I woke up to a crazy dream about an ex-girlfriend.
Neither here nor there, but I'll spend the next 3 hours studying what bearing that has on the game.
Cheers guys, wish me luck!!
Sounds ominous to me...
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I woke up to a crazy dream about an ex-girlfriend.
Neither here nor there, but I'll spend the next 3 hours studying what bearing that has on the game.
Cheers guys, wish me luck!!
I've deduced that I'm either going to be murdered soon or we win.Sounds ominous to me...
That's an interesting thought on Bowes.I have nagging and worrying feeling that Bowes will be the sub today and Mullin into the 22.
WE'LL KILL DEM FARKIN'!!!!!Been a terrible day so far so I’m expecting the worse in a few hours
Such is my life atm
Oh crap. If 10 players have had colds that's game over. I think people are way underplaying how much this can impact their performance. You can feel fine but as soon as you run you find yourself gasping for air.
Dont listen to seeds mate. He panics when his lawn bends the wrong way.Gasping for air is fine. Young men playing with viral infections can be seriously dangerous. hope they are OK.
Would be shocked if not Mullin.If we're sticking with what we've done all year though the sub will come from the I/C.
Highly, highly doubt it's Bruhn, Close, or Humphries, so that leaves Duncan & Oisin.
Hope it's true. But it would also be a tightly held secret if a whole group had a cold like in the 2021 preliminary where we got annihilated. Even if it's just Holmes and he is off his game then that makes this a lot more challenging. He ain't only becoming a gun but is critical to our structure. If it's more then just Holmes then ...... ahhhhh.
Off to think happy thoughts.
Footy history does not repeat. It follows a pattern.Not saying a repeat is on the cards at all (lid is ON) but here's a look back at one of our previous games against Brissie for those of us who sit engines idling waiting for the game to start
Quoting this as I was about to write the exact same thing.Wasn’t nervous a couple days ago. Hopefully Max plays if so I think my nerves will settle again, that’s all that’s brought them on tbh. Still think we can win easily if we bring our A game like two weeks ago and play 4 quarters. Go Cats, we’ve got this!!!
My concern is that with Neale on one leg they'll be forced to use other avenues and we can't effectively predict what they'll look like and they get the jump on us as we tag Neale for zero effectFor someone who doesnt get nervous on prelim day I'm pretty useless here.
i.e. I wasn't worried at all in the 2013 prelim at 3/4 time. A loss wasn't even in my thoughts
I'm actually concerned about Ashcroft, Daniher, and Cameron.
But I'm actually worried about Sydney.
I called it 6 weeks ago 'they're back!'
Can someone take heeney hostage? Just for Saturday is fine. I dont want you spending too much on food and water.