And your death'll come soon
I will follow your casket
In the pale afternoon
And I'll watch while you're lowered
Down to your deathbed
And I'll stand o'er your grave
'Til I'm sure that you're dead"

So glad the AFL didn't sanction IPL.

Bigfooty is NOT the place for pity. We shouldn't want it, and we don't need it. We will be back in a year or two and thing will be back to normal again :)

Lol - not after tonights little effort you won`t. Some of your lot where doing the Rich/Nicknat sums before the game was even over.

The great man did ____ all tonite.

Whatever. We got jumped in the first 1/4. The rest of the game was even.

Judd played ok. I don't want us to be like WCE and have to rely on the great man for every win. Murphy went alright.

Disgraqceful and cruel how your lot kept playing Judd when he was clearly injured last year. No wonder he wanted to leave. The club didn't care about his long term future when they almost cut his career short by playing him into the ground, because they thought thery were a sniff. :rolleyes:

Feel sorry for IPL? That is funny.
Dylan summed it up pretty well.

"Let me ask you one question
Is your money that good
Will it buy you forgiveness
Do you think that it could
I think you will find
When your death takes its toll
All the money you made
Will never buy back your soul

And I hope that you die
And your death'll come soon
I will follow your casket
In the pale afternoon
And I'll watch while you're lowered
Down to your deathbed
And I'll stand o'er your grave
'Til I'm sure that you're dead"

So glad the AFL didn't sanction IPL.

WTF :eek::eek:

Judd played ok. I don't want us to be like WCE and have to rely on the great man for every win. Murphy went alright.

Disgraqceful and cruel how your lot kept playing Judd when he was clearly injured last year. No wonder he wanted to leave. The club didn't care about his long term future when they almost cut his career short by playing him into the ground, because they thought thery were a sniff. :rolleyes:

Mate, how old are you, seriously, time for beddy byes:confused:

LOLing at you Tanking scum. :D

If you think you are only 1 or 2 decent draft picks away from being contenders again, you are kidding yourself. :eek:

BTW you're welcome and thank you for your Captain and best player in your clubs history. :)
wow, most ironic post of the year. And as if we are tanking. We are blooding kids because our senior players are playing like shit. I reckon with a couple of high draft picks in the coming couple of years, plus our tendency to pull gems out of the later rounds and rookie draft (cox and priddis), we could be contenders as our team is incredibly young, but has a lot of talent and potential. Kennedy, mckinley, lecras, priddis, masten, ebert, brown, spangher, schofield, waters, hurn, butler, s.selwood, notte and davis are all 23 or under. If you think that carlton are more likely to win a premiership than us in the next 7 years, you are sadly mistaken.

I may be biased but i really feel for this team. i know it sometimes looks like they arent trying but this game you could really see the heart that they have for the game. in the space of two years they have gone from premiers to possible wooden spooners. to make matters worse, theyve got adelaide next week. does anyone agree?

Feel sorry for your team ? You have got to be kidding me :thumbsdown:

Premiers in 2006 and before that 94, pretty much a whole state supporting them, your that filthy that your rolling in all the excess cash, your supporters wouldnt have a ____ing clue what hard times are.

Give me a break :rolleyes:

If West Coast ever went through 25 years like Richmond has, you wouldnt have a team anymore because the majority of West Coast supporters are spoilt rotten and have turned into fair weather fans.

Feel sorry for the Eagles, yeah right ......

He asked to keep playing. Good theory though.

4 goals to half time is not jumped in the first quarter. Junk goals to make the scoreline look better is nothing to get excited about.

Time is slipping away for you lot this season and there wont be any PPicks this year to get excited over.

Oh - and the amount you lot are paying him - he should be getting brownlow votes every game.

self indulgent waaaaaanker. Why would you think anyone else cares? And why are you disappointed? You support the most successful club since the Eagle's inception. You need to grow up and take it on the chin. Some people support clubs who haven't won a flag in their lifetime. Stop being so arrogant and just accept that your club is capabe of being shit ike everyone elses. Get your head down and suck it up.

f_____ take it down a notch. i live in the country unlike you. all i can do to get something out of footy is occasionally go on this computer which is in my cousins house in perth, or listen to the radio for the latest scores for west coast and freo games. i cant watch other games on tv because i dont have one. i cant understand different situations for clubs and i dont no much about clubs that havent won flags. stop being such a prick and show some respect to other people on this forum.

