- Oct 10, 2012
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Adelaide’s second pickL
where did Charlie end up?
Thats another mock with us taking Wilson now.
Almost lock it in as Long as there isn’t any trades
Adelaide’s second pickL
where did Charlie end up?
Thats another mock with us taking Wilson now.
Almost lock it in as Long as there isn’t any trades
And if Adelaide and Essendon make a trade it’s a possibility he goes to the crows at 10
Any non Adelaide or Sydney trade and he is ours.
I really like the look of hardeman. Looks a real competitor, good in the air and on the ground. Captained Western Australia in the champs. He’s got that headless chook style about him, yeah he might make some mistakes, but he seems willing to take the game on. Reminds me a bit of a Ed richards from the dogs who has turned into a very good footballerIf Hardeman is at our pick 17?, reckon he's a chance.
Him & NWM on HBF's would be good to watch in future years.
Yeah and you would imagine O’Sullivan and Wilson are the back to back picks.What trade would they make? A swap of picks 9 for 14 & 20?
That would give Adelaide picks 9 & 10?
Still hope Leake gets through to us. Darcy Wilson looks pretty vanilla to me. Is he quick?Yeah and you would imagine O’Sullivan and Wilson are the back to back picks.
Leake ends up at Sydney
Reid is the clear number one still. They won't bid on a player just to make Gold Coast pay up.My question is, why don’t WCE bid on Jed Walter at pick 1. Force Gold Coast to match or get a generational key forward.
All the talk is that this kid is a freak, so why aren’t clubs making GC cough up.
Is Murphy a genuine chance to make it to our second pick?Could be a call between:
1st Pick
Darcy Wilson
Riley Hardeman
Charlie Edwards
2nd Pick
Archie Roberts
Tew Jiath
Ollie Murphy
Cant see Collard, Edwards, Demattia, Hardeman getting through to our 2nd pick.
Able to play on either side of midfield or as a high half-forward, the key aspect of Wilson's game is his running ability. He covers serious ground in each post, highlighted by his 2km time at the recent National Draft Combine, placing second with an effort of 5:52. What it may look like at the next level is a role on the wing where Wilson can accumulate as he does on the outside, leaning on his speed-endurance mix.Still hope Leake gets through to us. Darcy Wilson looks pretty vanilla to me. Is he quick?
Apparently he has fallen to the start of round 2 according to Twomey.Is Murphy a genuine chance to make it to our second pick?
If so you would think we'd jump on him if we were able to get a mid with our first
The one thing starting to become common in the mocks is that Edwards goes within 2-3 picks of Wilson.Wilson, then Jiath.
AFL phantom draft 2023: Every first round pick and bid predicted in Fox Footy mock draft
Every pick, trade and who your club’s keen on as huge first round looms: AFL Phantom Draftwww.foxsports.com.au
I’m thinking we trade in or trade down.Edward has SOS fingerprints all over it. Sos has a bias towards Chargers/Dragons. We also tend to do have a bias to dragons bayside guys. Makes sense. Reckon we’ll reach for him if avilable.
I hope it isn't SOS's callEdward has SOS fingerprints all over it. Sos has a bias towards Chargers/Dragons. We also tend to do have a bias to dragons bayside guys. Makes sense. Reckon we’ll reach for him if avilable.
Wilson has some elite qualities…I for one wouldn’t be upset if we picked him.Based on 1 game?
Apparently SOS’s son manages Charlie!I’m thinking we trade in or trade down.
Why, he’s a ripper prospectI hope it isn't SOS's call
I hope it isn't SOS's call
The decision will be by committee and Ross is involved.Apparently SOS’s son manages Charlie!
Because Toce has built a strong drafting record over the last few years and deserves to continue to do his jobWhy, he’s a ripper prospect
My question is, why don’t WCE bid on Jed Walter at pick 1. Force Gold Coast to match or get a generational key forward.
All the talk is that this kid is a freak, so why aren’t clubs making GC cough up.
It’s a bit like last year where we had to wait to see who slides…hopefully a similar result, Phillipou’s a beauty!!I have a feeling we will end up with
1st- edwards
2nd- demattia
3rd- Moir
4th- Charleson
There’s a discussion, then once agreed on a player SOS calls it out.Because Toce has built a strong drafting record over the last few years and deserves to continue to do his job
SOS should get a say in it but I dont think it will all be up to him and rightfully so