AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Vicbias is why the roos got so many games on FTA this year! Own it.Good. I love vicbias. Vicbias is great. We need more vicbias.
You’re just figuring this out now. Watch any football media, 90% of the talk is about vic clubs. Interstate clubs always get the end of a show or brief mention at the end of an article
I've been listening to MMM, SEN and clips of all the footy shows and this week has been predominantly Brisbane and Collingwood talk because they're the underdog stories.
Now I could be crazy... but I'm like 92% sure that Brisbane is NOT in Victoria.
Funny how you say that mashing your keyboard while the tears rage from an embarrassing straight sets exit. Another way to look at is Richmond is the first team to achieve multiple successive years of 100k + membership numbers. And if you could wipe the snow from your eyes, you reckon Collingwood having a 20k jump in one year isn't really the ultimate bandwagon pile on? So not only are you that stupid trying to denigrate a club that can get over 100k of members continually you missed an even easier trolling point.So 5% of the Richmond Bandwagon jumped off. The most fairweather supporters in the comp. Their numbers surged during the good years, if they hit a rough patch they will be back to mid-table.
Nice melt. I'd be seriously embarrassed if I knew someone that just wrote that.Funny how you say that mashing your keyboard while the tears rage from an embarrassing straight sets exit. Another way to look at is Richmond is the first team to achieve multiple successive years of 100k + membership numbers. And if you could wipe the snow from your eyes, you reckon Collingwood having a 20k jump in one year isn't really the ultimate bandwagon pile on? So not only are you that stupid trying to denigrate a club that can get over 100k of members continually you missed an even easier trolling point.
How soon before Melbourne members (all - s******, 66k of them - that's what Richmond were getting back in 2015. Cute numbers Shemon boys) try and vote their club out of existence again? It's not quite 30 years since the last attempt. Wanna keep playing?
Hahaha - keyboard warrior convinced he is in a battle and is also winning when melting on the internet - t ust because it was pointed out that a football team that he happens to support has sold 5% fewer memberships this year. F@ck that's sad.It's ok mate, we know you got nothing to add. You came out hard and strong (well, you thought so anyway) and got schooled. Anything else minnow?
You’re just figuring this out now. Watch any football media, 90% of the talk is about vic clubs. Interstate clubs always get the end of a show or brief mention at the end of an article
I just want to highlight you were the one crying and mashing at me. I wasn't talking to you. Do you remember how this conversation started? RUOK?Hahaha - keyboard warrior convinced he is in a battle and is also winning when melting on the internet - t ust because it was pointed out that a football team that he happens to support has sold 5% fewer memberships this year. F@ck that's sad.
Yeah - It started when I pointed out that Richmonds membership dropped by 5% - you then randomly went into a full meltdown that was seriously embarrassing for the rest of the Richmond fans. Go back and read it - it's really weird.I just want to highlight you were the one crying and mashing at me. I wasn't talking to you. Do you remember how this conversation started? RUOK?
Exactly so why go seek it? Everyone these days are doing podcasts and independant media that will provide more diversity or even club specific. Support them over the mainstream shite.You’re just figuring this out now. Watch any football media, 90% of the talk is about vic clubs. Interstate clubs always get the end of a show or brief mention at the end of an article
Dunno how pointing out facts with regards to an embarrassingly bad post from yourself is that. But hey, if consecutive years of 100k in memberships is bad, then yeah, Richmond sucks. Great logic. Some quality private school education you got going on.Yeah - It started when I pointed out that Richmonds membership dropped by 5% - you then randomly went into a full meltdown that was seriously embarrassing for the rest of the Richmond fans. Go back and read it - it's really weird.
I bet you are a 45 year old cheer squad member.
Dig up.Dunno how pointing out facts with regards to an embarrassingly bad post from yourself is that. But hey, if consecutive years of 100k in memberships is bad, then yeah, Richmond sucks. Great logic. Some quality private school education you got going on.
Everyone: finals
AFL Media: let’s pump out loads of content about what Essendon is up to
All the Storm stat means is that it is the only NRL team 1,199,000 Melburnians have ever heard of. Probably explains the Swans supporter numbers too.Wednesday evening, a 'great' of the game who is interviewed to return to the club where he oversaw arguably the most disgraceful episode in the history of the competition, and there's a couple of stories up about it in the morning - basically last night's headlines waiting for something new to happen at a prelim finalist club presser on Thursday.
Josh Kennedy's hamstring and the Swans/Pies preview have kicked Hird down the home page now.
According to a Roy Morgan poll (which will be the same document) Melbourne Storm has 1,199,000 supporters in 2022.
The poll asks random Australians; what was your favourite film of 2021, what language do you speak in the home, what NRL side do you support, what AFL side do you support, are you right handed?
Not surprisingly, everyone in Sydney that doesn't follow AFL ticks the Sydney Swans box, making it look like they've got over a million supporters. Most wouldn't be able to name three Swans players, just as 95% of Victorians couldn't name three Storm players.
I concur, if your logic if 100k plus members is a failure, then yes, dig up stupid.Dig up.
A reminder..Prelim week with Sydney, Brisbane, Geelong and Collingwood.
Sydney and Collingwood meeting as two of the largest followed clubs in Australia.
AFL Media:
View attachment 1508393
Furthermore it's the sad reality of the modern AFL media which is now a highly competitve industry and specifically from the traditonal platforms who need to titillate the public with creative opinionated narratives to simply maintain relevance.Every single section of the media are paid puppets of the AFL. There is not an ounce of independent media in the AFL industry and hence why you will only ever hear or see what AFL head office want you to.
It is also why the AFL have been able to hijack the sport and change all the rules because they own the media and know they will get no push back.
Once upon a time the media and the fans were on the same team, now the fans are on their own and the AFL and the media are on the same team.
There is not one single individual that operates in the entire AFL industry that I would believe a word they say in regards to what is happening in the industry.
As for the OP remarks about Vic bias, where have you been? It’s been like this for 35 years.
It's a very important shoulder!
Ahh not this shit again.