- Oct 13, 2015
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions
No different to trading this year's second out
Yeah I think we'd all do that one differently.
No different to trading this year's second out
Yeah I think we'd all do that one differently.
Makes sense to be a draft day trade since storing value in 2024 picks avoids us getting capped by list spots like our trade with NM last year.Poster on another board reckons that we have our future second and third round picks on the trade table, for points in this draft.
Would probably be a live draft night trade.
Pick 41?
It's not far from worthless
It would be asking him a lot to relocate. He has a young family and is settled on a sixty hectare property with horses and cattle. It would be surprising if Brisbane got any interest from him. Worth a try, but I’m sure he would decline.Pretty sure we can only do that if he hasn't signed the retirement agreement.
We probably didn't expect him to come on like he has either.412 points isn't too bad!!! I'm not going to kill them for it because we needed depth and hadn't drafted McMorris yet.
The club was actually pretty keen on him and chuffed they managed to get him to move last year.We probably didn't expect him to come on like he has either.
I was talking about McMorris playing well above what was expected.The club was actually pretty keen on him and chuffed they managed to get him to move last year.
Suffice to say, it hasn't played out like was hoped.
My best mate in Melbourne knows all about Luke Lloyd. His son plays at the same local club that Luke played for. When the Lions drafted him last year, my mate says that we have got a special player there. I consider him to be a pretty good footy judge. So if Luke can stay fit next year, he will be one to watch!Luke Lloyd has shown pretty good signs in the VFL as well... probably standard development for a 19 year old key forward, Logan Morris is the exception and has maybe inflated the expectations on Luke from some, I would hazard a guess that the Lions are happy with the way he is tracking.
We traded for Ryan before we drafted Morris or Lloyd, which is a big part of the reason I'm not really upset. I can see the logic - it hasn't played out (yet) for Ryan, but thankfully we got lucky with Logan.I was talking about McMorris playing well above what was expected.
Big fan of Jake Riccardi, not OOC until 2026 according to footywire so sadly I don't think there is much chance at all of us having enough trade capital to entice the Giants even if Jake was open to it.I know that others have made note of him but with GWS interested in Stringer maybe we could shake Riccardi free. Definite game time you could say. Just a thought. I reckon we won’t be able to bring anyone in personally but wait and see.
Yep - i still cant get over what we gave up for him too! Broderick, Baldwin and Gale. Crazy.
Riccardo would be high on the wish list, but the reality is that there is no room to offer to make a trade for him.Big fan of Jake Riccardi, not OOC until 2026 according to footywire so sadly I don't think there is much chance at all of us having enough trade capital to entice the Giants even if Jake was open to it.
I'm not right up on the drafting rules but if we were to go to the draft with those 5 selections doesn't that mean we have to have 5 list spots available?Watching the trading day show on kayo and they suggested Richmond might give up 32, 42, 43, 45 and 51 for our pick 20. That would surprise me tbh. I know Richmond won't need them, but I'd be surprised if they were willing to make our job so easy.
No. Clubs just need to select 3 players in the draft. Those 5 selections in the draft will help us match bids for Ashcroft/MarshallI'm not right up on the drafting rules but if we were to go to the draft with those 5 selections doesn't that mean we have to have 5 list spots available?
If we move Neale and Dunkley to the rookie list that will free up a couple of extra spots.I'm not right up on the drafting rules but if we were to go to the draft with those 5 selections doesn't that mean we have to have 5 list spots available?
Are we not better off doing draft night banking of picks?
On the other hand maybe we are open to taking 5 in the draft if it is at all possible eg. Ashcroft, Marshall, Gallop, Gillett and Gilder.
That would be a great pick swap. Hope it’s possible.Watching the trading day show on kayo and they suggested Richmond might give up 32, 42, 43, 45 and 51 for our pick 20. That would surprise me tbh. I know Richmond won't need them, but I'd be surprised if they were willing to make our job so easy.
Watching highlights of Taberner he's the one i won't most of those linked to us
We could back in our medical team what was he's most major injuryWould be a genuinely good get if he were fit, but have no faith in him being fit.