Certified Legendary Thread Alastair Clarksons.

Alistair to North in 2023?

• Yes

Votes: 257 77.4%
  • No

Votes: 75 22.6%

Phone GIF by Ryn Dean

And now apparently her understanding is that Clarkson would be interested in speaking to Port

And called it.

It's non-news with no repercussion, the Footy Classified way. News does not get broken at 9.30pm.

Yep.

The only 96 player who would actually know would be Anthony Stevens, and I can't imagine he'd be so ******* stupid to be blabbing in a public place.

You could mount a case for Blakey and Crocker but if they know, dozens of others do, too, and surely the cat's out of the bag.

Nothing new in this.

Stevo is the only one connected to the board, but there would be several of them connected to Clarko

Footy Classified - should be renamed Footy Calcified. Whole bunch of flog campaigners on it. They don’t know shit and are making it up because North won’t feed them - McClure and Wilson look like they’ve both sucked a bag of lemons. Clarkson to Port smacks of a desperation media call just so they can say he won’t go to North. They can * off.

Kingy! (sorry, Not Kingy ;) ) Mate! I know you still have plenty of pull down at old arden st. Just tell them to announce it now, lets ******* go!!!!!
Hearing possible double announcement with the return of no 10 for the last game. If Cunners plays VFL this week it’s well and truly on like donkey kong.

Some absolute trash getting about. Lloyd reckons our list is crap, McVeigh was able to get more of a rise out of GWS (so why doesn't he coach them then?) and Clarkson should basically look anywhere but North, including Port where there's a currently contracted coach sitting

Lloyd should just cut the bullshit and say Clarkson should wait for the * job to come up next year.

Maybe because they'd rather announce a new coach than missing out on a candidate? It's a much better story from a GWS perspective
This is plausible but one would think, and that one could be just me, that clubs leak. FWIW I do think that KIA34 Mail is somewhat sound. I just don’t think that Clarkson has told the GWS anything other than I’ll let yah know in due course. :stern look

Hearing possible double announcement with the return of no 10 for the last game. If Cunners plays VFL this week it’s well and truly on like donkey kong.

Two completely unrelated bits of positive news for the club. One is a great feel good story. The other is a massive potentially history changing appointment. Not sure how they could combine the two and why.

And still don’t get what the reason for the hold up is. If that GWS bloke is to be believed it’s Amarfio.

This is plausible but one would think, and that one could be just me, that clubs leak. FWIW I do think that KIA34 Mail is somewhat sound. I just don’t think that Clarkson has told the GWS anything other than I’ll let yah know in due course. :stern look
Yeah a definite no would surely have them leaking that they've ruled him out?

Two completely unrelated bits of positive news for the club. One is a great feel good story. The other is a massive potentially history changing appointment. Not sure how they could combine the two and why.

And still don’t get what the reason for the hold up is. If that GWS bloke is to be believed it’s Amarfio.

If Clarkos first game as coach was Cunners first game back I reckon I would lose my mind.
Fuck Yeah Yes GIF by Brittlestar

Yeah a definite no would surely have them leaking that they've ruled him out?
A definite no would be easily spun to clarko rejects gws, and that is far easier to manage if you announce your chosen coach instead.