AFL Media is a cesspool of vic bias

This is just not true. I'm guessing what the media focus on would be different in each state. Which would warp that states readers interpretation of bias?

Does location depend on what you see in your news feed?
But what should a “national broadcaster” or “AFL media” represent?
Because the level we get from BT, Darcy, JB, Richo…. isn't national.

Lol I’m a member of my WAFL club and AFL club I haven’t jumped ship anywhere the reason the AFL is amateurish is because it’s supposed to cater for all of Australian not some Vic bush league, not really surprised by your attitude from the team you support still has the same culture from the eighties lol.
I am glad you still support your WAFL club, that is where the real footy is, the heart ans soul.

I also support my local club/league.

I am not trying to surprise you, and if you think this is just how Collingwood supporter think, then you really are going to be surprised, not many in Vic give a rats what other states think, thread after thread just sooking about how the big bad Vics treat them.

Yeah - It started when I pointed out that Richmonds membership dropped by 5% - you then randomly went into a full meltdown that was seriously embarrassing for the rest of the Richmond fans. Go back and read it - it's really weird.

I bet you are a 45 year old cheer squad member.
You're confusing a smackdown with a meltdown.

This is just not true. I'm guessing what the media focus on would be different in each state. Which would warp that states readers interpretation of bias?

Does location depend on what you see in your news feed?
I live in Brisbane.

Try watching a game where a reportable incident occurs.

If th player is a high-profile player from a big Vic team, the commentators will be talk about it, ot downplay it a lot.

If they're from an interstate side, they'll dissect said incident ad nauseum.

I live in Brisbane.

Try watching a game where a reportable incident occurs.

If th player is a high-profile player from a big Vic team, the commentators will be talk about it, ot downplay it a lot.

If they're from an interstate side, they'll dissect said incident ad nauseum.
Ok, I get what you're saying, but is this just confirmation bias? Like every supporter thinks their team is screwed over by the umps?

gws-giants.jpg

IF ...​

players have wanted to walk out of this club since its inception, including a lot more this year...

THEN ...​

something has to change. Best-and-fairest winner Taranto, two-time best-and-fairest placegetter and in-contract Hopper, No.12 draft pick Bruhn and Hill the latest. There may well be more. And with the Giants committing to play hardball on Bruhn in dealings with Geelong, there’s a big chance he will end up in the pre-season draft. Also not sure his albeit very limited exposed form necessarily justifies the playing of a hardball game on him.

west-coast.jpg

IF ...​

it suited West Coast when Tim Kelly wanted to return to Perth for family reasons...

THEN ...​

surely it could have refrained from the public smashing of Junior Rioli for wanting to make a move to Port Adelaide for family reasons.

Just a bit more wood for the Vic bias bombfire.

Cats to use the PSD for Bruhn? Yer, ok Damien.

And poor Jnr deciding to move for family reasons, same as Kelly so all fair. FFS, Barrett it's not even in the same universe. Jnr is moving for a few more $$$ and mainly because he is ashamed of his behavior. Kelly repaid the Cats in spades with his on-field performances. Rioli has cost the Eagles hundreds of thousands and a list spot for two years by supporting him and got zero back after being a total idiot. Instead of thanks for your support Rioli has turned his back and used the family excuse. He is leaving using the family excuse but in reality he is uncomfortable looking other players, coaches and staff in the eye and repaying the faith they had in him. Not even close to the Kelly situation.

Vic bias reporting rules supreme.

So why do you follow it then? So you can whinge?
Presumably because a team local to him is in the competition.

The fact that you follow a side in the AFL isn't mutually exclusive to expecting best practice from how the competition is administered.

Clearly we need more Victorians in broadcasting
BT -WA Collingwood and Richmond
Darcy -SA Western Bulldogs
JB - WA North Melbourne
Richo - Tas Richmond

It is a Kerry Stokes conspiracy

add in Dwayne from SA Geelong
If you didnt know where they came from or where they played, their commentary is so biased towards their VFL team it’s nauseating.
Its why Hodge is bearable in a weird way because he does also back up the Lions when commentating their games.

If you didnt know where they came from or where they played, their commentary is so biased towards their VFL team it’s nauseating.
Its why Hodge is bearable in a weird way because he does also back up the Lions when commentating their games.
Do you mean biased like umpires are biased?

I think think you are confusing incompetency with bias. They are just terrible at their jobs

You have it the wrong way around, OP

Essendon are the funniest thing going around at the minute.

Its only fair the entire country gets to laugh at them.
Essendon are obviously a basket case and an embarrassment to AFL, yet there are no headlines like:

AFL IN DISCUSSION WITH TASSIE REGARDING ESSENDON RELOCATION.

COULD ESSENDON FIND THEMSELVES IN DARWIN BY DECADES END?

ESSENDON IN MERGER TALKS WITH FREMANTLE

Needs to happen.:D

Of course there is some #VICBIAS in the media but there's also a massive victim complex within interstate team supporters. Seriously, anyone who follows teams in SA or WA have talk shows, radio segments, everything in their media is completely directed about their two teams. If anything, your teams get more coverage then the less popular Vic teams.

You're the gift that keeps on giving. Best melt for no reason in the history of Bigfooty. Enjoy the cheersquad.
Nah, you’re the gift. And i thank you.

The League was actually heading in the right direction, looking at jettisoning the likes of North Melbourne and maybe another in the early 2000s but then Vlad, the Royal Commission and the huge amounts of Victorian Government money suring up their control of the league came in. The dumb * VFL era commentators realised that they didn't have to change, because the "Heartland" was taking back what was rightfully theirs through corruption and manipulation. If the league stayed on the same trajectory it was heading in the early 2000's we'd have a fair, professional and non corrupt league. Unfortunately Victorian Government money has stymied this and you have the same "Lou's Handball" types running around, not having the grey matter, proffessionalism, desire or ability to look outside their cosy back yard. And that's the way the Victorian Government, the slobs in the Vic media and the Malbun "Footy Industry" want it.
Source?

AFL Media is a cesspool of vic bias