Analysis 2024 National Draft

Who should Carlton take at Pick 3 if available?

I asked ChatGPT about Jagga Smith and got this in response, after some back and forth:

“Ah, you're referring to Jagga Smith, who is an Australian Rules Football (AFL) player. Jagga Smith is a player who has been involved with the Essendon Football Club in the AFL. However, he hasn't yet made a major public impact or been widely recognized for a long career in the league.

If you're looking for more details about his career, specific games, or contributions, feel free to let me know!”

Sorry I asked. :(

I'm still surprised Lombard isn't being spoken about with that top group (Ashcroft, Lalor, FOS, Jagga, Draper). Every bit as good in my view. I would personally take him ahead of them if available. He's faster, probably has the best skills, finds heaps of the ball, hard at it. Doesn't have an obvious weakness. Am I missing something?
Purely because he’s academy tied mate, I thinks that’s the reason. Agree he’s a jet.

Nah, should be the Dominator. Our best number seven.

what she said yes GIF by TipsyElves.com

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

But Jagga doesn't seem to be a pure accumulator with no hurt factor (Tom Mitchell - racking up disposals which amount to nothing).

Rather - in addition to being a ball magnet, he also has the ability to side step, the footy IQ to hold onto the ball for an extra second and then execute a handball/kick to advantage of a teammate.
by time titch catches jagga it will be Christmas

I'm still surprised Lombard isn't being spoken about with that top group (Ashcroft, Lalor, FOS, Jagga, Draper). Every bit as good in my view. I would personally take him ahead of them if available. He's faster, probably has the best skills, finds heaps of the ball, hard at it. Doesn't have an obvious weakness. Am I missing something?
Have him at 3 or 4 in my rankings. Absolute jet.

But Jagga doesn't seem to be a pure accumulator with no hurt factor (Tom Mitchell - racking up disposals which amount to nothing).

Rather - in addition to being a ball magnet, he also has the ability to side step, the footy IQ to hold onto the ball for an extra second and then execute a handball/kick to advantage of a teammate.
1000000000%

People love to pigeonhole players based on a weird prejudice they have for current/past players.

Ok I will correct you as requested.

Jagga doesn't play a bad game....what's not to like?

On CPH2135 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Adding Jagga and the Campos adds even more running power to our list.

Curious if this is a coaching direction, on top of Binns and Hollands x2 gives a strong impression that Voss wants to be able to have running waves of midfielders to overwhelm opposition on transition.

On Pixel 7a using BigFooty.com mobile app

Analysis 2024 National Draft