2nd spot might be safe...........

Anyone seen Football liftout this morning in the Sunday Mail??????

On the front cove it say:

The Adelaide Crows fell into the danger zone after crashing by 37-points to Collingwood on Friday night. The Crows SLIPPED to third on the AFL premiership and are staring at Brisbane Lions in the first week of the finals

Can somebody please tell me where are we on the ladder ATM?????? Fair dinkum talking about getting ahead of yourself. I reckon Rucci wrote that crap.:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

If we win the next 2 we should finish 2nd and play either Brisbane or Collingwood in the first week of the finals at Football Park.

THANKS SWANS!!!!!!:D

Originally posted by PrideofSA
Sweet, 2nd is ours for atleast this week!:D

How well did the cards fall for us this week? :D

6 goal away loss with a handful of blokes out and 7 or 8 down with the flu - and we stayed second :D

Port Adelaide 64

Adelaide 52

Collingwood 52

Brisbane Lions 50

West Coast 48

Sydney 48

Fremantle 48

Essendon 44

Let the table stay as it is......... PLEASE! Unfinished business.........

Originally posted by dyertribe
Port Adelaide 64

Adelaide 52

Collingwood 52

Brisbane Lions 50

West Coast 48

Sydney 48

Fremantle 48

Essendon 44

Not quiet. Sydney move into 4th with 52 point and behind Adelaide and Collingwood on percentage.

1 Port Adelaide 20 16 0 4 2011 1570 128.09 64

2 Adelaide 20 13 0 7 1972 1586 124.34 52

3 Collingwood 20 13 0 7 2077 1710 121.46 52

4 Sydney 20 13 0 7 1967 1703 115.5 52

5 Brisbane Lions 20 12 1 7 2002 1710 117.08 50

6 West Coast 20 11 2 7 2101 1795 117.05 48

7 Fremantle 19 12 0 7 1841 1786 103.08 48

8 Essendon 19 11 0 8 1898 1751 108.4 44

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Anyone seen Football liftout this morning in the Sunday Mail??????

On the front cove it say:

The Adelaide Crows fell into the danger zone after crashing by 37-points to Collingwood on Friday night. The Crows SLIPPED to third on the AFL premiership and are staring at Brisbane Lions in the first week of the finals

Can somebody please tell me where are we on the ladder ATM?????? Fair dinkum talking about getting ahead of yourself. I reckon Rucci wrote that crap.:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

If we win the next 2 we should finish 2nd and play either Brisbane or Collingwood in the first week of the finals at Football Park.

THANKS SWANS!!!!!!:D

I beg to differ, i don't think Collingwood will beat Sydney or Essendon and we will be staring at maybe playing Brisbane, SYdney or Port, venue depending on position.

Originally posted by PrideofSA
I beg to differ, i don't think Collingwood will beat Sydney or Essendon and we will be staring at maybe playing Brisbane, SYdney or Port, venue depending on position.
I reckon Collingwood might drop only one of those games. They will not lose both. We need to belt Kangaroos and beat Port and we are safe for 2nd spot on persentage.

Great result.

Was I the only one cheering on the Swans almost as heartily as I would the Crows? :)

e.g. When Hall took that mark late in the game I let out a big scream of "YES!"

I didn't really like that last Williams goal, that was just a little % boost. :mad: :p

I was going for the Swans,we need them to take care of Collingwood for us next week:D :D

We need to thump the Kanga's on Saturday arvo:D :D :D

Even if we lose to Port (which we wont:D ) we should still hold onto 2nd spot.

We want 2nd spot..............HOME finals!!!!!!!:D :D :D

If we finish 2nd what are the chances of a Adelaide Vs Port Adelaide Grand Final???????

Brisbane looked out of sorts today and are in danger of a missing a top four spot and the double chance,we win this week our top four spot is in the bag which is vital to mount a serious premiership challange!!!!!!!!!!!!:D :D :D

Originally posted by maccas_no1
If we finish 2nd what are the chances of a Adelaide Vs Port Adelaide Grand Final???????
Lets take it one week at a time. If the ladder stays the same and both of us win both qualifying final and preliminary final then its Crows Vs Port Grand final. I know one thing is for sure I wouldn't want to be on the losing side of that one.

Brisbane looked out of sorts today and are in danger of a missing a top four spot and the double chance,we win this week our top four spot is in the bag which is vital to mount a serious premiership challange!!!!!!!!!!!!:D :D :D
Brisbane looked good today in the first half and if they kicked straighter Sydney would have been dead and burried by half time. Sydney took advantage of this by coming out and playing very well in the 2nd half. That was one tough match for the Swannies and they might be a bit flat next week against Collingwood.

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Even if we lose to Port (which we wont:D ) we should still hold onto 2nd spot.
You've got to be kidding.

Brisbane will win both their remaining games.

One of Sydney or Collingwood will likely win two games.

And Fremantle could win both theirs.

If we only win one of our remaining two matches, we could slip out of the top four! :eek:

Originally posted by DaveW
You've got to be kidding.

Brisbane will win both their remaining games.

One of Sydney or Collingwood will likely win two games.

And Fremantle could win both theirs.

If we only win one of our remaining two matches, we could slip out of the top four! :eek:
That is a real possibility. The destiny is well and truly in our hands. The best thing for us is if we can beat Kangaroos comprehensively to build up a bit of a percentage that we have lost over the last month and then go on to beat Port is round 22.

This is the only way we can hold on to the 2nd spot.

Hopefully we now go on a 5 game winning streak.:D

2nd spot might be safe...........