Review Adelaide v Essendon - Rd 18

Fog got dropped for his lack discipline! He cost his team 2 goals and they lost by 10pts that day. He’s been made to earn his spot back. Another game like last week will get him selected next week.
One game in the Reserves for laziness and discipline, yep I agree. Even more if Tex wasn't injured.

He responded last week in the SANFL.

As soon as Tex goes down you bring him in.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Good:
Butts - Putting together an outstanding season
Schoenberg - Looked like a midfielder when played in the midfield for more than 5 mins, fancy that?
Murray - He hasn't put it all together yet but hes not far off having a breakout game

Ugly:
Doedees injury

Its a shame only four crows players rocked up the match and one of them got injured, oh well, maybe they'll show up next week.

Really impressed with Shoenberg. Up against a guy in genuinely good form.

I thought Hamill did well.

Butts and Murray did well.

Let’s see what this pain ends up giving us on draft night.

Another rooting by the umpires, club needs to show some balls and get vocal about this.

We've had 14 sub-50 gamers playing regularly this year.
It's that 50-100 games area that's hurting us the most. We have zero depth in that area. We got Keays, Murphy and ROB and that's it. If a few more of our draft picks came off a few years ago we'd have another 2-4 players in that area and we wouldn't struggle as much.

Bombers have 8 guys in that area and it showed.

I fu**en hope the coaches don’t decide that shoenberg is now a tagger. He is so much more than that I’d hate to see them use him that way every week.

perhaps they should just acknowledge he’s a midfielder and give him midfield time.
It didn't feel like he was tagging him tbh

good

shoey
hamill
jones
Butts
seed
doedee before he was ko’d
these lads can hold their heads high..

bad
everyone else

ugly
our midfield of keays, laird and sloane. worst in the comp by a country mile. just pure and utter dogshit.. so glad to finally hear the commentators highlighted the absolutely horrid way these morons deliver the ball to our forwards. they’ve been doing it all year without being called out on it.

Keays experiment is over, love his effort but he’s a very limited footballer and we’ve seen his limit and why brisbane delisted him.

sloane.. just fu** off mate.. go and book your surgery in and get it done.

Laird.. the king of getting heaps of possessions and doing absolutely nothing of any worth with any of them.

ROWE.. sanfl footballer at best

ROB.. just a dumb footballer and he barely looks like he gives a sh*t these days.. got his contract so now thinks that extra effort that made you turn a blind eye to his horrid skills is not required. he used to throw his body left right and centre at the ball and tackle like a man posessed. not seen that from him all year.

stringers head... seriously, what a complete pecker head that bloke is..
Laird, Sloane and Keats in the CBAs has been proven time and again to be a fatal flaw this season, yet we keep on going back to it.

Weird we played that way tonight. First time all year to play slow. Was clearly a game plan to see if we could do it. Back to fast attacking footy please

It's that 50-100 games area that's hurting us the most. We have zero depth in that area. We got Keays, Murphy and ROB and that's it. If a few more of our draft picks came off a few years ago we'd have another 2-4 players in that area and we wouldn't struggle as much.

Bombers have 8 guys in that area and it showed.

Or didn't lose Cameron, Lever and McGovern.

Unfortunately we wrecked that group by going toxic as **** as a football club.

I fu**en hope the coaches don’t decide that shoenberg is now a tagger. He is so much more than that I’d hate to see them use him that way every week.

perhaps they should just acknowledge he’s a midfielder and give him midfield time.
It didn't look like a hard tag, just that Schoenberg was responsible for him, but not to the point he was told not to go for the ball.

Disgusting effort. Resign Riccuito.
Strike 1 Nick's.
Good game Schoenberg. Finally AFL media is recognising him.
Get ready for a very long rebuild.

It didn't feel like he was tagging him tbh

Yeah, more just an old fashioned head to head battle between the two for the most part.

Might help his RS nom chances in the back end of the season, though that won't happen this week.

We have never been able to play that chip possession style of footy well.

We don't have the skills for it, and it encourages further slow negative footy from certain defenders.

Eventually it leads to a long bomb to a forward who struggle to mark, or an outsized small.

Good: Schoenberg, Murray
Bad: Roof open, why?
Ugly: James Rahilly, the selection panel, Sloane, Rowe, Frampton, Keays, ROB, Thilthorpe, Ned, Sholl

We are ruining Berry by sticking him up forward, get him around the ball

Pointless having Sloane and Laird in the centre bounces together.

Review Adelaide v Essendon - Rd 18