Play Nice 47th President of the United States: Donald Trump - Part 20: If you want Capitalism, you got it

When will Trump be finished?

• Right now. Bloke's a dickhead.

Votes: 40 41.2%
  • We'll let him run, we'll wipe him out after the election. Be way funnier that way!

Votes: 14 14.4%
  • At some point, Trump will wipe out all options except for him. Send him to jail.

Votes: 9 9.3%
  • Needs to be next president of the ICC.

Votes: 1 1.0%
  • Clean the swamp, Trump2025!

Votes: 31 32.0%
  • It's not enough to just elect him, him ahead of anyone else!

Votes: 2 2.1%

Mod Notice
* Thread monitored actively. User who drag it down will be removed

Specifically: reference to TDS (Trump Derangement Syndrome) and its counterpart 'Trumpanzee' or anything similar will no longer be allowed.

Personal attacks are also to be kept to a minimum.

Just a reminder, even if it hasn't come up for a few pages and y'all should know this stuff by now:

This thread is not about Covid, lockdowns, or vaccines. It is about Donald Trump. While Trump was in office during the pandemic and his response to Covid is relevant, there are pertinent threads for you to post your opinions on those things in.

It might also do with reminding a few that when you post on the SRP, you are responsible for backing up/verifying your claims to fact. What this means is that you will be asked time to time to support your claims with evidence, to ensure that this forum is as free of misinfomation as we can make it.

Do not post conspiracy theories on this forum. We have an entire other forum for that.

Thanks all.

As always, please submit ideas for the thread title by tagging Gethelred! We're looking for something new to match the new thread!

< - Trump 19 is back there.

View attachment 2189204

This pretty much sums up the MAGA mentality. This was in response to the exact same tweet where Dem was substituted for AR-15. It’s MAGA against the world and especially Democrats. Ever since they entered the political arena there’s been no rational way of communicating it’s just MAGA = Great, Republicans = RINO’s, Democrats = Evil
LOL, most of them were not even old enough to be registered to any party. Orlando was someone with a homophobic ideology. Something that is strong with the republican conservative base. Heaps of mass shootings were because of race. Normally some white dude hating on blacks, muslims, or women.

It is funny, that every single time there is a mass shooting. The right winged masses within minutes claim, the shooter was a democrat on social media. And look for anything that sticks. It has been in their playbook since Sandy Hook. Get on the front foot to paint being a Democrat as a mental disease and try claim every bad event as being on them. And do it whilst blood is still seeping from the wounds of the dead, despite zero proof or idea about who the shooter was.

Every mass shooter was mentally f**ked in the head. But yanks seem to think its a red vs blue issue. Majority of mass shootings are teens with mental health issues, something Republicans don't seem to acknowledge exists. And want to gut support for, big time in their attacks on social services and medicare. And a majority are from someone with a shitty ideology,. Hate blacks, gays, muslims, women. Wonder which side pushes that regularly?

Im convinced the entire US population are mentally cooked in the head.

Johnson day's are numbered it seems.
Republicans scrapped House Speaker Mike Johnson’s bipartisan plan to avert a government shutdown, as President-elect Donald Trump and Elon Musk joined a broad swath of the House GOP on Wednesday.

Johnson day's are numbered it seems.
Republicans scrapped House Speaker Mike Johnson’s bipartisan plan to avert a government shutdown, as President-elect Donald Trump and Elon Musk joined a broad swath of the House GOP on Wednesday.
Writing probably on the wall once he couldn't jag a seat at the big boys table for some maccas lol

The fun begins or revenge,
For years, President-elect Donald J. Trump has made it known that people he believes to be his enemies should be prosecuted.

This week, his allies in Congress laid out a template for how to go after one of them in particular: Liz Cheney, the former Wyoming representative who has been a focus of Mr. Trump’s anger.

In a report released on Tuesday, House Republicans said Ms. Cheney should face an F.B.I. investigation for work she did for the congressional committee that examined Mr. Trump’s attempts to cling to power after he lost the 2020 election. They accused her of tampering with one of the committee’s star witnesses who gave damning testimony about Mr. Trump.

