Autopsy 2023 Elimination Final Blues hold on in a thriller

Who played well for the Blues in the Elimination Final vs the Swans?

I see your point but I reckon against Melbourne it's better for us.....they are setup to intercept mark, then run the ball out and kick goals from the back.

We have more chance of locking it in now for repeat entries. We need TDK and Silvagni to compete hard and bring the ball to ground. Then lock it in until we score.

Will workout better bookmark this post
If Harry was a lumbering bigman maybe you would have a point. But he is not. He is as agile and quick around packs as a small as well as a good mark above the packs. Can run like the wind. Tackles hard.
Goalkicking aside he has done fine since his injury. If he is fit he gets a game in every side in the comp every week.

Cottrell was best on in my opinion, closely followed by Acres.
Made my coffee this morning and put Fox Footy on and the replay was on. Pretty much right at the spot where Cotters made that run down tackle at the end of the 3rd.
Acres and Martin were massive in the 4th. Both will be missed if Acres is injured and Martin cops a suspension.

We really need to work on our late game composure when things are getting close. Bombing blind and long to contests or wide open opposition players will come back to haunt us at the worst possible time.

I keep reading this - what do you think won the game last night? go look at pitto & cripps (and newman's) last 30 seconds of the game.......

That’s not gonna cut it. Got lucky again with the panic button kick and hope strategy to save the game. Be professionals, be proactive and put the game away. Gotta learn fast.
IMO we woulda won by about 5 goals had Harry just kicked his simple fing shots

We don’t have any pressure on us now. Season is a success and u could see the relief from the players

Thank you Freo ...

2cb32d9bf07d6dafc3dfb399c4c4656e

Acres15FebWeb.png
don't forget mots.......

Can't believe people are still focusing on errors, work in progress aspects, etc, rather than celebrating the positives
I guess that you really can't make some people happy. First finals win in ten years, in fact first appearance in 10 years and still can't find anything positive to say. I really can't believe it.

How’s the salty St.Kilda nuffie ringing 3AW today.

“I’m sick to death of these Carlton supporters- I’m surprised there were 92,000 there after they all microwaved their memberships a few weeks ago !”

They really are a sad pathetic bunch the Saints fans.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
they'll be a touch saltier now...........

I guess that you really can't make some people happy. First finals win in ten years, in fact first appearance in 10 years and still can't find anything positive to say. I really can't believe it.

I remember sitting in the stands during our premiership years, 10 goals up in last and supporters moaning for 5 minutes about a player missing a goal

I remember a mate of mine being angry at the players after the 95 GF , he thought that we should have won by 100 points:tearsofjoy: After the season we had that year he still couldn't allow himself to celebrate it.

He's doing enough for a first year player to warrant the one year extension, but not enough to impact our list management decisions, you would think, which was my point.

I'm not sure what that means. Recruiting key forwards... this is what it looks like. A lot of the time you have to wait 3 years to see how far they can develop unless you trade for one but we're not in that market obviously.

The Roaming Brian from the Carlton rooms last night

Autopsy 2023 Elimination Final Blues hold on in a thriller