Miha
- Jun 6, 2021
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Thalnks just fell on my knees at ColesThe Age saying we are no guarantee to get a deal done for Macrae.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Thalnks just fell on my knees at ColesThe Age saying we are no guarantee to get a deal done for Macrae.
The Age saying we are no guarantee to get a deal done for Macrae.
All good. More game time for SmillieThe Age saying we are no guarantee to get a deal done for Macrae.
The Age saying we are no guarantee to get a deal done for Macrae.
Good ideas.If we draft multiple mids with pou and others coming through I’d be happy for Clark to play half back again .. he played really good footy there in his first few years before we moved him mid
Also I’ve got this idea that jones could make a good small forward .. he’s quick , tackles , great step and clean I honestly think he’d be dangerous in that role
We haven’t spoken to either club (port or western mutts yet)
We would still be waiting for the Membrey situation to clear up.
We would also need a lot of these early deals like Bolton Rioli Baker to happen to that the deals involving picks can occur.
Pretty standard posturing by the looks of it. Would be rare for a player who’s keen to leave, is on a big contract and has been pushed down the pecking order to be refused an exit. I will be very surprised if it doesn’t happen.Dead set, if the 800k a year talk is true and the Dogs want to play hard ball, then **** em. He'd be a handy bloke to get the last 3-4 years out of, a bit like Parker going to North. If we can get it done reasonably, fantastic. Otherwise the Dogs can keep paying a top 10% salary in the comp for a bloke they have dropped to the VFL and played as sub. Bizarre hardball by the Dogs here.
Wildly unreasonable is a bit rich. It would all depend on who rates who and where they rate them.Why would Melbourne drop 3 spots from 5 to 8 just to climb 2 spots from 11 to 9? Thats wildly unreasonable
Don't mind this idea. If we get a full season out of Henry, Hill and Wilson plenty of outside of run on the wings already.Good ideas.
Also, do you think Mason Wood could be a good replacement for Battle? Not sure how he is defensively.
Not bothered, Hefty 3 year contract left. He isn't essential would be nice get but not changing our destinyThe Age saying we are no guarantee to get a deal done for Macrae.
We will not get Kako, maybe read the last 100 pages or so.Anyone who thinks we should abandon the idea of getting two Top 10 midfielders for the sake of a potential Nick Watson v2.0 clearly hasnt watched many of our games this year.
Montagna on Trade wrap mentioned Kennedy as a cheaper optionThe Age saying we are no guarantee to get a deal done for Macrae.
I reckon he’s got the attributes. However he is such an effective winger I’d be loathe to move him. His ability to take intercept marks as the 7th defender, to kick the ball into the forward line with precision and to drift in and take contested marks in the forward line is a unique skill set and would be hard to replace. He was huge out in the 1st half of the year.Don't mind this idea. If we get a full season out of Henry, Hill and Wilson plenty of outside of run on the wings already.
Montagna on Trade wrap mentioned Kennedy as a cheaper option
He'd be a handy bloke to get the last 3-4 years out of, a bit like Parker going to North.
Hope the club gets these pick swaps done early. I know it's usually on draft night but far out haha it's going to be non stop speculation until then.
Stand to be corrected on any of the below but I'm not sure it would actually be possible.Yes we do.
Because if we are able to secure 4x 1stRDPs then who honestly GAF about the others.
In reality both Peckett and Hoff are very likely to slip through, which would mean we could get them all as Hoff goes to cat B.
Not sure l could bring myself to barrack for vinny’s boyMultiple goal kicking smalls is the current trend the game is heading towards.
We have Snags (who’s more of a midget Plugger), Butts (who’s having soft tissue troubles) & a very raw Lancey Boy.
I was hopeful that Berry or Dattoli slides to our 2nd so am all onboard bidding on Kako & getting him.
There’s plenty of midfield options later in the draft… especially if we split #8.