Ablett = Protected Species #1

It all gets back to Ablett having a cry really... footy it's a tough man's game and he is not a tough man. He is one of the best players in the comp, he should expect that kind of attention.

Crowley = scragger
scraggers = no talent.
no talent = bottom 4 side.

Freo = scraggers
therefore
Freo = bottom 4 side.

So Ling and Scarlett are perfectly honest and legal?

C'mon mate, be gracious.

Freo were admirable and Crowley was excellent against the most inform midfielder in the league.

If only taking dives were illegal.
geez a freo supporter complaining about divers when bell and pavlich would have to be the two biggest divers in the comp. and talk about protected species how many did pavlich kick from free kicks last week believe me you cant touch him.

carr headland crowley solomon sheesh weak as piss snipers who think tough is taking a cheap shot when tough is about putting your head over ball and copping it. something these soft pricks rarely do.

C'mon mate, be gracious.

Freo were admirable and Crowley was excellent against the most inform midfielder in the league.

Watch Ling play sometime. He does not whack the player when the ump is not looking. He just sits on his clacker all day long. Must be a nightmare when Linger heads towards you before the first bounce.

Anytime someone touches him he gets a kick, its ____ing ridiculous.

He is the biggest protected species in the competition without any doubt. Doesnt like the rough stuff either does he, Crowls got a bit rough on him and he didnt no what to do.

i think your forgetting about Pavlich

Crowley was applying cheap, rough tactics to Ablett all night. He couldn't beat him on his own terms, so he basically just held onto his jumper all night long and roughed him up whenever possible. When you're constantly going for the man, rather than the football, then you deserve to have free kicks paid against you.

I agree and I thought the umpires got it right on the night. It was a fair distribution between freekicks and letting it go.

Crowley = scragger
scraggers = no talent.
no talent = bottom 4 side.

Freo = scraggers
therefore
Freo = bottom 4 side.
yep a team full of scraggers and soft *****.lets watch em squeal when the shoe gets put on the other foot and their turn is coming if and when they ever get some real quality in with the rabble.

What I think you mean to say is that given their comparitive skill levels - for Crowley to curb ablett's influence and pretty much nullify him and generate an equal output - crowley had a great game.

he didn't flog him - he simply drew level which was still a good result

flogging him would be what cornes and ling do where they keep their opponent to 12 possessions and get it 25 times themsleves

You mean like what Cornes did to Kerr last week the real #1 protected species.

Woohoo.. It's not Goodesy this week...

but then again we're still to play on Sunday so would be vital on the Umps part to help Adam along so he can get out of this 'form slump'.. :thumbsu::D

It's pretty amusing to see that Geelong fans are now able to defend Ablett for what they were criticizing Goodes for only a week ago. I've got no problem with a good player getting some frees when he's being illeagaly scragged out of the game and I certainly wouldn't boo a player for it.

Goodes didn't have every second Geelong player molesting him all night like Ablett did. Plus Ling dosen't knee his opponents in the leg, or stomp on their foot.

exactly goodes was just pathetic. Ablett was held all night, there seems to be some resentment on this site to ablett, price of success i guess.

I like to watch footy and see the best players perform, he is good to watch. If he gets beaten in a genuine one on one contest eg ling beating goodes last week then fine. But who wants to watch some idiot hold ablett all night. Just send some wrestler out there to hold him, doesnt take football skill

exactly goodes was just pathetic. Ablett was held all night, there seems to be some resentment on this site to ablett, price of success i guess.

I like to watch footy and see the best players perform, he is good to watch. If he gets beaten in a genuine one on one contest eg ling beating goodes last week then fine. But who wants to watch some idiot hold ablett all night. Just send some wrestler out there to hold him, doesnt take football skill
Exactly mate. I wouldn't like to see Goodes copping that sh!t, just as much as I didn't like seeing Cousins copping it last year from Fremantle. They really are a bunch of dogs.

Good Football = 80's

Also, you should be more upset with how pitiful, gutless and cowardly your team is conceding unnecessary behinds because you didnt have the balls to try and play it out of defense.
Too right mate, but isn't it amazing that in 7 pages not one Freo fan has touched this point. They're more interested in the "woe is me" statements and whinging and complaining that the umpires don't like them.

If Freo weren't so weak they would have won the game last night, but instead of showing real toughness and going hard, they went the man and Geelong showed them that a real team only needs a small window to put you away.

5:40 to go in the second quarter and you're up by 38 points. At half time you're up by 2 points. That's because you have a pathetic, mentally weak team. Not because Ablett might be a protected species!

Keep whinging Freo fans, because it's for this reason you'll never win a Flag in the near future!! You're too interested in the non-important stuff rather than looking at the big picture and questioning your team!

Ablett took a dive. You were more than willing to sink the boots into Goodes for it but it's okay for Ablett because of special circumstances. I get it now.

Anyway as I said..... I don't think Ablett is a protected species but it's a bit rich to give Goodes that label. It's just something opposing supporters do out of jealousy.

Ablett took a dive. You were more than willing to sink the boots into Goodes for it but it's okay for Ablett because of special circumstances. I get it now.

Anyway as I said..... I don't think Ablett is a protected species but it's a bit rich to give Goodes that label. It's just something opposing supporters do out of jealousy.
jealousy? or hatred?

C'mon mate, be gracious.

Ling and Scarlett are honest and legal if they're not giving free kicks away.
Bit harsh to mention the fullback anyway, his job/position is to defend the opponent as best he can.
Ling has other strings to his game, Crowley doesn't.
And yes Crowley did a good job on him but he's not doing a good job if he's giving away free kicks, so to make the "protected species" claim is quite foolish.

Ablett = Protected Species #1