Would like to think even Snowden wouldn’t buy those three…Stability???
I wanna keep my cushy job (and youse do too)???
Who else we gonna get???
etc etc etc...
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Would like to think even Snowden wouldn’t buy those three…Stability???
I wanna keep my cushy job (and youse do too)???
Who else we gonna get???
etc etc etc...
Maybe not, but there's quite a few others who would...Would like to think even Snowden wouldn’t buy those three…
The issue is who they are, because in theory if Cardone, Richo, Davies and Cassisi vote as a bloc Stinkers stays here forever.Right now it's Cardone, Snowdon, Tredrea, Richo, CD, Cassisi and Cripps, though I'm not sure how involved Cripps is past list management matters.
I don't think it's too many at all. Can't be leaving the general direction of the footy program in the hands of 2-3 people.
The issue is who they are, because in theory if Cardone, Richo, Davies and Cassisi vote as a bloc Stinkers stays here forever.
To be fair, having a board full of ex-players isn't the answer either. What I dislike is that we have professional board sitters there instead. I run into these people all the time and you find them in places like Woo Hoo, they charge a couple grand per day for their consultancy services. They are talking heads usually have a couple very nice degrees but generally know nothing about your business.Their answer up until now has been that we don't want a board full of past players.
Which, obviously, is a crock of shit, because something like 13 of the last 16 premiers have full member controlled boards and vote in balanced board
I'm a patient man but even my patience is getting exhausted.Cassisi wants Carr as the senior coach.
I am near certain that Hinkley won't be there longer than 2025.
I'm a patient man but even my patience is getting exhausted.
If history is a guide, they aren't going to answer those questions.Mine too, mate.
If the club are fair dinkum they would announce a succession plan before the season starts and ideally before the AGM.
If nothing happens before the AGM, I won't be surprised if there are multiple questions asked of the directors on the Board about a succession plan, and I'm fairly certain that is not something they will be comfortable answering in any way, shape or form.
To be fair, having a board full of ex-players isn't the answer either. What I dislike is that we have professional board sitters there instead. I run into these people all the time and you find them in places like Woo Hoo, they charge a couple grand per day for their consultancy services. They are talking heads usually have a couple very nice degrees but generally know nothing about your business.
And their goal is to sit on as many boards as possible, they consult. They generally preach globalisation, sub-contracting services and increasing layers of bureaucracy in business and government. They are parasites and should be eliminated from economic existence.
Cassisi wants Carr as the senior coach.
I am near certain that Hinkley won't be there longer than 2025.