List Mgmt. 2023 Trade Thread - Part I

Is true
Asked to be traded back last year that’s a fact
Also club struggled to get him back here when he did go home for a visit
Unfortunately we don’t have much leverage, we need to be over there whispering in the ear of Bergman, Sinn and so on. If we can get one of them to say I want out then we’re in business over wise things look grim.

Bergman for me

Seems to have a bit of the old Josh Jenkins / Rory Lobb / Kurt Tippett going on. Tall and athletic and a little bit pea hearted.
Unless you are just basing this off just one game (which admittedly was poor) I'm pretty sure you've been watching the wrong bloke

He's well known for his pressure and aggression around the ground. Definitely not a pea heart

Gotta get into bergmans ear. Think he can be a bit like Mason wood. Same height. Same attributes. Bergman can be just as good if not better than Nas

Plays the wing and can fill in forward or back too. Looks a perfect replacement.

Unless you are just basing this off just one game (which admittedly was poor) I'm pretty sure you've been watching the wrong bloke

He's well known for his pressure and aggression around the ground. Definitely not a pea heart

In his first year he was a bit of an enforcer but now looks lost. Don't know if it's appetite or tired from second year blues or what ever but has dropped right away. I have a mate who follows Freo and he reckons he's gone to shit.

Zero chance of Bergman, but we can ask the question.

I’d take Ollie Lord (197cm ex-Dragons KPF) off their hands, seeing as he’s uncontracted after this year, but that’s got not much to do with NAS; Port would have to give us a bloody reasonable deal on its own anyway if they want NAS, and I don’t think they have the draft capital to do it.

As for the Crowbots, I’d start at their first and Josh Worrell (OOC 2023), and see how keen they really are…

*FWIW, Worrell was school/club teammates with Max King, and club teammates with Ronnie Byrnes.

I’d take Ollie Lord (197cm ex-Dragons KPF) off their hands, seeing as he’s uncontracted after this year, but that’s got not much to do with NAS; Port would have to give us a bloody reasonable deal on its own anyway if they want NAS, and I don’t think they have the draft capital to do it.

As for the Crowbots, I’d start at their first and Josh Worrell (OOC 2023), and see how keen they really are…

*FWIW, Worrell was school/club teammates with Max King, and club teammates with Ronnie Byrnes.

Bergs wanted out the last couple of years, that's why he was tied to Nas.

I just don’t see him leaving; they’ve got a really good core of young blokes over there and I reckon they’re probably pretty tight.

They’ll throw a bucketload at him and he’ll re-sign.

If he doesn’t though… either a straight swap, or swap and swap of picks, sure.

Kids a bloody good footballer.

NAS can f*CK off if he's the type that needs to hide behind his mother's apron. I'm sick of these entitled little shits and their fecking homesickness. Grow up, you know the gig you've signed up for. Don't be a fecking footy player if you're not up to the task. I'm sorry for the rant, but I personally couldn't wait to get the feck out of home and begin travelling when I was 18. If it had if been up to me, I would've been gone when I was 12. Then again, I'm awesome and am stupid enough to back my bravery in. These sooky little kids are weak as piss. Life isn't meant to be easy. You sharpen your wits on the whet stone of tribulation. We don't need feckers carrying hot water bottles and a thermos of warm milk at the club. If we go for a skills based player again...we go for one with set of balls and swagger, and back them in.
I'm with mowman on this one. We should've done our homework. Thought we were getting a raven and instead got a fecking homing pigeon. Bollocks.

NAS can f*CK off if he's the type that needs to hide behind his mother's apron. I'm sick of these entitled little shits and their fecking homesickness. Grow up, you know the gig you've signed up for. Don't be a fecking footy player if you're not up to the task. I'm sorry for the rant, but I personally couldn't wait to get the feck out of home and begin travelling when I was 18. If it had if been up to me, I would've been gone when I was 12. Then again, I'm awesome and am stupid enough to back my bravery in. These sooky little kids are weak as piss. Life isn't meant to be easy. You sharpen your wits on the whet stone of tribulation. We don't need feckers carrying hot water bottles and a thermos of warm milk at the club. If we go for a skills based player again...we go for one with set of balls and swagger, and back them in.
I'm with mowman on this one. We should've done our homework. Thought we were getting a raven and instead got a fecking homing pigeon. Bollocks.

Wowzers!

I'm not as both barrels as all that... but I do think the balance needs to be back away from players and towards clubs a bit.

I think players shouldn't be allowed to nominate specific clubs they want to be traded to.
They should be limited to only nominating a state.

Why zero chance of Bergman?

Wowzers!

I'm not as both barrels as all that... but I do think the balance needs to be back away from players and towards clubs a bit.

I think players shouldn't be allowed to nominate specific clubs they want to be traded to.
They should be limited to only nominating a state.

Don’t think that would make any difference tbh, the manager and player behind the scenes would just set huge wage demands on all the clubs they don’t want and still end up with the same result.

That's the whole point though- the player nominates a state... and a minimum price in terms of wage and contract length- then whoever (from that state) offers the club the best deal wins his services.

Sure, makes it more of a lottery for players- but again, that's the whole point.

It will seperate out those who truly are homesick, from those that are "homesick".

Those that are just "homesick" wont be so flippant about asking to be traded in the first place.... and those that are genuinely homesick etc will get to play in their home state.

Gotta get into bergmans ear. Think he can be a bit like Mason wood. Same height. Same attributes. Bergman can be just as good if not better than Nas
Should get in his ear irrespective of Nas.
Keep Nas and get Bergman.

On Pixel 6a using BigFooty.com mobile app

Good mates with JHF.

Time for saints to get active and lure Bergman home and in this trade
If we lose NAS and get Bergman, with a pick swap, I can certainly live with that.

Who gets #7?