Game Day Around The Grounds Rounds 21 - 24 Power beat Freo. Blues make finals. Thank you Port!

Ofcourse mate , you think I don’t know that , I predict if we play them again we won’t be that bad and they won’t be that good … where is the confidence brother … I hope we play them …finals is different

I guarantee we beat the Dawks if we get them week 1

AFL need to surely rejig the draw somewhat.. everyone plays each other once the first 17 games and then the final 5 games (screw an extra round for gather round.. just tie that into the showdown week), top 6 play each other again, middle 6, and bottom 6. When Tassie arrives who knows… but this at least would weed out the true spoon team, give teams 7-12 to really fight out for the 8 and get the top 6 to see who deserves top 4. Will never happen.. but fixes this farcical final round.

That's an incredible kick from Gryan Miers.

Ofcourse mate , you think I don’t know that , I predict if we play them again we won’t be that bad and they won’t be that good … where is the confidence brother … I hope we play them …finals is different
We certainly couldn't play any worse than last time that's for sure. Our form over the past two months versus theirs is why there's lack of confidence. If we make it, and that's a big if, and we can get some players and some mojo back, then you never know. But I certainly wouldn't be thrilled to play them week one.

Weagles can’t even fold properly, dumb club.
If there was a downside to last weeks win it was the Eagles looked putrid. Showing that again this week.

Can’t be halfassing anything against St Kilda.
I went to the game today to barrack for the Weagles and left at half time. Putrid doesn't even begin to describe how bad they were. No, they weren't bad, they were just not interested in playing. If they played bad footy, or tried but failed because of skill errors, I could understand it, but they just didnt even bother chasing anything. Something VERY wrong with that club. Dont think they wanted to play for Schofield either. No wonder no-one wants the coaching job.

We certainly couldn't play any worse than last time that's for sure. Our form over the past two months versus theirs is why there's lack of confidence. If we make it, and that's a big if, and we can get some players and some mojo back, then you never know. But I certainly wouldn't be thrilled to play them week one.
If we beat Saints in a good way mojo might be on the up. End of last quarter last week it started to click (regardless of how bad Weagles were for the game).

Suns last season had first quarter mojo kicked in and 9 wins straight.

Cmon eagles would’ve treated this game like a junket. Travelled from home.. post game they’ll be on the beers.

Last week they were at home, last home game for a few players. Plus playing at the Cattery already gives cats against interstate sides a 4-6 goal advantage
Didn't matter if they won or lost, were still going to finish 16th.

You'd have to think that the next time that we wouldn't lose 6 players to injury during the game. That would have to help somewhat.

Still better than travelling up to Brisvegas imo.

Game Day Around The Grounds Rounds 21 - 24 Power beat Freo. Blues make finals. Thank you Port!