The recommendation had no binding authority, and any investigation of Ms. Cheney would have to be opened by Mr. Trump’s Justice Department once he enters office. Still, the House subcommittee’s report detailed a road map for what an inquiry might ultimately look like — while also relieving Mr. Trump of the potentially fraught step of explicitly ordering the inquiry himself.

Appearing to have it both ways, Mr. Trump seized on the House report on Wednesday morning, saying that it could present problems for Ms. Cheney, but avoiding responsibility for having been the cause of them.

“Liz Cheney could be in a lot of trouble based on the evidence obtained by the subcommittee, which states that ‘numerous federal laws were likely broken by Liz Cheney, and these violations should be investigated by the FBI,’” he wrote in a post on Truth Social.

Kash Patel will no doubt get involved.

For years, President-elect Donald J. Trump has made it known that people he believes to be his enemies should be prosecuted.

This week, his allies in Congress laid out a template for how to go after one of them in particular: Liz Cheney, the former Wyoming representative who has been a focus of Mr. Trump’s anger.

In a report released on Tuesday, House Republicans said Ms. Cheney should face an F.B.I. investigation for work she did for the congressional committee that examined Mr. Trump’s attempts to cling to power after he lost the 2020 election. They accused her of tampering with one of the committee’s star witnesses who gave damning testimony about Mr. Trump.

The recommendation had no binding authority, and any investigation of Ms. Cheney would have to be opened by Mr. Trump’s Justice Department once he enters office. Still, the House subcommittee’s report detailed a road map for what an inquiry might ultimately look like — while also relieving Mr. Trump of the potentially fraught step of explicitly ordering the inquiry himself.

Appearing to have it both ways, Mr. Trump seized on the House report on Wednesday morning, saying that it could present problems for Ms. Cheney, but avoiding responsibility for having been the cause of them.

“Liz Cheney could be in a lot of trouble based on the evidence obtained by the subcommittee, which states that ‘numerous federal laws were likely broken by Liz Cheney, and these violations should be investigated by the FBI,’” he wrote in a post on Truth Social.

And big footy

do you know what the good thing about this is that it will uncover more skeletons in the closet. I say bring it on.

Poor Vance. I bet when he accepted the VP he thought Musk and Thiel would have to run ideas by him first and then he would decide if he took them Trump.

Now Musk has blown past JD to be the Acting President-Elect. Somehow an imaginary position that has more power than the actual sitting president.

Great manoeuvering by an unelected, illegal immigrant (allegedly).

Poor Vance. I bet when he accepted the VP he thought Musk and Thiel would have to run ideas by him first and then he would decide if he took them Trump.

Now Musk has blown past JD to be the Acting President-Elect. Somehow an imaginary position that has more power than the actual sitting president.

Great manoeuvering by an unelected, illegal immigrant (allegedly).
vance might yet end-up prez though. trump is getting nuttier and more demented by the day.

Significantly less than Musk contributed to Trump’s re-election campaign.

And a small fraction of the amount Musk’s personal wealth is estimated to have already increased in the few weeks since the election. Maybe he could dip into his own pocket to make up the shortfall. Or not.

Though I can’t agree with all of that Lincoln Project video. While Trump’s “charisma” does nothing for me, Musk is a dirty dish mop in comparison to Trump in the personal charisma stakes. And I think I’d take Trump’s bizarre attempts to dance over Musk’s. He at least has a a daggy humour to his moves.

vance might yet end-up prez though. trump is getting nuttier and more demented by the day.
There was some discussion about making Musk leader of the House which would put him just behind Vance in succession.

Then we would get a full blown constitutional crisis. I'm sure he would put his bots to good use...

There was some discussion about making Musk leader of the House which would put him just behind Vance in succession.

Then we would get a full blown constitutional crisis. I'm sure he would put his bots to good use...
Except Musk isn’t eligible to hold that actual title of president since he wasn’t Born in the U.S.A.

Play Nice 47th President of the United States: Donald Trump - Part 20: If you want Capitalism, you got it