Trades 2024 Round 5 Trades

Luko wants to be a forward, but is softer than Luke Darcy's chol when he goes at Kane Cornes.
Dimma not keen on flaccid forwards when hardnut's like Jeddy are around.
Luko might have to do as he's far king told is Scoopsmorrows read on the situation.
Yeah, just one I was thinking about, but it's not a super high percentage play and the upside potential is probably only a 90-95 clip (which would not be that bad in the forward crop, tbh). Did like the role and Dimma pumped him up, but he's pumped blokes up and then fed them to the fishes two days later before. He is a beautiful kick and good decision maker.

Dont be such a negative nelly :p:p:p

You got him for the price of a #1 or #2 draft pick. i.e. Rook priced.

Has scored
122, 87, 68, 63

That aint crap. Plus he's in a crap mob with a dunce coach that wont keep him on the ground. Adjusted for TOG its kind of alright.

By contrast your boy Dempsey cant even score a single ton in a team going nicely :straining::straining::straining:.

Harley Reid
78, 63, 54, and finally a 91. Cost the same as my man Massimo. Where's the mass exodus on him ?

I reckon its based purely on Massimo having a tad more cash up his sleeve and no other reason. Its all about the cash baby ;)
People are going...if i sell Howes i can grab Nic Martin...but hang on, if i sell Massimo i can grab Rowell. Thats all it is.
Yeah, he hasn't been that bad, but he's honestly just been OK. But fair, was probably a bit harsh on him.

I started with Gawn, Grundy, and Livingston > Jackson.

I feel no need to disrupt this structure.

Which means obviously that Meek will be everyone's R1 in a month

If sick of looking at him, i'd much rather go up than down with the manbun. English/Gawn or noone for me. Dont want to be fk arsing around with R2 again later.
People are desperate for cash though. Its poverty street out there.

Leaning Grundy out. Tough upcoming run and if you ignore the grudge match, he's a waiver wire prospect in draft at best. Zero sizzle on the Grundy snags. English would be ideal (don't trust Marshall at the price), but it might have to be Meek and just hope he lasts a month. Those who can afford English - reckon it's the cleanest way. Single trade, no musical chairs to worry about.

And sozzles on the Breville espresso maker - but rest assured, you've got yourself a quality product there. Scoops doesn't take chances with his reputation as a brand ambassador in this space. Scoops puts in the hard yards so you don't have to.

Scoops' Memo to Self: Maybe cut down on the coffees after lunch, Scoops. Overexciting on the arousal curve just a smidge.

This is what I think im doing i.e Meek and Flanders. I wanted JHF but cant make it work

I have the belief in Meek via watching him play for a few years but get why everyone else is nervous and with Flanders new role I dont think we can sleep on him anymore, he is a must
Exact same boys, lets ride together

Hi team,

Thinking the following with 138k in the bank.

Coffield > Clohesy
Jordon > Horne Francis
Lyons > Comben

Attachments

• IMG_6852.jpeg
    IMG_6852.jpeg
    396.2 KB · Views: 41
  • IMG_6853.jpeg
    IMG_6853.jpeg
    166.1 KB · Views: 40
Is it worth brining in meek as a cash cow and cover for gawn and Grundy in the next 2 weeks (also have Jackson in fwds) and then moving meek to R3 at round 7? With the idea of turning him into a mid or fwd premo when he maxes out.

-14 BE is really appealing, and rucks score points quickly in this game.

On SM-A326B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Any news on McAuliffe ?
He'd be handy on the bubble after the bye. All i saw was him subbed on, then carried off soon after.
Listed as Test on AFL website. He actually came back on in the game after rolling his ankle so I think he should be okay. Baker will come in but there's a couple others that should make way before McAuliffe IF he is fully fit.

He looked good and he's got a bit of size / power about him, too.
Can see why they have been pumping him up a bit.

Is it worth brining in meek as a cash cow and cover for gawn and Grundy in the next 2 weeks (also have Jackson in fwds) and then moving meek to R3 at round 7? With the idea of turning him into a mid or fwd premo when he maxes out.

-14 BE is really appealing, and rucks score points quickly in this game.

Mate im taking him R2, in your situation it's a no brainer

No KFC socks?

Oh My God Wow GIF by reactionseditor
Might hafta break into evo or Scythe94's place and nick their socks if we can't win them legit
Thief Robbery GIF by State Champs

Mate im taking him R2, in your situation it's a no brainer
Appreciate the reply mate, just have enough to trade sexton to meek via Livingston and I don't think sexton will be back anytime soon as dimma has turned to youth.

Worst case meek makes 60k but best case he becomes this year's Briggs and becomes a keeper

Ok so first 2 trades locked in

Mass > Clohsey
Jordan > Steele via Wilson

What I want to know is it worth using a boost to go Jackson > Marshall?

I can see Jackson scoring 80-90 with Shrek back and Marshall going 120+

Thoughts? :think:

T2.JPG

Mass > Clohsey

WHagt I want to know is it worth using a boost to go Jackson > Marshall?

View attachment 1955055
Wait and see on Jackson I reckon

Mass > Clohsey

WHagt I want to know is it worth using a boost to go Jackson > Marshall?

View attachment 1955055
Might be boy who called wolf again, but Rossy was talking about Marshall being tired and maybe needing an RDO at some stage.
Said it last year and nothing came of it, tbf, probably just a bit of bla bla to keep Campbell motivated.