OB to beat OI
SBMT to beat DLS @ home
OS to beat UB
OX to beat Coll
Marc to beat OEG

Some cracker games this week, good luck to all those involved!

OB over OI
tonners season make or break today

DE LA over SBMT
de la flying, will win by plenty

UB over OS
blues too quick for cards

OX over OC
xavs looking good at the moment

MAR over OEG
MAR to seal OEG fate

Spot on there round up,However after last weeks performance of 14.29. St bedes mite have go back to having more shots on goal at training then they can start putting medalions around their necks.

Baz

You are a flog. All 4 senior boards on this website are worse-off for your continually verbal dioherria and lame in-house jokes. I suggest you and your Beau team-mates start up a new thread so none of us have to read any more of your garbage.

can anyone tell me if it is true that brett collins was seen at the beach after dark guiding a ship into the shore that apparently contained 21 gold medallions that brett had made up to celerbrate there back 2 back flags in A Grade and four in a row! The dove is slowly coming together and a gold one has been put on order in a few years to come!
Hopefully the old timer is still running around at that time!

Pull yourself together David you illiterate flog.

OB over OI
tonners season make or break today

DE LA over SBMT
de la flying, will win by plenty

UB over OS
blues too quick for cards

OX over OC
xavs looking good at the moment

MAR over OEG
MAR to seal OEG fate

De La are certainly on a roll and favourites tomorrow, but how can you pick your own side against OI after the woeful performance of last week. Would suggest that De La were as good as OB were bad. The efforts of many OB players was appalling

You must be talking about a different team. De La will cream everyone this year based on their performance last week and the first half of the year.

They would have to seriously stuff things up if they were to miss the finals. I suppose because they are very young and are playing with freedom that youth brings, that they may get too far ahead of themselves or panic when the real heat is on.

But I still think they are flag favourites based on their performance last week.

Flag favourites are you kidding me?

They will make the 4 and play finals and that's it, may make the prelim if there lucky. OS to make up the 4

If DLS weren't flag favorites before then they'd at least have to be equal with Xavs after a dominant second half display to cane SBMT 18.11 119 to 11.12.78. We kicked a couple of late cheapies too to make the scoreline look a smidgeon more flattering.

It wasn't even that we were poor today, DLS were simply outstanding.

Their run and carry, their skills, work rate and willingness to attack and back themselves at every opportunity is reminiscent of how Geelong goes about it. They only had one goal on the board at quarter time kicking into a stiff breeze, but once they had adjusted to the narrow ground, they could not be stopped.

We were three points up at half time, but it was pretty clear that DLS were on top and going to be very difficult to contain and so it proved.

What also impressed me about them is while they are fast and skillful, they are also hard at the contest and have the stamina to run out the full four quarters against physical opposition.

I also don't think the Tigers can win the flag from here. DLS have us well and truly covered for pace and skill, and Xavs have us covered for strength, hence we've been comprehensively spanked by both.

I'm going to watch the D's v Xavs game next round. It's going to be an absolute cracker, and I think quite possibly/probably the precursor to the GF.

Flag favourites are you kidding me?

They will make the 4 and play finals and that's it, may make the prelim if there lucky. OS to make up the 4

Xavs would still have to be favourites, they have had the wood on De La for so long. Next week looms as a fantastic test for De La at home after a great start to the season. Still a long way to go for the boys from Dairy Bell but isn't it great to shut up the talk from Brindisi St for a while!
Looks like Scotch are on the slide, footy pie eater might be eating his words as well as the pie come September.

DeLa are sure are the real deal. They just did not stop running and after kicking about 8 points in the first quarter kicked about 17 goals and not many points for the rest of the game. Will give Xavs a shake.

SBMT on the otherhand are obviously a bit down at the moment. Had 6 changes this week and their depth was not great. Apart from Scaf coming back the other 5 are just not going to win you a game. Tigers down but not out yet.

Well done to Sutty on 300 games was great as usual. Mark Gibson in all honesty should not be umpiring A Grade. He is disgraceful and always has been, how does he keep getting a game.

If DLS weren't flag favorites before then they'd at least have to be equal with Xavs after a dominant second half display to cane SBMT 18.11 119 to 11.12.78. We kicked a couple of late cheapies too to make the scoreline look a smidgeon more flattering.

It wasn't even that we were poor today, DLS were simply outstanding.

Their run and carry, their skills, work rate and willingness to attack and back themselves at every opportunity is reminiscent of how Geelong goes about it. They only had one goal on the board at quarter time kicking into a stiff breeze, but once they had adjusted to the narrow ground, they could not be stopped.

We were three points up at half time, but it was pretty clear that DLS were on top and going to be very difficult to contain and so it proved.

What also impressed me about them is while they are fast and skillful, they are also hard at the contest and have the stamina to run out the full four quarters against physical opposition.

I also don't think the Tigers can win the flag from here. DLS have us well and truly covered for pace and skill, and Xavs have us covered for strength, hence we've been comprehensively spanked by both.

I'm going to watch the D's v Xavs game next round. It's going to be an absolute cracker, and I think quite possibly/probably the precursor to the GF.

Don't throw the baby out! Your only as good as your bottom six and without Poynton, Groves,Terrell, Porter, Kane, Maddocks and Richards the Tigers had young inexperienced replacements who need time. The likes of Pat Tyquin and Brown can also certainly step up to the mark in terms of pace, talent and ferocity. Don't write the Tigers off yet.
From what I'm told they went inside 50 more than De La and Old Xav's in both games.

Who gives a flying ****, they lost both games!

I don't think anyone is writting them off just yet but it is nice to have them gagged for a little while.

Trying reading the quotes as well, than you may comprehend. Diablo14 is writing them off. Just trying to bring value to the discussion. Sorry if I was out of line.

Getsmart - wasn't having a go at you mate, I personally think the inside 50 stat has lost a lot of it's significance, at the end of the day it just shows you go the ball down your end but couldn't do anything with it!

The thing that is important for SBMT is the inaccurate kicking, they tent to kick a lot more points that goals on a reg basis which is a concern.

Diablo14 didn't write them off, I don't think anyone would write them off @ the half way point and if they did you would be silly!

Bigporkknuckle - I would be happy to crawl back into my hole but your fat ass missus jumped in and there is no more room!

Come on you can think of better than that! Actually why don't you try and contribute something to do with footy for once? That might be nice.