- Jul 21, 2008
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Bombers,Jazz,49'ers,Rafa
No trades for me
Thinking of holding Baker a little longer. Probably won't go up in value anymore, unless he has another spike game, but at least he's still alive, might as well hold til his bye now at least
Simpson to Humpa/Shatkins/Weddle? Or just hold and hope he's back next week?After teams I have no idea about trades, bench dead, if I reverse trades I get Holland’s back and Simpson but he’s out. No clue which way to go now
With 18 guys playing after this week til end of rd 15, the loss of him wouldn’t be as exacerbated as it would in normal scoring round
have changed to Simpson and cincotta out Humphrey and Merrett in, uses more of my bank than I’d like to but keeps Holland’s as a extra playing rookieSimpson to Humpa/Shatkins/Weddle? Or just hold and hope he's back next week?
I am looking at Dale as well. Going to keep Oliver (covered by Humphrey) but for some stupid reason, i traded in Duncan a few weeks back and only have Weddle as cover (with Ratkins at D6...)Yeah, what happened to these guys anyway?
SC seems to ebb and flow like an ammos footy team:
- everyone is keen as mustard in March
- injuries, sh!te weather and trips to Europe (read: injuries, ded rooks and confusing byes) shatter morale and participation numbers in the dark winter months
- people come good around finals time, desperate for September glory, and engagement increases. Hopefully those who saw out the dark months are rewarded with said glory!
For me, a new job and some family stuff has taken up my time of late, but rest assured that I am always lurking……
Re trades, I think I am holding this week because:
A - I’m not impressed with any bubble boys. Will wait for I Fought the Wardlaw as a sole downgrade next week
B - I don’t have any rooks who must go this week
C - I am preparing to go bananas the bye rounds - have 17 trades left + $350k in the bank.
D - I don’t have Clarry (has killed me to date!), so hopefully I can hold/make ground against the mob without trading.
HOWEVER, I am tempted by Dale with JJ done. $447k, BE of 28 and took a season high 7 kick outs last week………
PS, I had a premonition that Rowston got back in this week…
This is why I'm probably going to trade him for a premo I was otherwise going to get, and then trade him back in in a few weeks.Trade Piggy and he will be back next week.
Hold him and we won't see him until after the bye.
Go Wardlaw every day of the week mate.Wasn't going to trade but trading Oliver to Wardlaw gives me 650k in my kitty. I feel I have to go early on either him or Ford, both seem like stable JS?
I will probably get him in for Davey or something, I've got 172k in the kitty and it's not really burning a trade? I don't need another look at Wardlaw, but Ford we probably do? I can't bring them both in the same week.This is why I'm probably going to trade him for a premo I was otherwise going to get, and then trade him back in in a few weeks.
The worst case scenario is he's back better than ever next week and I waste a trade.
Go Wardlaw every day of the week mate.
I'm getting Humphrey.Whats everyones thoughts on getting Humphrey this week at 280k? Missed the boat or still good for another 100k?
Looking at Oiver to Neale and Rowston to Humphrey.
Or wait a week for Wardlaw?
Thats the plan anyway. The bye coverage is v nice. Woulda got him last week but prioritised Zerrett.I'm getting Humphrey.
I reckon you have to keep him through the byes if you get him though. Hoping he gets above $400k.
Simpson is done I reckon. Trade to Humpty would be my suggestionSimpson to Humpa/Shatkins/Weddle? Or just hold and hope he's back next week?
Angwin to Wardlaw seems like a good idea.Thats the plan anyway. The bye coverage is v nice. Woulda got him last week but prioritised Zerrett.
Would need to punt Angwin or Johnson to get Wardlaw next week though...