- Aug 16, 2015
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- Arsenal
Would the prospect of losing Perryman and Cumming make them less likely to deal?I'd have a crack at Aleer
LIVE: Geelong v Melbourne - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Cats at 80% chance -- What's your tip? -- Team line-ups »
LIVE: Geelong v Melbourne - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Cats at 80% chance -- What's your tip? -- Team line-ups »
Would the prospect of losing Perryman and Cumming make them less likely to deal?I'd have a crack at Aleer
Would the prospect of losing Perryman and Cumming make them less likely to deal?
No hype because of Vic bias or is he an in between size?Geez I hope your info is correct. For mine the best KPD prospect in the draft, bar none. If you look back I have mentioned him a few times. December birthday, so massive upside, was in the AA team after the carnival.
Hasn’t had much hype, but reckon the “pros” have him on their radar. Sam Taylor ring a bell? No problem with O’Farrell, but this kid is good.
Darcy jones or Daniel’s maybe?Absolutely, think they could lose a couple more too
Well we better be ready to pounce, they will always lose quality.Absolutely, think they could lose a couple more too
Peatling is one I would be asking about, seems like he might be on the moveWell we better be ready to pounce, they will always lose quality.
Anyone in mind? Have you seen anything of stone to have interest?
Doubtful, he’s been commenting publicly this week that he intends to stayPeatling is one I would be asking about, seems like he might be on the move
Ah ok, hadn’t seen thatDoubtful, he’s been commenting publicly this week that he intends to stay
Well we better be ready to pounce, they will always lose quality.
Anyone in mind? Have you seen anything of stone to have interest?
Sorry mate but have you taken something that is impairing your judgementCheck out his last game. Needs mongrel not a meek KPF. Misses far too many easy goals because he’s fretting. Needs to address both or be paid Mihocek wage.
Who knows, could be back ended…So Houston not on the list, no where near 950K
Not reallyWe need to steal some of the Giants I.P if anything. They have done well finding small forwards with late and rookie picks. Speed , kicking, competitiveness, - tick.
Who knows, could be back ended…
Not sure why you’re feeling the constant need to have a dig at a certain poster, who for starters is a decent person and two brings us inside information to discuss…
Perryman/cummings is free then?Port are also going to replace Houston with Perryman or Cummings.
Out Houston
In 1st rounder and Perryman/cummings
FA is always a risk because you are paying market rates or higher to avoid trading.a
Don’t disagree but boy that’s a lot coin for stats that match owies and fog
My disappointment with Williams is a combination of output and $’s. He should be delivering more.
On his current deal.List is below, some have more some have less, interesting that Houston doesn’t make the list…
![]()
The 100 highest paid players in the AFL revealed
Who are the biggest bargain and bust players currently going around?www.zerohanger.com
Yes both f/aPerryman/cummings is free then?
Houston helps with ball movement.Don't you think Alir would have a better effect on our performance than Houston? + younger+ less salary+ less trade value.
NB- I don't believe trading first rounders for Half Back Flankers(Houston)
Can't trade yet. This is a little presumptive. The early release of guys is so they can talk to other clubs and maybe have another go round.Cut out the deadwood but not fully, trade out no one of value, replace with needs based acquisitions in both the draft and in trading (restricted by availability), let the borderline types who remain on the list stagnate because they have been replaced rather than added to, rinse and repeat.
It's no wonder we constantly hit a brick wall. Where's the next wave, where's inspiration?
Houston helps with ball movement.
Aleer helps Weitering improve marginally.
I think both help, but Houston moves the needle further in the short term.
That's assuming a healthy list. If Weitering gets injured, then Aleer has more of an impact
On SM-F926B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Been in.the bighouse too long. Only an hour of yard time will do that to you.Sorry mate but have you taken something that is impairing your judgement
I think you have missed my point, this isn’t the deal he is on now, Charlie was in his 3rd year when we offered him this deal, crazy money for a player who hadn’t played consistent footy, it was very much payed on potential.
This deal went against what Gbatman was suggesting is best practice.