Training 2024 Pre-Season

What’s worse than a Bigfooty tragic… a Bigfoot and mayogaablog tragic😂😂.
At least you can enjoy a few pints of the decent stuff!
I thought you were a Kerry man for some reason? 😳
Love Mayo, it's so underrated. It has a bit of everything going for it, and all without the crowds. I like big spaces, and you've got that there.
The GAA team goes all right too 👍☘️

Our luxury is that we have enough draftees and upcoming stars as North, West coast and few other bottom teams but we will be contending for top 8 finish. We will be competitive while still blooding young players and those mentioned will most likely finish bottom 4 again.

It’s important for young players to play in winning teams, it creates standards and cultures. We did that last year, and I hope to see more debuts this year.

There’s a real transition happening at our club. The likes Nas, Owens, Pou, Windy and hopefully more more becoming household names across the competition while we still our A graders in Hill, Steele, Marshall, King, Crouch, Wilkie, Sincs.

Our golden period is definitely between 2025 to 2032.

What’s worse than a Bigfooty tragic… a Bigfoot and mayogaablog tragic.
At least you can enjoy a few pints of the decent stuff!
My mum's family are from Mayo, up near Ballycastle. I've never been but I'd love to check it out one of these days.

What I keep reminding myself is that most of the opposition teams are going to be much better too
I expect the Crows to improve, GWS not to drop off, Lions not to drop off, Pies to stay strong, Carlton possibly improve, Port Sydney bits of unknown. I think Melbourne and the Bullflogs are showing rabble-ish tendencies, and I'm hoping Richmond and Geelong do a Wile-e-coyote off the cliff.

Not interested in the watch for music, will likely get a Garmin at some point. Or just an Oura ring. Still can’t decide lel
The Garmin have been good for me
I use a 245 small one, and one of the bigger ones maybe a Fenix 6x?
Both have music storage so no phone required which is excellent to not have to cart the phone beside u, plus I don’t spotify
Also good for the gym tracking wtc

Apart from music storage I think all brands are pretty much the same nowadays

Gather round is popular as hell
Had lads at work yesterday grabbing tickets left right and centre
Crows people and vic team members
It’s going to be another massive round

Not sure that’s a good indication mate. Will Brodie racks the touches up and he has had 1 good season in his career.

Luke Dunstan used to find the pill easily too. Then proceeded to hit the opposition jumper or create a divot in the ground like mini asteroids hitting the footy oval

Dunstan didn't start getting decent numbers until we got rid of him because he couldn't play a full match. Windhager doesn't turn the ball over either. He's not got heaps of X factor like the others but he started to leek good late in the year when the others started to drop away. Brodie was very good in 2022, left him out and the Dockers went backwards.

Our luxury is that we have enough draftees and upcoming stars as North, West coast and few other bottom teams but we will be contending for top 8 finish. We will be competitive while still blooding young players and those mentioned will most likely finish bottom 4 again.

It’s important for young players to play in winning teams, it creates standards and cultures. We did that last year, and I hope to see more debuts this year.

There’s a real transition happening at our club. The likes Nas, Owens, Pou, Windy and hopefully more more becoming household names across the competition while we still our A graders in Hill, Steele, Marshall, King, Crouch, Wilkie, Sincs.

Our golden period is definitely between 2025 to 2032.
There’s a fair chance we’ll have several youngsters in the mix to debut next season…Wilson a strong chance for round 1, with Collard, Keeler, Hotton, Garcia & even O’Connell potentially in the mix.

I’m not saying anything bad about windy!

I’m just saying we should let him breakout before anointing him future captain.

Who made him captain. You want to bag him go for it.

What I keep reminding myself is that most of the opposition teams are going to be much better too

A few years ago there was nothing coming through. Before Nas, Windhager and Owens we were trying to top up with Howard, Butler and Hill types. Expecting that it would lift our bunch of battlers up and King was the only decent draft pick we'd taken in 20 years. Toce has done a lot with not much to work with. Found us Wilkie when he was in SA too.

We are starting to put together some genuine talent now which at least gives us a chance to compete. Everyone else will improve too but at least any time we put into this lot is an investment in a proper future.

The Garmin have been good for me
I use a 245 small one, and one of the bigger ones maybe a Fenix 6x?
Both have music storage so no phone required which is excellent to not have to cart the phone beside u, plus I don’t spotify
Also good for the gym tracking wtc

Apart from music storage I think all brands are pretty much the same nowadays

Gather round is popular as hell
Had lads at work yesterday grabbing tickets left right and centre
Crows people and vic team members
It’s going to be another massive round
A lot of hotels are booked out already

Who made him captain. You want to bag him go for it.
It was a post earlier gringo - hence me saying we should let him break out before anointing him the next skipper.

You then made the dumb comment about him having a 30 disposal game once.

Which isn’t breaking out and means **** all really.

It was a post earlier gringo - hence me saying we should let him break out before anointing him the next skipper.

You then made the dumb comment about him having a 30 disposal game once.

Which isn’t breaking out and means * all really.

Pointing out that he's not broken out but he's not exactly dragging his heels either. Actually reckon he's got more captain vibes than most of the others in his year level personality wise. Nas is painfully quiet, Owens is quite reserved and shy too. Phillipou maybe but seems quite a self focussed individual. I reckon out of his crew he's probably got the best personality for it. Nas is the only one of them that is probably fully broken out and playing absolute top footy so far.

That’s not a break out game though is it?

Thats a good job - played a great role for the team. Not announcing himself at AFL level like Owens and Nas did last year
Not getting involved in this little argument but on a similar but different point what sticks in my mind vividly was the final against GWS - we were effectively gone at half time but I’m pretty sure RTB moved Windy on ball playing a role on Kelly who had carved us up - just remember Windy busting his gut in Q3 trying to get involved and influence the game & getting a fair amount of the pill - great leadership for a young guy

Training 2024 Pre-Season