Autopsy 2024 Rd 15 Blues too cool for Cats

Who played well for the Blues in Round 15 vs the Cats?

What a win, felt pretty confident before-hand. 63 points is a shellacking, has really helped our percentage.
Could not get to watch the game live and have not seen a replay. Not to worry, just stoked we are purring along.
Close to our best 23, just hoping that Cerra and Martin can come in and excel over the next few weeks.
Young Jesse Motlop should be busting his .... this arvo to impress. Hoping he can force his way in.
Only other player that I believe is capable of making us better is Davey Cuners. Always been a fan, be great to see him light it up in the magoos over the next few weeks.
Exciting times Bluebaggers, Vossy was made for this. Crippa going gangbusters, Walsh close to his best. Cinc a revelation.
Even Owies, who I have doubted in the past now showing his worth.
Then their is Cow, this kid could be anything. Just love him.

Good morning all and what a glorious day.

Them next day winning feels ...

Happy Jennifer Aniston GIF

Shout out to Kennedy as well for his best game this year.

No surprise as interesting how Cincotta tagging Stewart meant Kennedy played a lot more midfield last night rather than the 3rd tall forward role.

He was good in there and helped take some load off our other mids.

We didn't really have a 3rd tall last night but it didn't hurt us with our midfield dominating and even small forwards able to at least bring the ball to ground most of the time.

Great post. But this the one point that I disagree with.

He's had, what, 4 or 5 hamstring setbacks over the last 10 to 12 months?

If we're not desperate I'd love to see him play a half and then there quarters of a VFL game to get some footy into his body befote we throw him back into the seniors.

Has nothing to do with him being good enough, of course he is, but every time we throw him to the wolves he seems to suffer reinjury.
We should have learnt that lesson with Kreuzer. Let him get some game time in the VFL to let his hammies recover.

Remember a couple of years ago Geelong supporters talking up the DeKoning brothers playing together down at the cattery. They were going to get him cheap and take him off our hands.
What a delusional bunch
They could have gotten him cheap. Three first rounders! 2 top 10 and a top 20.

You see the umpire standing closest put his 2 hands up which is the play-on motion and blows his whistle.

View attachment 2026386
He puts up one arm to signal the end of the quarter. Then he raises his second arm to signify play on. The cheating campaigner folds and lets the goal stand.

No, he put his arms up to signal end of the quarter.

Just watched the replay of it. Single arm up blowing his whistle to signal the end of the quarter, then when Cameron moved off his line, he raised his second arm to signal play on.

Can I play devils advocate? They also put their hands in the air exactly like that to signal the end of the quarter when tue soren is heard..
The end of the quarter is a single arm raised. You can see it when the siren sounds. Then when Cameron moves off his line, he raises his other arm to signify play on.

Just watching the replay on trip back from Brissie. Just a few random comments...
Love the look of the kit. Great colours, great cause.
Listening with volume (not my normal thing), BT, Brayshaw and Richo - awful. Never again...
Weitering- what a rock, what a star. So good.

Have a mate who has had a run in with him, in the past. Told me he was a very strange cat indeed, apart of the alphabet brigade apparently.
Nothing wrong with him being part of the alphabet brigade. I would suspect he’s more on the spectrum than anything else.

Great win. The Cats may fall away but it was good to really drop the hammer on a decent side.
We are seriously building to mount a threat this season.

I quite enjoyed C. Scott's effusive praise of us in his press conference, it really was a comprehensive win.

TDK a star. Cripps and Walsh outstanding.

E. Hollands may have taken over as my favourite current Blue already. High footy IQ, can use both feet, doesn't need big numbers to have an impact on a game, seems to enjoy big moments and crowds.
Super, super impressive player.

I remember telling my friends that when he was back he will be unstoppable, I didn’t think it would be to this degree though

If he can manage to go B2B2B Coleman’s that puts him well and truly in the same frame as your Buddy Franklin, Matty Lloyd type forwards

He’s incredible, we are so lucky to have him

Destroying these stars in only his second year at AFL level!

He's a damaging player in his own right too with his ability to be part of transition plays and kick goals. His 2 goals last night weren't easy, a snap from the boundary on his opposite foot and a 50m set shot. Gun.

And to think we got him as a SPP only because Williams got a year ending injury...
Great pickup, certainly added a much needed spark with his speed and transition for sure, he also looks composed in congestion either moving through it or knowing exactly where to feed the out too…

End of qtr is signalled with one arm up, blow whistle, post whistle second arm goes up. Arms straight up, end of quarter. Arms waving by side, play on.

It should’ve been play on, but the ump is calling end of quarter.

Anyway, how was Williams pass to Owies in the first! Can’t remember a pass like that going inside 50 since Hoops to Fev!

Autopsy 2024 Rd 15 Blues too cool for Cats