Kennedy Parker
🎨𝖆𝖗𝖙𝖎𝖘𝖙🎨
Can't wait to reach that age where 'Wankos' becomes funny.Thats why you have no clue what an arrogant, entitled little tit Wankos is.
Can't wait to reach that age where 'Wankos' becomes funny.
He seems to have an invisible touchIs there a song about just collecting easy touches and having no impact on games for his finals?
Something wrong if you really thank thatThats why you have no clue what an arrogant, entitled little tit Wankos is.
And you doI can’t wait for you to reach the age where you know something about playing football.
Don't know if you are talking about the same Nick Daicos who puts the Pies on his back consistently and says "let's go boys, follow me". Neale did the same yesterday with a busted foot.You CANNOT be serious! Wankos play like Neale? The biggest receiver since Peter Daicos? BAHAHAHAHA!
I couldn't believe it mate , would love any of them , it's just jealousyDon't know if you are talking about the same Nick Daicos who puts the Pies on his back consistently and says "let's go boys, follow me". Neale did the same yesterday with a busted foot.
Future captain material Daicos, like Bont. I'd happily have both at the Swans.
Give it a rest…you’re not the only one who’s played the game….the whole ‘you don’t understand the game’ tripe is getting really boring.And you do
I love Parker, but I will be honest, I'd trade Parker at his peak for Nick DaicosGive it a rest…you’re not the only one who’s played the game.
For what its worth I reckon you can count Wankos’s hard-ball gets on one hand….for the SEASON. Yes, he’s skillful, yes he read’s the play exceptionally well - but he’s not fit to tie Neale’s, Parker’s or Joey’s bootlaces when it comes to getting his own kicks.
If I wanted a running half back, so would I, but if I wanted someone in the middle…Nick would be at home eating Nonna’s spanakopita.I love Parker, but I will be honest, I'd trade Parker at his peak for Nick Daicos
I love Parker, but I will be honest, I'd trade Parker at his peak for Nick Daicos
‘Least Bloods vision I’ve seen’: Swans star exposed by ‘horrible’ defensive footage in GF belting
As Jono Brown says in the video - you could have done a bunch of these for Gulden.
Distinctly remember him and Hayward having a blow up on the wing in front of me in Q1 about a similar handover.
A lot of pointing from this young fella on Saturday. Much less running.
Rowie ?Not a leader
Don’t want captain
The fact you don't rate Nick Daicos is concerning. But to get back on topic, right now I'd pick him over Errol Gulden. Why? Because he stood up last year in the Grand Final to edge the Pies to the premiership cup.If I wanted a running half back, so would I, but if I wanted someone in the middle…Nick would be at home eating Nonna’s spanakopita.
Footy fans seem silly when they pick on Daicos. I don't know if he's the best player in the comp but it's pointless dumping on anyone good enough to be in that conversation. We just look jealous and obsessed.
Re Gulden, I think any talk of his leadership, or perceived lack thereof, is a bit unfair at this still-very-early stage. What I will say is that there's a slightly-concerning trend unfolding of leaders at our club that are 'lads.'
Sir Dane's always been a quirky cat. Mills is one of the larrikins of the club. Papley was stand-in captain this year a few times. And Gulden, with his speed-dealers and smart-arsey speeches and treating events like the All Australian presentation and the grand final parade like he couldn't give a shite, seems to be cut from the same cloth.
There is absolutely nothing wrong with being this type of individual, but how well it translates to being taken seriously as a leader and a captain... I don't know.
Recent premiership captains like Lachie Neale, Joel Selwood, Max Gawn, Trent Cotchin... all husbands and fathers. Not that one can't be a great leader and role model without being married or having children, but having those things generally suggests a certain level of maturity and sensibility one has in life, and it's a maturity and sensibility that I don't think some of our leaders have shown yet.
Putting aside Errol - I don’t rate Daicos because he’s a receiver.The fact you don't rate Nick Daicos is concerning. But to get back on topic, right now I'd pick him over Errol Gulden. Why? Because he stood up last year in the Grand Final to edge the Pies to the premiership cup.
Errol, he needs to step up when it matters most. (Yes, he wasn't the only passenger)
I think people seem to forget that Daicos has only been in the system for 3 years. He has a lot more to develop. If, in your words, he's good at reading the play, inside and out, he's a good kick and has excellent evasive skills is what you get from a 21 year old then I don't understand how anybody in their right mind will not rate him.Putting aside Errol - I don’t rate Daicos because he’s a receiver.
Yes, he’s good at reading the play, inside and out, he’s a good kick and has excellent evasive skills,
BUT - unlike Heeney, forget about the contested ball, forget about contested marks, forget about defensive accountability and most of all forget about being a team motivator.
He’s a pop star who is given the ball on a plate, a LOT, to do ‘his thing’.
If Gulden or Heeney had one job, to run with the ball, without accountability, they’d be getting 40 a game also.
Putting aside Errol - I don’t rate Daicos because he’s a receiver.
Yes, he’s good at reading the play, inside and out, he’s a good kick and has excellent evasive skills,
BUT - unlike Heeney, forget about the contested ball, forget about contested marks, forget about defensive accountability and most of all forget about being a team motivator.
He’s a pop star who is given the ball on a plate, a LOT, to do ‘his thing’.
If Gulden or Heeney had one job, to run with the ball, without accountability, they’d be getting 40 a game also.