*t. Duurs was in the best players in the pre season game v Adelaide at Richmond. He got INJURED early v Brisbane and has been playing injured since you f"""head.

Rozee and Motlop have been playing like poo but I'm going to keep picking them so no comment on their form.
Just so I sound like I have basic standards I'm going to dump on the guy out of the side with injuries even though I kept playing him with stated injuries.

It's called embracing expectations and if you've got anything more to say then I'll say you're abusing me

PORT ADELAIDE forward Charlie Dixon has had minor surgery on his ankle to clean out some troublesome scar tissue.

Dixon was close to returning to the field following earlier ankle surgery before reporting soreness on the inside of his ankle after an incident in training last week.

Follow-up imaging showed the 31-year-old developed some early bone bruising, likely due to some scar tissue build up, which was subsequently cleaned out on Wednesday.

Dixon is now recovering from the procedure and expected to be back training in a month.

Injury 2022 Injury Updates Thread