Half-forwards:Lachie FogartyTom De KoningDavid Cuningham
Forwards:Jack MartinCharlie CurnowMatthew Owies
Followers:Marc PittonetAdam CerraGeorge Hewett
Interchange:Alex CincottaMatthew CottrellCaleb Marchbank
Jesse Motlop
Emergencies:Lachie CowanPaddy DowZac Fisher
Lewis Young

IMO Marchbank, Weitering, Kemp & Gov is too tall a defence,
we've been playing well with a smaller more nimble defence...

With JSOS out we're a tall forward short, I'd play Gov up there in patches, not all game...
Gov's a marking tall to help nullify their tall marking intercept defenders...
Gov and Kemp are very flexible and can play on smaller types due to their pace.

IMO Marchbank, Weitering, Kemp & Gov is too tall a defence,
we've been playing well with a smaller more nimble defence...

With JSOS out we're a tall forward short, I'd play Gov up there in patches, not all game...
Gov's a marking tall to help nullify their tall marking intercept defenders...

Perhaps that’s what they’re trying to allow some cover for… if we need more fire power up front and Gov goes down there, then we aren’t short-changed up back.

Pitto inclusion shows we want to make it a contest to contest game not over commuting fwd and protect the corridor , we be hard to beat it if this is how it plays out ..
Really like the ins
Close the game down. Don't give them the open run they want and feed on. Keep it contested footy and let us go to work.
Most of all, if we are in front in the last, don't try and save the game by slowing the play up. Keep the ball in the contest as per the other 90 minutes.

my DH magpie mate always brings up the time Stan took out Jezza, …but
then I found our coach Voss take out Richardson?
take that MFkr…..lol (to IT illiterate to insert)
go blues

if u smart blues IT guys can…pls find & show…thx

Traditionally, we do not do well in the spotlight. Hopefully things are turning and we win or get close, but wouldn't be surprised by a mini blowout their way as we shit the bed...again.

He came in for Cowan

Not the same type players though, if one of McGovern or Kemp aren’t moving forward or not actually playing then i find it a very unusual selection…

Another running player particularly against the run the opposition possess, would make us far better balanced outfit….

It makes us slower a gives us less run…

Not the same type players though, if one of McGovern or Kemp aren’t moving forward or not actually playing then i find it a very unusual selection…

Another running player particularly against the run the opposition possess, would make us far better balanced outfit….

It makes us slower a gives us less run…
I would think both guv and kemp cover more ground than Cowan at a higher speed at present - would expect Marchy to take mckstay or mihocheck - don't think slows us down

Over the moon with our inclusions, however not so about big Pitt. Hope he can pull something out, because I reckon he has been woeful this year. Has had injuries, I get that. Young for me, would be the better selection, provides more options. Goes alright in the ruck as well.
Heard the same about Hewett. Short memories people! Pitto whilst playing our best makes us better.

Especially needed as TDK to play more forward

Sent from my Pixel 6 Pro using Tapatalk

Good ins for this match.

I see it as a match of Carlton def con 5 intensity and reasonable kicking efficiency vs Pies with higher kicking efficiency and god knows what intensity.

I'm hoping our higher intensity gets us a look!

Like TDK/Curnow to keep our structure as we know it. Love Marchy for Cowan.

I have an ingenious game-plan. Too many teams makes the mistake of getting in front of Collingwood on the scoreboard only to be mown down or beaten by a nose. Pretty simple. Stay behind on the scoreboard. You're welcome, Vossy.

Nah we just going in taller I reckon. Should be fine as they are all relatively mobile.

Actually matches Collingwoods forwards well.

Mcstay - Weitering
Cox - Marchbank
Mihochek - Kemp
Elliott - Gov

All those 4 forwards are aerial threats. The latter 2 being mobile too.

Wouldn’t have minded S.Durdin as a bigger bodied KPD in here.

That goes for all our players…
Carlton Fc Celebration GIF by Carlton Football Club

I have an ingenious game-plan. Too many teams makes the mistake of getting in front of Collingwood on the scoreboard only to be mown down or beaten by a nose. Pretty simple. Stay behind on the scoreboard. You're welcome, Vossy.
The ol’ reversey-versey!

It’s worked before…

Attachments

• IMG_2777.png
    IMG_2777.png
    64.4 KB · Views: 54