Player Watch #34: Jack Graham - MOVED TO WCE - PICK 42 Received

Best plodder in the game. lol some people on here, but you have to admire them for having an opinion. The guys a valued player of the line up bc nobody is good enough to play his role. You hear names like Ross and RCD touted about and they're not even good enough to wipe his arse let alone chase tag, smack and kick arses all day.;)
You’re spot on. Graham is far better than Ross or RCD and that’s why he gets a regular game and they don’t.

lol i can't believe this shit is happening in the Jack graham thread. Wanted to come in and write a comment on Jacks great game and thought i got lost

This is the crux of it. There is NO ONE saying Dan has played shit, no a single one! The argument is all between "being serviceable", "More than serviceable" all the way to "All Australian, Andrew McLeod motherf***ersssssssss!!"

The role he is playing is the sterotypical role the coach moves EVERY PLAYER who needs a confidence boost to.

And while i am here - nice game Jack Graham. You certainly needed it. If you can be a mid-bull then we are in a far better place

Seriously, Rioli's GF might call up Bolton, to protect Dan from unwanted advances from Rioli2Rioli
THIS is the JGTI thread mate so please don't carry on about the same stuff we've already read about in the Dan Rioli thread. I know he's popped up on here , but poster's have stopped it now. Please don't make this a weakness in your posting as it unravels a lot of your good work.

30 posessions @ 60% DE
10 CP
50% K's v HB's
5 clearances
6 tackles

He has these games a few times a year and then slips back to 13 possession games for weeks and weeks on end which is so frustrating.

If he can finally become consistent and reduce the gap between his best and average, it will go a loooong way to solving our midfield chrisis that is coming up at the end of this year, I just don't see it happening.

That's a pretty high standard to expect
30 disposals (10 contested), 5 clearances & 6 tackles a game would likely win him a Brownlow

When our blokes retire in the guts he will eventually need to step up higher and show consistency can he do it regularly not sure , but even if he half's those numbers.

That's a pretty high standard to expect
30 disposals (10 contested), 5 clearances & 6 tackles a game would likely win him a Brownlow
He wouldn’t have been in the best three tigers on the ground on Saturday, so no it wouldn’t.

Graham has played these games before. He plays two or three a season. For the rest of the time (which is about 90% of it), he is a bloody ordinary footballer. You know a 12 possession game is right round the corner.

I’m still of the opinion we should cash in but I don’t think anyone is giving up more than a pick in the 40s for him. Should’ve let him go to Carlton and it would’ve opened up space to sign someone like Cerra. Really missed an opportunity there.

Consistency is the least of his issues. He plays the role of a high half forward which is essentially a 5/6 midfielder. Virtually the most unrewarding job on the ground given the amount of running that needs to be done. Some weeks you will have high numbers, other weeks have low numbers but a potentially bigger impact depending on where you get those touches.

Against Collingwood he actually played more genuine midfield minutes and surprise, surprise he found more of the footy. Just like every other time he plays genuine midfield minutes.

He wouldn’t have been in the best three tigers on the ground on Saturday, so no it wouldn’t.

Graham has played these games before. He plays two or three a season. For the rest of the time (which is about 90% of it), he is a bloody ordinary footballer. You know a 12 possession game is right round the corner.

I’m still of the opinion we should cash in but I don’t think anyone is giving up more than a pick in the 40s for him. Should’ve let him go to Carlton and it would’ve opened up space to sign someone like Cerra. Really missed an opportunity there.
I was at the game and was actually shocked he had thag many touches. Wasn’t in the best in my eyes. Still don’t get the love for this bloke.
Bottom 5 in our best 22 most weeks.

I was at the game and was actually shocked he had thag many touches. Wasn’t in the best in my eyes. Still don’t get the love for this bloke.
Bottom 5 in our best 22 most weeks.
I noticed his two costly turnovers which directly resulted in Collingwood goals. There were two plays that I do recall where I thought he linked up well, however I was also surprised he had it 30 times. On the other hand, I knew Cotch had it over 25 times.

Overall I give Jack a 6.7/10 for his performance. Pretty run of the mill game for a midfielder. Something Seb Ross dishes up consistently. That probably highlights how far off it Graham is as a mid. We are in trouble if we are ever relying on him to do heavy lifting. He is the absolute definition of role player.

As slow as a wet week. All the flogs who love putting up those bullsh!t graphics saying he's fastest man on the ground. He had 3 chances to dispose of it then and the fat arse was always going to get brought down. He's not Axel Foley, Matt White or Deledio. As Clint Eastwood says... A man's got to know his limitations.

But hell, that goal in the second quarter got us up and running.

Player Watch #34: Jack Graham - MOVED TO WCE - PICK 42 Received