Teams 2024 Rate My Pre-Season Team

Gone premo heavy in defense currently due to sucky rookies, made room for 4 mid rookies on field and mid price madness in the forward line with set and forget rucks, 7700 dollarydoos left over. Risky but worth it?

7700.JPG

Gone premo heavy in defense currently due to sucky rookies, made room for 4 mid rookies on field and mid price madness in the forward line with set and forget rucks, 7700 dollarydoos left over. Risky but worth it?

View attachment 1916831
Ya reckon Young scores more than Touk? I doubt it myself mate.

Touk is back in. I suppose I can cop 3/11 keepers playing rd0. I refuse to go higher than 3, ideally it's just my rucks.

Roberts and Lohman come in.

Not sold on Young.
Still tossing up on my midfield options (Butters, Rozee, Serong, Dawson, Zerrett).
Reid is locked in as a on-field midfield player, because I want the DPP swing to cover my shonky forward line.

1709261623232.png

Touk is back in. I suppose I can cop 3/11 keepers playing rd0. I refuse to go higher than 3, ideally it's just my rucks.

Not sold on Young.
Still tossing up on my midfield options (Butters, Rozee, Serong, Dawson, Zerrett).
Reid is locked in as a on-field midfield player, because I want the DPP swing to cover my shonky forward line.

View attachment 1916845

Fading Sanders is a bold move dude.

Not sold on Young.

View attachment 1916845

No Sanders? You've gone mad!

He plays an extra game, so he might.
He might, but say he plays 21 games and Touk plays 20 games.

I reckon Touk averages at least 110. (that's conservative - more than ten pts under his 2022-23 average) Lets say he scores 2200 pts over the season.

Young would have to average 105 to beat him. I think that's optimistic tbh.

He might, but say he plays 21 games and Touk plays 20 games.

I reckon Touk averages at least 110. (that's conservative - more than ten pts under his 2022-23 average) Lets say he scores 2200 pts over the season.

Young would have to average 105 to beat him. I think that's optimistic tbh.
What's the difference over the first 6-8 weeks though? Because we can trade Touk in after his bye.

I haven't played Supercoach since 2012 when my claim to fame was finishing 253rd in the overall competition and the top 1000 the couple of years prior.

I've knocked together this squad today and am pretty happy with it. What does everyone think? I'm a bit nervous about only going with one 'good' ruckman but the stacked midfield and defence should make up for it as long as Naismith can keep his ACL connected for a while.

1709263502026.png

I haven't played Supercoach since 2012 when my claim to fame was finishing 253rd in the overall competition and the top 1000 the couple of years prior.

I've knocked together this squad today and am pretty happy with it. What does everyone think? I'm a bit nervous about only going with one 'good' ruckman but the stacked midfield and defence should make up for it as long as Naismith can keep his ACL connected for a while.

View attachment 1916880

what's you plan for when Nank comes back and Naismith is dropped?

View attachment 1916880
Welcome to the board, nice team.

I'd strongly urge turning a mid into Gawn, but other than that looks good :thumbsu:

FmvD9ny.png

Current team, see how it goes. 4 Rd0 premo's that could become 6 if Jordan and Coleman put up 90+ averages for the year.

Was willing to wait on Gulden until after our first bye, but after watching last night, the guy is too good to leave out. I guess the rookies will change a bit as well

Mid priced madness for this year. Big bets on Salem, Coleman, Budarick, Wines, Miller, Grundy, Jordan, Fyfe, Billings all too good to pass up. Sitting without Bont is making me uneasy.
1afd941adde98074a377ab51b12223de.jpg

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com

No go mate - not enough Roos - try again :p

I have 5!

Seriously though, that's a pretty strong team. Are you ok for RD0 though?
I've not sold on Houston

Got 4 Round 0 premo types which is probably my limit. The rest are cash gen/ rookies which get a bit of a head start playing round 0.

Not sold on Houston really either. I feel like if I were to move him out it would probably be to NWM but then i'm not sure what i'd do with the extra 100k that would be of any major value?

Got 4 Round 0 premo types which is probably my limit. The rest are cash gen/ rookies which get a bit of a head start playing round 0.

Not sold on Houston really either. I feel like if I were to move him out it would probably be to NWM but then i'm not sure what i'd do with the extra 100k that would be of any major value?
You don't have to spend it all - keep the $100K for flexibility

I'm surprised you don't have LDU, Sheezel nor Powell - what are your thoughts there?

LDU an injury risk. Sheezel a tag risk and i've been swapping between Powell and Fyfe.
Hold on...

Fyfe is not an injury risk, but LDU is? I thought LDU had his best preseason and looking very fit.

Sheezel is a tag risk, but Daicos isn't? Sheezel is a tag risks, but he is also your preferred distributor and therefore will continue to get plenty of the ball

BTW - why am I typing this? Shouldn't you be singing their praises?