List Mgmt. 2024 Trade & List Management Thread - Part 3

We aren’t talking about quality, we are talking about simple value.

Both have the exact same value regardless of the number attached.

The value of the pick doesn’t change only the ranking is my argument.

Just because it gets pushed out it won’t change what player is taken if everyone has ranked the players exactly the same.

If we give the Bulldogs Pick 25 we are giving them access to the 25th best projected player in the available pool. What happens with Academies and FS to change the ranking attached to that value is irrelevant.
I get your point, but like others I don't agree. You're treating the draft pool as a closed market with values based on who we can choose. But it is not a closed market. We can trade in / out, we can trade to other years and we can trade for established players. Your draft value is based on who you can select from the total pool. If the 20 players are locked away to Tassie then unfortunately your 1st pick at 21 is worth f all - whether you use it in the draft or elsewhere.

I miss TAO, he would've made this trade period bearable

Oh well you know benjamin mate I've been a bit busy what with pretending to work and such. Oh and the lovely Sandra keeps calling me. Anyway onto the trades kerfuffle and I've just looked at our senior list and it is sh1thouse so anyway. Oh well.

Carlton has no pick to trade. GWS has lost so many players I reckon they’ll want to use their picks but I would definitely try to get them involved.
No we trade the picks they trade the players

Kennedy or X to dogs
Daniel to us
We send pick 44 and 62 to blues or gws whoever we bring into the 3 way trade

ferball keep this pumping
Its Happening Ron Paul GIF
Imagine the party when it happens!!!

It’s probably all done already they have until tonight
There is absolutely no probably about it.

Even if they had lodged these trades, or had them finalized to lodge them, the afl just doesnt report it, create this completely needless embargo. They let the dickheads in the media drum up every last second (and advertising cent) they can on "speculation" by design.

It is so blindingly obvious.

Disagree with Kingy

The reason we didn't go this route 3 years ago is because of the misguided faith placed by our new crew ( Clarkson/Viney )in our senior guys that they'd be good enough to guide our emerging young players.

Well they got that one badly wrong but that's hindsight.

Now we're scrambling for leaders from other Clubs.

I'm huge on Parker because he'll chaperone the likes of Kerch,George, Harry, Duursma into that 50 to 100 game range.

I also get the Caleb Daniel interest.

Not sure why people are comparing him to Tucker, Stephens, CCJ, Fisher and the like.

Daniel is a much better footballer and leader than them all.

He's a DVC, AA and B&F winner ffs