• Doedee

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Schoenberg

Votes: 23 27.1%
  • Milera

Votes: 6 7.1%

Like the way that Tom Lewis lad from Sturt moves too.. seems to always be able to extract the ball fromthe contest and get it out to a team mate in a manner that releases that team mate from the congestion..

he was manned up against Hately most of the game and gave him a bath.
TL is a gun, he’s struggled through a lot of injury, did a knee after his draft year and lucky to survive a ruptured spleen he got in a game last year. This is his first year having a good pre season and no major injuries.
He’s a tackling machine, averages 11 this year and regularly has 20+ tackles a game. His disposal lets him down but improved on it this year.

Just finished watching the game .....a tale of two halves

From my perspective:

Berry: - Best form I've seen him in a while .....interestingly, not a lot of CBA's ??

Brown: - I just think he'll get another 1-year Contract .....has great hands, excellent footwork for a mid ....just aweful foot skills ....Club may think that can be improved over the PS

Parnell: - I'm going against the grain....thought he had a good game, his career isn't over by any means

That said ....Hately, Newchurch, Borlaise, and Hamill, should be goneski .....Hamill is marginal, is he on Contract still ? ....just can't see him as more than a fringe AFL player

Bond: - I'll come to his defence in year 1 .....guy hasn't had much conditioning over the last two years, with two big injuries .....it just shows, he needs a full PS and a lot of football continuity

Gollant: - give the guy freedom higher up the ground, and his skills and high Footy IQ, flower

Nankervis: - The Crows standout player .....has great composure on a footy field ....pace, skills and a great mark
Has a great future as a MID

Had a couple of incidents during the latter part of the 3rd Qtr, which appeared to strain a knee

So you are telling me Wright got two weeks for sometching in that video am I correct
Yep. Its utterly disgusting.

and yet the sturt player that deliberately swung a incredibly dangerous leg and tripped up a crows player.. then tried to pretend he’d actually hurt himself..

got the same punishment.. 2 games down to one with an early plea.

he couldve broken the crows players leg if he made decent contact.

bewildering shite.

Yep. Its utterly disgusting.

and yet the sturt player that deliberately swung a incredibly dangerous leg and tripped up a crows player.. then tried to pretend he’d actually hurt himself..

got the same punishment.. 2 games down to one with an early plea.

he couldve broken the crows players leg if he made decent contact.

bewildering shite.
And a guy fractures McAdams cheekbone gets off oh boy

Just finished watching the game .....a tale of two halves

From my perspective:

Berry: - Best form I've seen him in a while .....interestingly, not a lot of CBA's ??

Brown: - I just think he'll get another 1-year Contract .....has great hands, excellent footwork for a mid ....just aweful foot skills ....Club may think that can be improved over the PS

Parnell: - I'm going against the grain....thought he had a good game, his career isn't over by any means

That said ....Hately, Newchurch, Borlaise, and Hamill, should be goneski .....Hamill is marginal, is he on Contract still ? ....just can't see him as more than a fringe AFL player

Bond: - I'll come to his defence in year 1 .....guy hasn't had much conditioning over the last two years, with two big injuries .....it just shows, he needs a full PS and a lot of football continuity

Gollant: - give the guy freedom higher up the ground, and his skills and high Footy IQ, flower

Nankervis: - The Crows standout player .....has great composure on a footy field ....pace, skills and a great mark
Has a great future as a MID

Had a couple of incidents during the latter part of the 3rd Qtr, which appeared to strain a knee
Brown gets an extra year and we can improve his foot skills? If we do we are ****wits. He played the first game as the sub and was never sighted again, no friggin way does he get another contract.

Played most of the second half forward which I found really odd. Long term he seems like the perfect player to replace Laird, could even slot in if Crouch goes next year. To me I’d be prepping him to be at every stoppage as a full time mid.

I did notice he was getting a lot of work done on his calves throughout the game though, perhaps he’s not fully fit.

Assume the decision not to challenge is based on costing him a 2nd final when, in the likely event that the tribunal decides to screw us, he is still found guilty. SANFL falling over themselves trying to stop us. Again.

Hope we win the flag if for no other reason than to stick it up all the SANFL rusted on supporters that give us sh*t at every turn, and the corrupt league that tries to screw us at every opportunity. It's not our fault we're in your little comp.

Get crouch signed up this week and get him out there!..

That’ll piss the SANFL off..

Strawnie hopefully back too..

Still waiting to hear about nank but hopefully its good news..
It's not good news regarding Nank.

Syndesmosis injury.

Hopefully he's okay for the start of preseason.

I guess some will need to find another conspiracy theory or another chip to carry on their shoulders.View attachment 1794347
Conspiracy theories aside, I think a few people are just questioning how Wright’s ‘careless‘ hip and shoulder action constitutes the same ban as an ‘intentional’ trip. The fact that the base sanction for Coomblas was only 2 weeks because of his three prior low-level offences makes it even harder to reconcile, as he was presumably only looking at a week without them? It’s not even clear from the available footage that Wright hit him high, it seems to be more in the back and side to my (admittedly somewhat biased) eyes.

I guess some will need to find another conspiracy theory or another chip to carry on their shoulders.View attachment 1794347
Not sure a good hip and shoulder bump that doesnt even contact the head should be given the same grading as a deliberate swinging leg though.. the Sturt player knew he’d really fxxked it up from the second he did it.

Reckon he should’ve got minimum 3 weeks.. swinging a leg out like that can have catastrophic consequences for both the player doing it and the bloke he trips..

He was lucky the impact wasnt that bad..

Regardless of all that, the SANFL tribunal had certainly wedged the Crows between a rock and a hard place. Should be able to appeal an incident like that without risking a preliminary or grand final in the process (ditto for Coomblas and his tripping offence, perhaps the ‘early guilty plea’ discount system could be tweaked for finals? Would seem reasonable to let players have one offence they could challenge during a finals series without losing the early guilty plea discount if their appeal is unsuccessful. There’s a big difference taking a gamble on missing a minor round game compared to a (worse-case scenario) grand final).

So Nankervis and Wright out

Please have Crouch and Strachan in

Then a side of

F NEWCHURCH MADGEN (C) MCKENZIE
HF BERRY GOLLANT O'LOUGHLIN
C COOK CROUCH DOWLING
HB PARNELL BORLASE HAMILL
B BOYLE KEANE CLAMP
R STRACHAN BROWN HATELY
I COLEMAN HAYSMAN TAHANA BOND

2nds 2023 Adelaide Crows SANFL thread