List Mgmt. 2024 Trade & List Management Thread - Part 3

Dont think they want Smillie.

Lalor is also a huge risk at pick 1.
I think you got the first one right, however my opinion is that Sam Lalor will go pick #1, for a number of reasons, Jagga has the form and Finn has the class when fit and firing, but on potential if the tigers don't take pick #2 from us they will nab him, his upside is enormous, I would be quite shocked if they go Jagga with pick #1, nothing against the lad, proved this year how good he's been, Sam has all the tools.

Draper is pretty similar to LDU with his ability to take 2-3 steps and create separation out of the contest, I reckon his top end speed would be a bit quicker though.

Midfield rotations of LDU/Wardlaw/Kerch/Draper would have unmatched levels of breakaway power and speed.

Think Draper could easily adapt his game to a wing, half forward or half back until he physically develops. He showed some good signs in the seniors this year spending a bit of time across half forward.

Draper is pretty similar to LDU with his ability to take 2-3 steps and create separation out of the contest, I reckon his top end speed would be a bit quicker though.

Midfield rotations of LDU/Wardlaw/Kerch/Draper would have unmatched levels of breakaway power and speed.

Think Draper could easily adapt his game to a wing, half forward or half back until he physically develops. He showed some good signs in the seniors this year spending a bit of time across half forward.
Not just pure speed and power, but split second spatial awareness and unpredictable agility.

Felt like those have been two of the most eye-catching qualities of Draper.

I’m not here to convince you or anyone else. And I don’t have a direct source. But I’ve been told this by a bloke who does have several sources and is on the money more often than not, so I believe it’s worth sharing.

Am I saying it’s 100% factual? No.

tazaa copped some similar shit.

Didn't see any of his critics crawling back to concede when his mail proved correct though.

Ok, I’m sold.

I will now do the standard BF thing and base my strong draft preferences on 3 minute videos and draft profiles.

Sid & Colby would be like having a left and right footed Ben Cousins in the same team..

Nick Offerman Burn GIF by First We Feast

Think of him like Naughton, who I think is analogous in terms of pros and cons, and its still a pretty good proposition for what we need. Particularly if we can diversify the risk by sliding down for 2+ first rounders.
Naughton's sheer size advantage over Tauru would make it a pretty inexact comparison though?

Ie - the greater height/reach multiples those strengths and makes him a KPP.

Naughton's sheer size advantage over Tauru would make it a pretty inexact comparison though?

Ie - the greater height/reach multiples those strengths and makes him a KPP.
Not sure what you mean mate. Naughton was drafted as 194cm, and Tauru's 193cm with a vertical leap superior to Naughton's?

Naughton might have him on wingspan - hard to say without figures - but Tauru looks like he's got go-go-gadget arms to my eyes. Consistently takes grabs that appear to be just outside his reach.

Think they both have intercept marking as their one wood, both have excellent mobility and ability to read the play, and both have kicking as their biggest weakness.

I’m not here to convince you or anyone else. And I don’t have a direct source. But I’ve been told this by a bloke who does have several sources and is on the money more often than not, so I believe it’s worth sharing.

Am I saying it’s 100% factual? No.

Thanks for sharing. Hope you're right, reckon he's a ripper.

Not sure what you mean mate. Naughton was drafted as 194cm, and Tauru's 193cm with a vertical leap superior to Naughton's?

Naughton might have him on wingspan - hard to say without figures - but Tauru looks like he's got go-go-gadget arms to my eyes. Consistently takes grabs that appear to be just outside his reach.

Think they both have intercept marking as their one wood, both have excellent mobility and ability to read the play, and both have kicking as their biggest weakness.
I've seen Naughton listed at 196cm fwiw.

Tauru to my eyes is a Sicily type. Naughton is a monster.

Your points re playing attributes noted though.

Saints
In: 2 + NM F2
Out: 8 + F1 + F3

Tigers
In: STK F1
Out: 11

In: 8 + 11 + STK F3
Out: 2 + F2

Is there any reason the above deal shouldn't go ahead?

Saints
In: 2 + NM F2
Out: 8 + F1 + F3

Tigers
In: STK F1
Out: 11

In: 8 + 11 + STK F3
Out: 2 + F2

Is there any reason the above deal shouldn't go ahead?

Why wouldn't we keep 2, trade our F1 for 11 and keep our F2? We can say the F1 would be a top 5 pick but 5 for 11 is better than 2 for 8 imo.