Autopsy 2023 Elimination Final Blues hold on in a thriller

Who played well for the Blues in the Elimination Final vs the Swans?

Posters on here trying to snatch misery out of the jaws of a happy occasion - pointing fingers here there everywhere at what shouldacouldamustbeenbetta

I genuinely feel sorry for you

NM I'm off for a surf then a round of golf.

Go Blues.
What actually happened was people rightfully pointed out or said wtf with Harry's two misses from the goal sqaure and then captain save a harry's all came out and it went downhill from there

I really hope Vossy shows the Marchy the disgusting and insulting comments BT made about him during the game and gives Caleb even more motivation and incentive to play well.

I am seriously thinking of emailing Channel 7's footy media department and roast them and Brainless Brain over his absolutely pathetic and harsh words about a player who has had such a awful run of rotten luck with injuries and worked his bloody backside off to earn his spot in our finals team and was damn fantastic (yes he made one or two mistakes but so did many of his more celebrated teammates last night

Well done Marchy again though ! Really proud of him
Hahaha mate.......turn the volume off. Who gives a **** what those campaigners say

Absolutely.. I reckon though if his kicking was 10% better, there's no way we get him for the proverbial packet of chips we did.
Right you are, O canned chicken one.

Why would you even bother posting here?

The post confuses me. I am left being confused if the poster is a Carlton supporter or not.

Lots of stupid in unpack in the one post.

Just coming down after last nights high.
Most amazing crowd noise I’ve ever experienced at a game.
When Blacres kicked our final goal it was the most intense celebration

Feel like we’ll have some sore boys after that.Crippa def has a rib problem, Acres shoulder is not 100%, Gov’s hammy a bit suss.
Hopefully a light week on the track….we have Melb covered, looking forward to playing in a pre-lim….preferably v Port

What actually happened was people rightfully pointed out or said wtf with Harry's two misses from the goal sqaure and then captain save a harry's all came out and it went downhill from there

You do realise after Harry’s miss in the 3rd we replied to Sydney’s 3 goals in a row by kicking 3 goals in a row ourselves.

Also the irony about your comment is it actually “all went downhill” when he went off as Charlie had to play further from goal to provide what Harry was doing for us which in turn robbed us of having Charlie as the next option closer to goal.

Harry will be a big out next week. I just hope SOS is available next week as he can play that lead up option.

Knew we had it then
4417356d01fa7aa26afa58c1ef76a65d.jpg
That’s exactly what I said to my boys. 😂😂😂

Were they better than us?
It was a lot closer than I expected, was looking forward to a mild shellacking.

Of all the matchups in this years final 8, I think facing Sydney at the MCG was the least difficult one.
Disagree. I think facing Sydney anywhere would be the hardest of all the finals matches. They Strangle Teams with their Crap style of play. Choke the life out of You like a Python, then swallow you whole when You’ve had enough. Beating Sydney anywhere anytime, let alone a Final is a Big Deal.

Saw the SEN commentary - did Gerard Healy and Brad Johnson look like they were sucking a lemon in the back of the box after the game or what :p

I didn’t see the stats, but by my count we gave them about 170 uncontested intercept marks. Our kicking is always a weak link, but what was that down to? Forwards having a ‘mare? Extra Swans heat putting the kicker under pressure? Not holding composure on the occasion?

Whilst the scoreboard shows the Swans behinds left some goals out there, I feel we left another 5 plus out there with shocking delivery and thoughtless bombing.

The lowering of the eyes and our short kicking game was a key part of our resurgence and set us on our winning streak, this deserted us last night and is a sign when the team is under or feeling the pressure, it’s contagious. Hopefully it can be improved next week as the Demons have a very good defence.

What was the go with the Sydney player kicking around the corner after the Q1 siren? I thought it was made that you had to run straight on your line.

During the season when players like Charlie or Harry line up for a around the corner kick at goal, the umpire pay play on after the smallest step, I found the around the corner shot at goal by the Swans to be strange.

I really hope Vossy shows the Marchy the disgusting and insulting comments BT made about him during the game and gives Caleb even more motivation and incentive to play well.

I am seriously thinking of emailing Channel 7's footy media department and roast them and Brainless Brain over his absolutely pathetic and harsh words about a player who has had such a awful run of rotten luck with injuries and worked his bloody backside off to earn his spot in our finals team and was damn fantastic (yes he made one or two mistakes but so did many of his more celebrated teammates last night

Well done Marchy again though ! Really proud of him
After many homophobic jibes and sexiest remarks no-one takes him seriously and knows he is a piece of shit. Thalt whole boys club mentality that 7 roll with is ****ed. Fox is better in so many areas hands down.

You do realise after Harry’s miss in the 3rd we replied to Sydney’s 3 goals in a row by kicking 3 goals in a row ourselves.

Also the irony about your comment is it actually “all went downhill” when he went off as Charlie had to play further from goal to provide what Harry was doing for us which in turn robbed us of having Charlie as the next option closer to goal.

Harry will be a big out next week. I just hope SOS is available next week as he can play that lead up option.
With H on we kicked 10 goals in 3 quarters (3-4-3).
With H off we kicked 1.

What was the go with the Sydney player kicking around the corner after the Q1 siren? I thought it was made that you had to run straight on your line.

During the season when players like Charlie or Harry line up for a around the corner kick at goal, the umpire pay play on after the smallest step, I found the around the corner shot at goal by the Swans to be strange.
Me too. My Son explained that as long as they don’t go over the mark, it’s allowed. I called BS, but hey.

Apparently you can start off the mark but as long as the kick is “over the mark”

Autopsy 2023 Elimination Final Blues hold on in a thriller