AFL.com pop up scoring question

sirhanley

Sep 1, 2004
Demons
Being out of Aussie right now I'm confinded to following on the net.

Am watching from home and only have dial up.............problem is my scoreboard (pop up feature through afl.com) is not always updating....

I have to close it down bring it up again and that works but is damn frustrating having to do that all the time, is anyone else having similar probs ?

Or know how to correct it ?

The new one is crap. Takes way longer to load and no text or scores were showing for me on the advanced version so I had to use the HTML one.
Anyone else find this a problem?

davey_magik said:
The new one is crap. Takes way longer to load and no text or scores were showing for me on the advanced version so I had to use the HTML one.
Anyone else find this a problem?
worked fine for me on adsl, but tru its poor if they make it so it only runs well on cable, its only text theres no need to make it flashy.

Had similar probs as u guyz. Thought whole AFL network was r**ted today, all arvo had probs getting on site (or even RFC) and when did, go to aricle and lose site again. Dreamteam a problem, but AFL are raking in a lot of money and night footy is going to happen a fair bit, so they should pay some attention

I actually found the thing pretty darn excellent really

Plenty of new stats and screens and things, fairly well laid out, and i love the option of gettin the live radio call of the game in direct link thru the whole center there.
Going to come in very handy sometimes and for future use.

However, definately some teething problems ,
I am on ADSL but a couple times the scores really didnt update and it kinda lost itself a bit when i first opened, there was no scroll bar, so details toward bottom of screen couldnt be accesed and then the scoreboard timer ticked over to 42 mins on mine, even after the game had finished and the score failed to update until i closed link and reopened it agian.

But im sure over time they will get it right.
The HTML version is obviously for ppl with just dial up net for simple score updates.

I think it will be an excellent tool when travelling or in remote areas, but will take some time to perfect.

Yeah I like it to but there is some teething issues.

The biggest annoyance was that when I picked the Saints from the stats menu everytime it refreshed it would show the Eagles again. It must be cause they are home team that they get preference. I would like it to stay on the team I selected thank you very much.

Thanks for the replies guys....

I actually tried the HTML one on friday night for the Saints Eagles and it reverted back to Port v Brissie (two years ago) lol

Hopefully have more joy following saturdays action :eek:

AFL.com pop up scoring question