Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 24 - Swans v Crows Sat Aug 24th 7:40pm AEST (SCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Swans by a goal or less

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Crows by a goal or less

Votes: 2 6.7%
  • Swans by 7 - 20

Votes: 9 30.0%
  • Crows by 7 - 20

Votes: 3 10.0%
  • Swans by a lot

Votes: 15 50.0%
  • Crows by a lot

Votes: 1 3.3%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

Sydney-vs-Adelaide.png

1st v 15th

AFL 2024 PREMIERSHIP SEASON ROUND 24
SYDNEY V ADELAIDE
SATURDAY AUGUST 24TH 7:40PM AEST (S.C.G.)

Live scores on BigFooty during the match.

TIPPING ON BIGFOOTY

CLICK HERE :arrowright: TIP IN BIGFOOTY TIPPING
$1000 total prize money!
$500 first place and a spiffy medal
$300 second place
$200 third place

Weekly Prize:
:arrowright: Best score each round wins a year's Premium Platinum membership!

Tipping proudly sponsored by
The Golden Ticket

Medallion Club tickets at the MCG and Marvel
Corporate Box tickets at the MCG and Marvel
AFL Finals Tickets

Optus Stadium open air box tickets

Adelaide Oval Stadium Club tickets

Heritage Bank Stadium Lounge tickets

GABBA Open Air Corporate Boxes

Teams:
SWANS

B: D. Rampe, A. Francis, N. Blakey
HB: L. Melican, H. Cunningham, O. Florent
C: C. Mills - C, Ch.Warner, E. Gulden
HF: L. Parker, C. Cleary, J. Jordon
F: L. McDonald, J. Amartey, W. Hayward
FOLL: B. Grundy, I. Heeney, J. Rowbottom

I/C: M. Roberts, B. Campbell, T. Adams, H. McLean, J. Lloyd
EMG: R. Fox, P. Ladhams, Co.Warner

IN: A. Francis, Ch.Warner
OUT: T. McCartin (Managed), Co.Warner (Omitted)

CROWS
B: M. Michalanney, J. Borlase, M. Hinge
HB: H. Bond, N. Murray, J. Worrell
C: C. Jones, R. Laird, L. Sholl
HF: J. Soligo, R. Thilthorpe, B. Keays
F: S. Berry, D. Fogarty, T. Walker
FOLL: R. O’Brien, J. Dawson - C, M. Crouch

I/C: L. Murphy, L. Nankervis, B. Dowling, D. Curtin, Z. Taylor
EMG: L. Gollant, C. Edwards, O. Ryan

IN: J. Borlase, C. Jones, T. Walker, B. Dowling
OUT: M. Keane (Personal Reason), I. Rankine (Injured), L. Gollant (Omitted), J. Rachele (Omitted)

:arrowdown: Links to the Club Board tipping comps :arrowdown:

If they didn’t play the Showdown last week and now with Rankine(who troubled us last time) likely to miss I reckon this would have been a tighter game.

Will be similar to our last two games, we’ll look lost at sea for the first half and then come home strong.

Has the look of either Adelaide in a close one or us easily.

Will depend on whether we rest a few

Given top spot is now locked in, Swans will surely rest key players and that also give senior time to the back ups who will be needed in the next few weeks.

A lesser standard of player against us and the Swans relaxing knowing there's nothing to play for means we are a big chance of an upset.

Given top spot is now locked in, Swans will surely rest key players and that also give senior time to the back ups who will be needed in the next few weeks.

A lesser standard of player against us and the Swans relaxing knowing there's nothing to play for means we are a big chance of an upset.

Doubt we rest many, there is a bye next week, we should have rested a few last week. Having a rest, then a bye, then potentially a final, then potentially another week off before a prelim seems not enough footy

Dropping Rachellle for giving it to the swamp rats at Alberton, that's pathetic from the Crows.
Dumbest thing they've done since their post-season camp in 2017 lmao

Yeah ok, expert on all clubs. He has broken club rules a few times including last week and has accepted the dropping with humility and spoken strongly today about his love of the club. Regardless of media flogs smashing this as a headline or port flogs banging on in their usual moronic way, this action by the club is spot on and will make Rachelle a more disciplined and more damaging player next season. He has kicked the most goals of any player aged 22 and under this year. Will be a star for us for a long time.

I don’t suppose a strong first quarter from us would be too much too hope for? Just for something different?

Nah screw it I’ve given up on that dream. Let’s just hope quarters 2,3,4 are decent and we don’t get any injuries.

Crows to come out smoking after running through a #westandwithrachelle banner
120+ win

Port beat Freo in a dead rubber by 100 to take top spot.
Or lose to us by 30 points and play Sydney. I think Port would go into a Sydney game confident

Most teams would

Sydney have a very soft underbelly and wilt when the going gets tough. Odds on favourites to straight set out of this years finals series.

Autopsy AFL 2024 Round 24 - Swans v Crows Sat Aug 24th 7:40pm AEST (SCG)