• Doedee

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Schoenberg

Votes: 23 27.1%
  • Milera

Votes: 6 7.1%

Nank is going to have a very nice AFL career and should be cemented inside the 22 by the end of 24 .

Huge pre-season ahead for many of younger crew and especially want to see Cook apply himself and fight his way into contention.

We are building nicely.

He was very good today , in our best 3 or 4
In the second half..

in the first half he and hamill were terrible.

both lucky they managed to redeem themselves.. but we would won by a hell of a lot more if they hadn’t have done so many stupid things in that first half.

Yep. Had played a higher % of afl season than the Sanfl season
Threes Company Chrissy Snow GIF by MOODMAN

That situation wouldn't result in a free kick, though. It has to be an actual disposal without anyone touching it on the way over the line.

I'm not a fan personally, but I can live with it between the arcs like it's currently done in AFLW.
I am talking about the 40m kick that goes forward and rolls over the line.

Plenty of them in an AFL game.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I am talking about the 40m kick that goes forward and rolls over the line.

Plenty of them in an AFL game.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Well then aim further inboard.

Less interpretation the better. Rule with most interpretation is HTB and look how much everyone loves that.

In the second half..

in the first half he and hamill were terrible.

both lucky they managed to redeem themselves.. but we would won by a hell of a lot more if they hadn’t have done so many stupid things in that first half.
I'll exchange your 'stupid' for risky, proactive and attacking.... There's always a risk factor in fast attacking footy, but I'd prefer that.
Do we win without attacking footy?

And in other news, you defend non-attacking non-proactive Newchurch who waits for the ball to be handed to him.
You like defensive footy?
Why over-critical on the youngsters trying to make things happen?
None of them are perfect, but try not to let your personal bias invade all your posts.

Oh, I like last touch. Keeps the game moving and less stoppages.
Last touch takes out the subjectivity and makes each OOB decision objective. All umpires have moments of inconsistency, incompetence and downright favouritism- anything that takes that away is good

I'll exchange your 'stupid' for risky, proactive and attacking.... There's always a risk factor in fast attacking footy, but I'd prefer that.
Do we win without attacking footy?

And in other news, you defend non-attacking non-proactive Newchurch who waits for the ball to be handed to him.
You like defensive footy?
Why over-critical on the youngsters trying to make things happen?
None of them are perfect, but try not to let your personal bias invade all your posts.
Pffft..

i spend nearly all of my time in here sticking up for all our youngsters..

but some of the things hamill and parnell did in that first half today were just stupid..

not sure what you think “taking the game on” means..

what they were doing wasnt taking the game on at all. What they were doing was hesitating, second guessing themselves and running themselves into trouble because they werent “taking the game on“ at all.

taking the game on involves smashing straight down the middle with confidence..

not looking for dinky sideways kicks, over handballing the fxxk out of it and ending up hesitating with your decisions, panicking and running yourself into trouble.. only to end up dishing off a hospital handball that puts your team mate in the shite.

i just found it strange how it was our defence and midfield tht was terrible in that first half.. just hopeless... yet some mentioned nothing about them.. yet picked on a small forward down the end of the ground the ball was barely making it into!..

2nds 2023 Adelaide Crows SANFL thread