Training 2024 Pre-Season

I went to training today and heard Ross say to one of the other assistant coaches that Ari has a really expressive face which really bothers him. Make of it what you will.
The rumour around those who know is that the spate of departures at the Saints have all been because of Arie bullying them... it is not really widely known so keep it on this forum please. Wouldn't want Mitch Cleary or Kano getting wind of it.

It’s literally what the article says mate

Also indicated he wasn't really adjusting to being out of Tassie, hence the "settle into living in a new city whilst being a full-time athlete" part. Not just a fitness maintenance thing, though as that article shows his previous indiscretions will haunt him as AFL media are like dogs in that space and just shit on everything.

Not just a fitness maintenance thing, though as that article shows his previous indiscretions will haunt him as AFL media are like dogs in that space and just s**t on everything.

6yX2fAZ.gif

I heard Arie doesn’t put his trolley back in the trolley bay

Players need to be aware that these days there’s always gonna be someone filming and sharing any stuff ups

BSUrhJm.gif

Gee some posters really got this wrong 😂
The club are correct in saying there wasnt an offield incident .... there was no incident whatsoever ..... but its more about his offield activities affecting what happens the following day ..... BTW I am not one care if you believe it or not ..... and no ..... I am not going to reveal my sources

Maybe this is being overplayed by everyone - any true Saints supporter wants the lad to succeed - but clearly he has been given a message by RTB - get to work u are off the pace for whatever reason.

Pretty sure RTB banished Sonny Walters to the WAFL for months due to his physical condition - I think Walters says that tough love turned him around as a footballer - something sound familiar?

Hope I’ve got the story right!

Dunno, it might be as simple as wanting to smash him physically at Moorabbin & get him to be more involved with footy drills at Sandy.

Do an extra session at Sandy Ari, keep your touch up… work your arse off at Saints training getting the weight off & miles into your legs.

Makes perfect sense to me.

Also indicated he wasn't really adjusting to being out of Tassie, hence the "settle into living in a new city whilst being a full-time athlete" part. Not just a fitness maintenance thing, though as that article shows his previous indiscretions will haunt him as AFL media are like dogs in that space and just s**t on everything.

Keep him busy in other words.

The club are correct in saying there wasnt an offield incident .... there was no incident whatsoever ..... but its more about his offield activities affecting what happens the following day ..... BTW I am not one care if you believe it or not ..... and no ..... I am not going to reveal my sources
No idea what your talking about.

But if a player was doing something that was jeopardising his ability to give 100% to the cause and causing serious issues - he wouldn’t be spending 1 day at Sandringham. He would be there full time and not back to Moorabbin until he straightened up.

What it does sound like is a genuine story I’ve heard from many a saint under Ross in the grand final years.

Not fit enough and skin folds aren’t at correct levels…. So you run and run and run until you get there.

Track watchers said that’s all he did yesterday…. And I imagine his one night a week at Sandy will be their heavy leg session too.

No idea what your talking about.

But if a player was doing something that was jeopardising his ability to give 100% to the cause and causing serious issues - he wouldn’t be spending 1 day at Sandringham. He would be there full time and not back to Moorabbin until he straightened up.

What it does sound like is a genuine story I’ve heard from many a saint under Ross in the grand final years.

Not fit enough and skin folds aren’t at correct levels…. So you run and run and run until you get there.

Track watchers said that’s all he did yesterday…. And I imagine his one night a week at Sandy will be their heavy leg session too.
Pretty clear he is being disciplined

No one else is

Training 2024 Pre-Season