David the Cat
He was poor. My opinion.
I know you consider yoyrself as the be all and end all of opinions on this board mate, but as a mod maybe you shouldn't start dismissing others with such arrogance.
Settle.....
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He was poor. My opinion.
I know you consider yoyrself as the be all and end all of opinions on this board mate, but as a mod maybe you shouldn't start dismissing others with such arrogance.
Sewoods effort and intent is unquestionable.
His impact on the game was below par though.
Thanks po. Hope the team recovers too. That will hurt.Good calls. I hope you get well soon too.
I think the impact of these types of things are hugely under rated. We go in at half time four goals down, get a bit of luck in the third quarter, the Crows get a bit wobbly, we get a bit more confident....The major turning point imo was Sloane head high knock on dangerfield. It was a 12 point turnaround and would have been a 21 point differential at that point. Definite umpiring mistake in that case. Oh well...c'est la vie.
Note: the umpiring didn't favour any team in the end.
So where to from here? Hit the trade table again?
IMO we've missed our chance, teams below us are only going to get better, Selwood and Hawkins are past their best, Danger carrying the load, to many passengers, there ain't no easy fix to this team to win a premiership.
Good luck for next week. Your team prepared great and was way too good tonight.Hey guys, can I say, and this doesn't make the hurt much better, that I actually value a win over Geelong really high. Good luck for next year guys.
Simplistic ignorance. You must be so content with our loss right now...Like last week? When they were good? Scott obviously instructed them to start with less heart this week. "Start really poorly and we'll get them in a false sense of comfort ", do you realise how stupid you sound?
So now that you have had 3 seconds of self reflection on what a ******ed post you just made, let's hypothesise your idea.
Let's dump the coach and get some wizard in who says "hey boys let's start well this week, I know ur all content with losing finals, but I have this plan that if we start well our fans will appreciate it more"
You sir are a genius.
What about just picking the f--king ball upLike kicking goals, let's begin there
Danger should've blocked and allowed Menzel to mark.. ironic as Menzel should've done the same 2 mins earlier for domsyThe major turning point imo was Sloane head high knock on dangerfield. It was a 12 point turnaround and would have been a 21 point differential at that point. Definite umpiring mistake in that case. Oh well...c'est la vie.
Note: the umpiring didn't favour any team in the end.
I'm in hospital. I think that rubbish will set me back a week. It bloody hurts when you know the talent is there. Adelaide were terrific. Geelong handed half their disposals back. Most of it was pressure from themselves. Scott needs help preparing for finals syructurally and mentally.
If we dont sign motters after this series we should be severely punished.
I see very good signs in stewart cocky parfitt motters menegola parsons zuthrie bews for our future.
We need to restructure our game around these guys.
Awful planning this week.
Cannot keep plodders any more after watching that painful effort.
Stanley Menzel not playing well enough on reflection.
Need more run from backline and players who are composed.
Cant take weak effort and shite disposal any more.
Mackie showed he is done. Lonergan held walker again.
2018 team
Stewart henderson bews
Tuohy taylor cockatoo
Blitz s.selwood kolo
Motlop hawkins ablett
Mccarthy danger stringer
Smith selwood duncan
Zuthers parfitt menegola guthers
Em simpson gardner lang gregson thurlow ruggles
In ablett stringer 5 guys with speed xfactor and composure
Out mackie lonners menzel stanley cowan hayball murdoch
Hurtful and damaging performance. That was the year to steal it
I disagree. This is on Scott. He was played out of position which is hardly his fault. We went in too tall and we paid the price. Not Kola's fault IMO.
Whoever they bring in during the trade period, I just hope they can kick. 99 points from turnovers is unforgivable, not to mention momentum-killing botched forays into attack.
Fast track Zuthrie down back, hope that Thurlow is significantly improved next year (is a good kick), and don't waste time with prospects that are limited by either poor disposal or poor decision making.
Must trade. For a variety of reasons it is the only option.
Watching an average team like adelaide go on a run to a flag only confirms it for me.
*arms out playing for free kick*
Always plays with heart.He wasnt playing for frees all night like a certain poster said. We need more with his heart.
He was poor. My opinion.
Reckon Matildas would get within 10 pointsStorm would flog them they are a proper team that doesn't downhill ski.