Preview AFL NAB Cup Round 2 - Geelong v Adelaide, Simonds Stadium, 2:40PM Saturday 2 March

changes to the team ahead of tomorrows match:
Two late changes to Cats team for tomorrow's game - Joel Corey and Steve Johnson OUT and Brad Hartman and Ryan Bathie IN

Young Hartman.....you ripper!.......just a kid I know, but I like him.

Yeah it is pretty embarrassing to have a contrary view. Terrible.

One thing is sure, every time Mumford has a bad game he has an excuse. Guaranteed.

contrary view is fine, but there is obvious bias

Mumford plays bad games like everyone but he still easily has West covered

HARTMAN!!!

U ****IN BEAUTY!!!

you picked it early on too :thumbsu:

This would go down as the greatest Wells pick of them all if he somehow managed to play senior footy quicker than expected and actually become a player.

I remember reading on here that the odds of draft picks beyond 70 making it long-term was extremely low.

excited for the kid, although listed as an emergency...sounds as though he will be playing and like a few have said, just needed to get stuck into the weights in order to lose some of that baby fat because going by his highlights tape, kid can definitely play a bit.

Wow, sounds like we'll only have 9 AFL premiership players playing tomorrow. Perfect opportunity for some of the 'kittens' to put their hands up for a spot in Round 1. Will be interesting to see who wants the chance the most.

I've never agreed with that thought process.
Some people just need the bigger bodies around them.
Some need to receive clean disposal.

Throwing a piece of meat into a bowl doesn't define the most determined dog.

you picked it early on too :thumbsu:

This would go down as the greatest Wells pick of them all if he somehow managed to play senior footy quicker than expected and actually become a player.

I remember reading on here that the odds of draft picks beyond 70 making it long-term was extremely low.

If we had waited for Hartman to go in this years draft we never would've got him, I think Wells had his eye on him and picked him extra young, that's why he was a 70's pick, cause that's all we had.
Wells picked him ahead of time, if you know what I mean!

Blicavs is the one out of left field for me, now that will be legendary if it comes off.

Pleased to see SJ getting a public rebuke from the skipper:

"Selwood also admitted he had spoken to teammate Steve Johnson about getting suspended for round one, saying the club was "sick" about it.
"We told him it's not good enough," he said.

From an article in the The Age

Pleased to see SJ getting a public rebuke from the skipper:

"Selwood also admitted he had spoken to teammate Steve Johnson about getting suspended for round one, saying the club was "sick" about it.
"We told him it's not good enough," he said.

From an article in the The Age

Good.
I was scared that with Harley and Lingy gone that some things like that might be swept under the carpet.
Although of course I'm clearly under-estimating the rest of the team/club it just seemed there were 3 guys who really ran that "full transparency, call a dickhead a dickhead" policy which was the 2 above and Scarlett.

Good.
I was scared that with Harley and Lingy gone that some things like that might be swept under the carpet.
Although of course I'm clearly under-estimating the rest of the team/club it just seemed there were 3 guys who really ran that "full transparency, call a dickhead a dickhead" policy which was the 2 above and Scarlett.

I reckon Chappy would go alright at that...

Blicavs is the one out of left field for me, now that will be legendary if it comes off.

Agreed. If this comes off we may need to pass the hat around to get Wells a statue outside Simmonds Stadium!