Certified Legendary Thread Alastair Clarksons.

Alistair to North in 2023?

• Yes

Votes: 257 77.4%
  • No

Votes: 75 22.6%

Just watched 360. It’s a fair bit better than Footy Classified. I mean, that’s obvious. But:
Leigh Montagna: THANKS
Kath: tonight to a lesser extent tonight, but in general, thanks
Riewoldt: E. A. D. Why you no like us? Why????

Is it because around your era, your minnow club saw no success, yet ours did? 🏆 🏆

(Sorry Leigh - I didn’t mean that)

Hey lads

I do know his building a holiday house in cape shank - not sure that means anything

I found this out a few months back when a close friend of his was on one my sites

even at that point north was on his radar - like everyone really hope we get him - we need him and I actually think he needs us to - if he wants to solidify his legacy this is the job you take
Yep, was talking about this yesterday :)

Just watched 360. It’s a fair bit better than Footy Classified. I mean, that’s obvious. But:
Leigh Montagna: THANKS
Kath: tonight to a lesser extent tonight, but in general, thanks
Riewoldt: E. A. D. Why you no like us? Why????

Is it because around your era, your minnow club saw no success, yet ours did? 🏆 🏆

(Sorry Leigh - I didn’t mean that)
And he's gonna be the token figure that leads the Stink Kildas to tassie :)

Anyone know who the actual kicking coach at Hawthorn was during 2010-2018? the answer would presumably lie there
Google says its ........

Adem Yze - Head of Match Day Strategy & Opposition
Originally, Yze joined the Hawks at the end of 2011 as a specialist coach, working particularly with the forwards on their goal-kicking before being appointed as a Development Coach at the end of 2013.28 Nov 2019

Gibbo on Clarko to the Roos

I know absolutely zero about what Clarko wants but he doesn't really strike me as someone to work under a footy club that is plastic.

It is something I think has failed GWS since their beginnings. They can get all the talent, all the great coaches, all the world-class facilities and generate excitement etc.

But the one thing you can't buy is culture. It is engrained, encouraged and it will live for generations. Do the Giants have that feeling? That vibe? When the going gets tough, when s**t hits the fan and game styles aren't working or they are losing the contested ball, they have to fall back on something that makes them unique. What makes the Giants unique? What is their mantra that gets them going to fight back? What will entice Clarko about them to sign the papers?

It is probably why Leon Cameron never made it there. Like I said, you can have all the good stuff but if you don't have heart, you won't make it.

When Clarko sees that things aren't going his way, he needs someone to be hard at it. The Luke Hodge type (as much as I still hate him for obvious reasons). Someone that has been engrained into the culture and will lead the boys out for a scrap. Jy, LDU, Cunners, Cam Z etc. are all the types Clarko would like.

Who is that guy at GWS?
Serious? Toby for one. There’s plenty at GWS that are hard as nails

Gibbo Josh Gibson on Clarko to the Roos

First and final warning. No JBisms about turncoats.

Google says its ........

Adem Yze - Head of Match Day Strategy & Opposition
Originally, Yze joined the Hawks at the end of 2011 as a specialist coach, working particularly with the forwards on their goal-kicking before being appointed as a Development Coach at the end of 2013.28 Nov 2019
If his development style was based off his own skills then that checks out.

Yze had exquisite skills and funnily enough him at his peak is the exact type of player we‘re screaming out for currently.

Tom Browne should be forced to step down for spreading lies:

Yep Tommy Browne-nose pulled that figure straight from his cake-hole and we all knew it at the time.

There will be no consequences for him spreading a lie (as with all pillocks in the media) but Clarko’s first presser as Head Coach could get a little frosty..

Brad looking after us?

I find it interesting to say the least that Clarko has coffee with The Prez, then later that day the AFL tell GWS their Get Clarko scheme isn't gunna happen.

Tbh it looks like either Clarko is coaching us next year, or he's setting up the standalone Tassie side.

And I don't think the Tassie side gets up.

There will be no consequences for him spreading a lie
There is zero accountability across the entire football media.

It has given rise to "journos" to become trolls.

It is a landscape where anyone can say just about anything about a club, player or coach. This of course does not extend to other journos or media people because if they say the wrong things about others in the media it could cost them their careers. (which is not necessarily wrong just pointing out the double standard).

There is zero accountability across the entire football media.

It has given rise to "journos" to become trolls.

It is a landscape where anyone can say just about anything about a club, player or coach. This of course does not extend to other journos or media people because if they say the wrong things about others in the media it could cost them their careers. (which is not necessarily wrong just pointing out the double standard).
Would be interesting for someone like Clarko to sue Brown for defamation over shit claims like him demanding $1.6m.

Tom Browne should be forced to step down for spreading lies:

I mean brownes did say “up to 1.6m” so he left a lot of wiggle room there. He’s a ****in idiot but so are all the other media clowns that ran with it

Barrett: North have basically said that if Clarko wants the job it’s his.

Barrett: GWS are going through a different process, they’re having meaningful conversations and they’ll only pick the coach that suits their club.

Meanwhile… GWS begging the AFL for Clarkos Ambassador money.

Proper process my arse. Both clubs have douched and ready for Clarko

I would certainly say that having the CEO interviewed personally by Eddie McGuire on 9 News begging the AFL to open up the ambassadorial money option is "a different process" to what we are running.

I find it interesting to say the least that Clarko has coffee with The Prez, then later that day the AFL tell GWS their Get Clarko scheme isn't gunna happen.

Tbh it looks like either Clarko is coaching us next year, or he's setting up the standalone Tassie side.

And I don't think the Tassie side gets up.
The AFL saying no to the Giants suggests to me that Clarkson can’t see himself coaching GWS and would have asked for crazy but justifiable money to move up there with his family.

Matthews going public with Eddie just feels like GWS want some sort of soft cap relief to bring ANY big name up there, not just Clarko.

The more I think about it the more the Eddie interview and going to Footy Classified with their soft cap intentions seems less like a move for Clarko and more of one to get further AFL assistance. They know they’re in trouble.
If they were serious with Clarko they’d have kept their mouths shut.

I love David King

Serious? Toby for one. There’s plenty at GWS that are hard as nails
In a general sense mate.

You make a case with Toby but they've gone missing when the game is on the line. Maybe I'm wrong, but they don't give off a premiership hunger vibe. Plastic, lifeless and if they had heart, would be premiers already.

That's what's stopping them from a flag.

In a general sense mate.

You make a case with Toby but they've gone missing when the game is on the line. Maybe I'm wrong, but they don't give off a premiership hunger vibe. Plastic, lifeless and if they had heart, would be premiers already.

That's what's stopping them from a flag.
Callan Ward being knocked out in the 2016 prelim probably cost them a flag. As he had heart, that may prove your point.