List Mgmt. 2024 List Management 📃

I don't like him either, but Vossy would be interested, depending on the back story.
I dont think he's deliberately 'bad' he just doesnt appear to have a brain.
Nearly every single indiscretion looks to be a completely spontaneous thoughtless act.
He has no consideration or forethought about actions and consequences.
Like the twitter post today which he deleted 2 mins later.
This why I dont want him at the club, because he is too stupid to change.

Nearly every single indiscretion looks to be a completely spontaneous thoughtless act.
Learnt off old mate DeGoey

Would totally destroy the ‘new’ culture we’ve just created and taken 20 years to get back.The guys a knob full stop.

I’m not interested in Ginnivan but surely you’re taking the pi55 with your statement.

Trust me, the club is stronger than what you think and I’d expect it would be the club that would turn him around and not the other way.

Ginnivan regardless of being a bit thick, has shown to be a very capable player.

Players who can kick 40 goals in a season as a 19 year old, can play.

It’s pretty clear he has had some issues this year and his form has reflected that.

He will get picked up somewhere, he will work on his game and be a good player.

We should be having a chat just in case.

Sounds like classic ADHD, wonder if he’s been diagnosed?

Stupid or lacking a brain looks like the problem when it’s probably his brain not being wired like the general population. In the old days he was probably classed as just a naughty, disruptive, cheeky kid.

My son did exactly the same stupid, impulsive dumb shit at school and home (not drugs….yet), always on the go, couldn’t hold active concentration for even a minute and had no forethought at all about what he’s about to do will end up as x, just did it. He’s a ripper kid though, loves to tell a story and most of the time has you in stitches.

Been on ADHD meds and now a lot of that stuff he was doing has improved markedly, it took us 13 years and potential expulsion at school to work out maturity was only going to help him so much. Turns out, he ticks every box on both sides of the condition.

I reckon it’s a well under diagnosed medical condition.

Ginnivan regardless of being a bit thick, has shown to be a very capable player.

Players who can kick 40 goals in a season as a 19 year old, can play.

It’s pretty clear he has had some issues this year and his form has reflected that.

He will get picked up somewhere, he will work on his game and be a good player.

We should be having a chat just in case.

He's got some ability.
What are the knocks on him because some of the negativity is excessive IMO.
That he plays for frees? Murph & Charlie.
That he took drugs? We'd have more than a couple who engage in similar.

That said, my concern over him would be in terms of fit. With a one paced midfield & a defensive unit better suited to a intercept/rebound style of play, we really need to get pressure on the ball carrier & he's never really provided that.

Played for the Cats yeah?
brian arrive for training at kardinia park in 81 by ****ing helicopter if you don't mind - lasted a season then went back to wa - he was reportedly on a grand a game!

Sounds like classic ADHD, wonder if he’s been diagnosed?

Stupid or lacking a brain looks like the problem when it’s probably his brain not being wired like the general population. In the old days he was probably classed as just a naughty, disruptive, cheeky kid.

My son did exactly the same stupid, impulsive dumb s**t at school and home (not drugs….yet), always on the go, couldn’t hold active concentration for even a minute and had no forethought at all about what he’s about to do will end up as x, just did it. He’s a ripper kid though, loves to tell a story and most of the time has you in stitches.

Been on ADHD meds and now a lot of that stuff he was doing has improved markedly, it took us 13 years and potential expulsion at school to work out maturity was only going to help him so much. Turns out, he ticks every box on both sides of the condition.

I reckon it’s a well under diagnosed medical condition.

Yep, there is a tendency for people to self diagnose it too which is equally problematic IMO.

He's got some ability.
What are the knocks on him because some of the negativity is excessive IMO.
That he plays for frees? Murph & Charlie.
That he took drugs? We'd have more than a couple who engage in similar.

That said, my concern over him would be in terms of fit. With a one paced midfield & a defensive unit better suited to a intercept/rebound style of play, we really need to get pressure on the ball carrier & he's never really provided that.
the last - I'll repeat, the last, thing charlie does is play for frees - just an out and out fallacy - are you thinking harry, possibly?