AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Lalor looks great….more Raynor than Dusty. NTTAWWTThey are hoping to draft another Dusty. Good luck with that.
He does look good but there will be so much pressure for him to be something that he will never be able to live up to.Lalor looks great….more Raynor than Dusty. NTTAWWT
Who knows. Raynor starting to really come into his own now. Lalor plays in that brutal style, will take a while for him to match strength wise.He does look good but there will be so much pressure for him to be something that he will never be able to live up to.
I love that Draper can work in space and on the inside just as well. He is the anti-Ford and always looks to move the ball on quickly. This could be a huge selling point for the club if they are (stupidly) wanting to push more of the Russian roulette style game plan.Onya mate. I was hoping you would upload this soon so I could do a side-by-side against Draper.
Geez FOS' hangtime is ridiculous. Its like he's got some prototype Nike antigravity shoes before they hit the market.
Some of those penetrating monster kicks really get the imagination going too.
When you see all the different athletic attributes on display, I can see how his ceiling is higher than Draper's. But if you were to go by his proven form to date, I reckon there's greater probability that Draper makes it as an top-line AFL player.
I'm taking Sid by a smidge, but FOS is more than fine too, easily my second fave.
Makes two of us.All this talk of Draper sounds like he has the most complete game, with star attributes.
Curious why the Tigers wouldn’t grab him?
He also has the exposed form against adults. Hard to argue he lacks defensive intent when he's shown he can rack up 10 and 11 tackles a game.I love that Draper can work in space and on the inside just as well. He is the anti-Ford and always looks to move the ball on quickly. This could be a huge selling point for the club if they are (stupidly) wanting to push more of the Russian roulette style game plan.
He seems to always be involved, one-twos to break defensive structure and beautiful 10-15 metre handballs forward to cut up the zone.
He is the complete package for mine and the accumulating and running power of Don,Kerch and Sheez would be almost unmatched for a young midfield.
Just make it happen. I wouldn’t be trading with the Crows for anything short of 4+a ‘25 first.
They will take the next best midfielder if Draper is gone.who do the crows take if we are after draper at 2? Seems a massive risk for them to hope we don't call his name. Do they have future first or second they can send across?
As of 13 oct : Adelaide: 6 - Future first (Adelaide), Future thirds (Adelaide, Melbourne, GWS), Future fourths (Adelaide, GWS) not sure if it has changed since.who do the crows take if we are after draper at 2? Seems a massive risk for them to hope we don't call his name. Do they have future first or second they can send across?
As of 13th oct these are Adelaides Future picks..:I think that would've been our plan from the start, and would've been perfect.......but Crows don't have the F1 or weren't interested. The problem this year is 1 club holding 8 of the first 23, with that club's supporter base desperate to rape and pillage all and sundry, so it's a different game than previous years.
I still stand that I don't think it's a supa-draft.
Next year will be talked up in a different way, like maybe the top 5 is unbelievable then drops off or something. Giving up our F1 for a teens picks would be the ultimate stupidity from us, but who knows, we've got form in death-riding backwards.
It's hilariously North Melbourne that the year we don't need a high pick we have one, and are looking at a sub-standard deal to move back, then the following we've could've already traded out of the only spot we need to be. You can bet ya house that we will come 3rd last, and there will be a monster KPF that goes at pick 3.....it's the North way.
I wouldn't be giving up our F1 this year, AT ALL, if the media(Richmond) are to be believed....unless we are GUARANTEED to be getting one of the 3 players we are obsessed with.
Perhaps they are waiting to see what we do with our pick 2 first? If we hold 2 and tigers don't call his name at 1 it seems crazy that they wouldn't push for our pick. Isn't the bloke captain of SA?They will take the next best midfielder if Draper is gone.
How does this Tauru, Armstrong compare to King and Walter in their draft years?
He subsequently told the Herald Sun he's expecting to be ready to go before preseason starts.Talk of Draper having a potentially bad back issue.
Caused him to miss testing at the combine. Article on zero hanger supposedly.
Talk of Draper having a potentially bad back issue.
Caused him to miss testing at the combine. Article on zero hanger supposedly.
FOS should definitely have a tick next to goal kicking, and likely speed too. He tests sub-3 seconds and has definitely shown it at times.Updated with the added traits of Accumulation, Versatility and Goal Kicking.
Of the top tier midfielders:
O'Sullivan
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Smillie
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Smith
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Draper
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Lalor
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Harvey Langford
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Xavier Lindsay
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Murphy Reid
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Next Tier Below:
Bo Allen
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Moraes
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Taj Hotton
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Tom Gross
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Luke Urquhart
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
Cooper Hynes
1.Footy IQ
2.Aerobic capacity
3.Ability to win 50/50s
4.Defensive intent
5.Skills Inconsistent
6.Speed
7.Accumulation
8.Versatility
9. Goal Kicking
FOS should definitely have a tick next to goal kicking, and likely speed too. He tests sub-3 seconds and has definitely shown it at times.
Let’s swap our F1 with Crows for 4. Take Draper and Tauru.who do the crows take if we are after draper at 2? Seems a massive risk for them to hope we don't call his name. Do they have future first or second they can send across?
It's hard to compare because Tauru has predominantly played as a defender throughout his underage years. However, his form at the championships doesn't even compare imo. He just isn't in the same class at the same age as the other three mentioned. You are drafting him, purely on athletic upside and raw traits.
Armstrong Championships Avg's
3 games, avg 9 disposals, 5 marks, kicked 9 goals
Walter Championships Avg's
4 games, avg 13.3 disposals, 7 marks, kicked 11 goals
Max King only played the one championship game due to injury so his stats don't really compare. He only played the one game for Sandringham in his top age year too.
Ohh. Exciting. Love it. Let’s go Crows! Our F1 for 4.As of 13th oct these are Adelaides Future picks..:
Adelaide: 6 - Future first (Adelaide), Future thirds (Adelaide, Melbourne, GWS), Future fourths (Adelaide, GWS) l'm not sure if it has changed since then