Well, he was the one who said he wanted to play. Maybe he was trying to decrease his trade value when he bent us over the barrel to be traded.

judd said he wanted to play. The injury would not have got any better with rest, and season ending surgery was not an option in the finals. If we had known that he would leave us like that, i wish we would have worked him twice as hard and then permenantly f*** up his groin. He will never reach what he has already reached. He will never touch a (new) brownlow or premiership cup ever again, so haha at him, and you handed us kennedy, masten and notte. But i doubt that phases him as all he cares about is the $$$.

f_____ take it down a notch. i live in the country unlike you. all i can do to get something out of footy is occasionally go on this computer which is in my cousins house in perth, or listen to the radio for the latest scores for west coast and freo games. i cant watch other games on tv because i dont have one. i cant understand different situations for clubs and i dont no much about clubs that havent won flags. stop being such a prick and show some respect to other people on this forum.

What he said was a bit harsh but seriously, what did you expect by asking a question like your OP? It just makes us seem pathetic and it's embarrassing to the rest of us.

wow, most ironic post of the year. And as if we are tanking. We are blooding kids because our senior players are playing like shit. I reckon with a couple of high draft picks in the coming couple of years, plus our tendency to pull gems out of the later rounds and rookie draft (cox and priddis), we could be contenders as our team is incredibly young, but has a lot of talent and potential. Kennedy, mckinley, lecras, priddis, masten, ebert, brown, spangher, schofield, waters, hurn, butler, s.selwood, notte and davis are all 23 or under. If you think that carlton are more likely to win a premiership than us in the next 7 years, you are sadly mistaken.

So when we did that last year we tanked, but there is a grand long term plan when WCE realise the same thing? :rolleyes:

Wake up to yourself. Carlton realised we HAD to play the kids even if they weren't ready because the older guys were only going to lead us to more spoons.

We didn't have the best game tonight, but the core of our best players are also under 23 and will have a full season under their belt by years end.

I honestly expect to be a top 4 team next year and win at lest 2 flags over the next 6-7 years with our current crop of players.:cool:

West coast are nowhere near our current development and will need to get rid of a bit more dead wood before they climb the ladder. You still have not bottomed out. That will be next season for the Eagles. :thumbsu:

Dozens? :rolleyes:

We've had 5 top 5 picks + Judd over the last 6 years.

Don't worry about us, we will be contenders and dominating again sooner than anyone (other than Carlton supporters) would like.
And all will be right in the world again. :)

Loved the commentators tonight talking about the absence of a good quality half forward to take the pressure off Fevolution. Where did that 20yr old gun with the great skills go again?:confused: We don't do 5 year tanks and salary corruption and we keep our criminals on the field where they belong not off it!!:rolleyes:

So when we did that last year we tanked, but there is a grand long term plan when WCE realise the same thing? :rolleyes:

Wake up to yourself. Carlton realised we HAD to play the kids even if they weren't ready because the older guys were only going to lead us to more spoons.

We didn't have the best game tonight, but the core of our best players are also under 23 and will have a full season under their belt by years end.

I honestly expect to be a top 4 team next year and win at lest 2 flags over the next 6-7 years with our current crop of players.:cool:

West coast are nowhere near our current development and will need to get rid of a bit more dead wood before they climb the ladder. You still have not bottomed out. That will be next season for the Eagles. :thumbsu:

Ha Ha Ha - oh Jesus wept. Top 4. Not with a forward that has a sook and goes to water every 3rd game. Tonite was his water night.

And not with that coach either. ST Kilda route for you lot more like.

No long term plan, at least we actually try to pick our best 22 each week.

Like they've been doing for the past 5 years? Still, fair enough, your list is so terrible I guess you have no choice.

What and you think ours won't? We may be playing bad this year but at least we have something that Carlton have lacked for a long time now; A winning culture.

Ok, you're obviously trolling now. You need to look like you're going to make the finals before you can even consider yourselves a top 4 chance. At the moment you're struggling to avoid a bottom 4 finish.

You're half right. We aren't anywhere near your current development, we're miles ahead of it. This'll be our 'bottoming out' year, next year we should make the finals.

So when we did that last year we tanked, but there is a grand long term plan when WCE realise the same thing?

That and the fact that Judds manager gave Carlton the heads up that he was coming home at the end of the year half way through the season.;)
I honestly expect to be a top 4 team next year and win at lest 2 flags over the next 6-7 years with our current crop of players.
:D Good one!:thumbsu:
:rolleyes: We still have 19 premiership players on our list, and our development of players is as good as any club (just have a look at how Kennedy has come on in a few short months with us).

Has anyone on your list (barring Judd of course) even played in a final?:eek:

Anyone feel sorry for west coast?