Game Day AFL 2nd semi final - Geelong vs North Melbourne

Poor effort from a few of the guys.

Really not sure how we got that close.

Hawk, Selwood and Caddy played well, any others?

Guthrie needs to lose the boots and pull his head in. Its getting big i think.

Losing by 6pts just makes it worse, I was ready for a 40+ point loss, then they tease us with a comeback.

We win all the close ones during the year, but can't get up in the one that matters.

Cya in 2015 fellas

and there it is…

cue the whiners…

Go Catters

love your work Daz but shouldn't people get angry with straight set.

We showed in the last 5 mins we are up to the challenge but where was it all game?

Gutted. We decide to play in the last 10 minutes how we should have played for the whole game. Feel for Hawkins, Selwood and Caddy who tried their hearts out. Fkin ump robbing us of that snap goal.

I hope those Norf flogs get smashed next week by Sydney and Harvey can sit sooking on the sidelines for being a filthy sniping prick.!!

It's truly sad what a decade of good football does to a sides supporters. Pathetic.

Recent success (3 years now) DOES NOT excuse failings. That kind of attitude is what leads to a culture of mediocrity and acceptance of failure. A straight sets exit after finishing top 4 is NOT good enough.

Well the one positive is we have found our second big forward to complement Tommy. Josh Walker has stepped up. He should be a starter for every home and away in 2015. Spare him from rucking though and let him be a goal scorer for us!
He was a ripper. Went quiet in patches but absolutely agree with you- superb for such a young man.

Gutted. We decide to play in the last 10 minutes how we should have played for the whole game. Feel for Hawkins, Selwood and Caddy who tried their hearts out. Fkin ump robbing us of that snap goal.

I hope those Norf flogs get smashed next week by Sydney and Harvey can sit sooking on the sidelines for being a filthy sniping prick.!!

mccarthys? it was definitely touched...

I have to say the umps decided that game.between the score review,the no holding the ball to duncan and the murdoch free,they decided it.

Not that we deserved to win but it was rubbish.