Autopsy AFL 2021 Round 6 - Demons v Tigers Sat April 24th 7:25pm EST (MCG) Tigercast Link in OP!

Who will win and by how much?

• Demons by a goal or less

Votes: 3 3.9%
  • Tigers by a goal or less

Votes: 4 5.3%
  • Demons by 7 - 20

Votes: 16 21.1%
  • Tigers by 7 - 20

Votes: 29 38.2%
  • Demons by a lot

Votes: 5 6.6%
  • Tigers by a lot

Votes: 18 23.7%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 1.3%

By round 16 they will be frustrated and angry and wanting Goodwin gone. It happens every year this is no different.

So funny watching Richmond supporters act like they weren't the competitions punchline for 30 years

Richmond supporters in AFL members... absolutely pathetic the way they were carrying on at the end. Bunch of sore losers.

To be fair I was in AFL members as well and they were pretty quiet for most of the second half other than complaining about the odd free kick which is normal. But I was sitting down closer to the fence so probably missed some of the pissheads further back.

Richmond’s only purpose as a footy club is to have been a scalp for us tonight as the worst 6-0 side of all time. Exist for not other reason than the narrative. Trac taking the mantle from Dusty, etc.

Nah, no salt in my comment. I can see how you might see it that way but no salt. Just talking footy.

Let's take Richmond out of tonight's equation and let's say you beat Port. I'd still hold the same opinion about Melbourne's chances of doing major damage come finals.

Even take 2018. The Dees got trashed in that prelim. That's typical Melbourne. Nothing salty about what I'm saying. Then Melbourne did absolutely nothing in the next couple of years since and this season is still so early it's too hard to call what they will achieve despite the start. That's just footy.

Just like Richmond couldn't win a final until they did. Or the Cats couldn't win a flag until they did. Tigers supporters of all people should know that the past does not dictate the future.

There is no way the Bulldogs and Melbourne play in the GF. The Dogs might get there but certainly not the Dees. Melbourne have a LOT to prove over the course of a very long season and the biggest hurdle is their own history, especially recent history. Winning a final would be the first step for them.

Fast starts do not often equate to premierships. Remember a number of years back North went like 10-0 before falling off a cliff and bombing badly in the second half of the season? Even we smashed the 2018 regular season but you could see the performances dropping leading up to finals.

Loooong way to go yet and we are well in it even if we lose next week.
Richmond made finals in 13,14,15 and didn't win a final then had a terrible 2016 before getting a breakthrough in 2017. History means shit and teams change over the years. I bet the 2017 Richmond team was very different to the 2015 team. Melbourne is a very different team to 2018. The North Melbourne season is a very poor example, North were an ageing list which were getting it done against the bottom eight teams with the exception of Bulldogs and Adelaide, look at the second half of the season and who they played. Yes I agree it's a long way to go and believe me we are keeping a lid on it, but I do think it's time that you can at least let go of the past.

The post match comments in this thread, by a select few, have been an unexpected little bonus 🍿.

I can’t get over how hard we look to score against atm, and that will always at least give us a chance in games.

Richmond had one of those nights. They will be there come business time later in the year.

Got beaten up in all departments. Lost the game, lost the tough stuff and lost players to injury.

The watershed is here and we need to accept it, embrace it. The same olds can no longer get it done. Bring on the changes.
We have a pattern of doing this early in the year,at least we are playing all the inform teams early and will learn alot.
Still a month away from Winter.
We play the Bulldogs with the best player in the league out,he will get some valuable rest,we can have a red hot crack in our first home game at the G for a long time.

Well played Dees,played brilliantly,played with alot of hunger.
The first quarter we dominated,should have been 5 goals up but did not take our chances.
P.S. I thought the crowd was a little disappointing but to be expected in this covid period.

Just to get the privelage of watching footy and thanking the brave Diggers who fought for our freedoms,a loss is not the end of the World.
Well played Dees.

I hope the Tiger Army turn up in droves next week in our first home game for a while.
We won a flag against all odds.away from home,our club went to lesser facilities than the other clubs but our team adapted and bonded and won the best premiership of the 3,the only team in history to win a flag,away from home in covid lock down,magnificent effort.

We have a pattern of doing this early in the year,at least we are playing all the inform teams early and will learn alot.
Still a month away from Winter.
We play the Bulldogs with the best player in the league out,he will get some valuable rest,we can have a red hot crack against another inform team.

It’s different this time mate. We’re losing to sides we’d have beaten on our ear, underdone or not. Nothing lasts forever.

What was the crowd btw?
I know the media hyped a huge crowd but because of covid prohibiting standing and locking us in sections of the G and using a finals type ballot,alot are staying home.
I expected a mid 50's crowd before the match,looked like 58k but I would love to know.

What was the crowd btw?
I know the media hyped a huge crowd but because of covid prohibiting standing and locking us in sections of the G and using a finals type ballot,alot are staying home.
I expected a mid 50's crowd before the match,looked like 58 but I would love to know.
It was 56,418

What was the crowd btw?
I expected a mid 50's crowd before the match,looked like 58 but I would love to know.
56,418 pretty good considering circumstances. I reckon that's higher than the first one in 2015.

The post match comments in this thread, by a select few, have been an unexpected little bonus 🍿.

I can’t get over how hard we look to score against atm, and that will always at least give us a chance in games.

Richmond had one of those nights. They will be there come business time later in the year.
You had 4 more scoring shots..

Old mate Black Saab having an aneurysm on the couch trying to work out how to make the thread about Richmond and their premierships in every post.
Haha Kent cut pumpkin up all night trying to throw punches and not landing a blow on any of them whilst I slept. I see I have clearly gotten under your skin. Why so rattled brother?

So funny watching Richmond supporters act like they weren't the competitions punchline for 30 years
Now this is funny. During those 37 years Richmond went without a flag... How many did Melbourne win?

Richmond get their chances and boom 3 flags over night.

The win last night added a bit of scant kindling to the meagre fire you lot have had to warm your hands over. A flame that has sat low for...57 YEARS!!!

Our barren run was a full two decades shorter.

A history of my comments which you dress up with the same spin as media? You have been hunting me all thread PAC.You still mad about my comments last week about the 1870 Power?
I don't care, I'm just enjoying the biggest melt and sore loser on BF.

You are hilarious.

Didn't the game finish 11 hours ago?

About time you move on.

I don't care, I'm just enjoying the biggest melt and sore loser on BF.

You are hilarious.

Didn't the game finish 11 hours ago?

About time you move on.
That you often angle to make your comments personal is telling... And continuing to quote me 11 hours later, well, kind of makes this whole silly point about the time look even more ridiculous doesn't it?

Autopsy AFL 2021 Round 6 - Demons v Tigers Sat April 24th 7:25pm EST (MCG) Tigercast Link in OP!