Certified Legendary Thread Alastair Clarksons.

Alistair to North in 2023?

• Yes

Votes: 257 77.4%
  • No

Votes: 75 22.6%

They were ahead of their time with the quote, "any hole is a goal".
Episode 14 Sexual Innuendo GIF by RuPaul's Drag Race

IIRC the Dim Sim was actually invented in Aus, but was inspired by the dumpling. Unlike the meat pie and many other foods we consider ours, the Dim Sim is actually about as close to a national dish/cuisine as Australia has.
Try drunkenly ordering fish n chips in England and realising the guy isn’t taking the piss, he has simply never heard of dim sims in a fish n chip shop..
one of those moments you realise you’re in a different country.

Try drunkenly ordering fish n chips in England and realising the guy isn’t taking the piss, he has simply never heard of dim sims in a fish n chip shop..
Muchy peas and curry sauce instead over there. After you determine if you want haddock or cod.

My son had an urgent call of nature in London, raced into the public dunny with yogi bear knocking at the cave door, only to find you had to pay to crap. He had no change. Standing there about to disgrace himself he asked a local how else he could get into the stall. The bloke pulled out a couple of whatever and shouted him a 5hit. My son has always been grateful to that unnamed pom who shouted him a crap. God bless you wherever you are today.

He literally posted a photo of himself a few days back (verified by another poster) attending a North Melbourne game in 2001 (?) and holding up a banner.

Can confirm he was not Corey McKernan or David King

Yeah, I saw that. I thought it was said later that he was an ex-North player. So, I thought the photo was really just focussed on the banner. Anyway, it’s al confusing.

I thought Kevin Sheedy invented anal. He invented everything else.
He invented Anzac day, produced Ayres Rock and London Bridge too, amongst other things . I do believe he invented one type of handball even though everybody had probably been doing it for yrs, he just gave it a name.

I’m staying in Imerovgli today. Highest point of the island. Reckon it’s just as good as anywhere else here.

The funny thing is the island in the background is the location of the last volcanic eruption that occurred here in 1950. Kind of eery staring at it and the water being so calm.
Other random Santorini fact (I know I’m blabbering) is centuries ago a massive volcanic eruption blew up half the island and caused a tidal wave that wiped out all civilization in Crete, south of here. It’s the reason Santorini is L shaped as the whole west side of the island fell into the sea afterwards.
Last one. Cruise ships find it difficult to anchor off the island because the water is 400 meters deep after the eruption of said volcano.

Wasn’t a fan of it but had some the other night and it was amazing. The Eggplant holds the dish together with the bechamel on top and potato and meat layered underneath. Too good
That was about 3500 years ago.

Santorini is way cool tho. All those white buildings and blue sea. Go North!!

I’m done - good night all - if nothing further happens this week - I MAY post from Adelaide IF I gather any further worthwhile intel. Otherwise I’ll see you all on the post Clarkson side.
There are more muppets on here lately than usual mate. As others have said the best function is the ignore feature and it makes the board a better experience for your own personal use.

FWIW your mail is solid and true and I believe it. You have been nothing but consistent and unlike other ITK posters you have a closeness or fresher connection to updates than others.
For that reason your input is valuable and appreciated.
It sucks being the go to but what’s consistent is Clarko will be coach and the announcement will probably be before or after the last game.
Patience really is the key because for about 5 days now nothing has really changed. We just have to wait 11 or so more days.

Final scene of the show where a couple of young blokes are going to do him over and he just smirks and the show ends.

The show was based off one of those faux doco’s called The Magician.
Oh yeah of course. Had forgotten that final scene.
*My mind went off on a tangent that he’d quit acting and was actually a taxi driver now.

Stuff it all you campaigners - specifically 1975 and Frank Thring - I’m done - sick of providing info in good faith and being continuously questioned. Well there’ll be no more info from me - you can all suck a lemon and wait for things to happen - I’m sorry for those who have been positive but I’ve had enough.
I’ll just leave this here - WHEN Clarkson is appointed I’ll just post one big fat -“I TOLD YOU FIRST”
Thank you and good night.

Appreciate the updates
Always good to hear inside knowledge.