Attendance V Freo will be interesting.

Managed to convince a few tiger "floaters" to finally attend another game this season. That adds to our usual weekly crew of about 8 tiges. My prediction just under 40k, gotta be realistic... long weekend, its against freo, they have no supporters here.

You know I love you madness, don't you?
I'm going. WIthout getting too madtiger on you, I hope it's a cauldron.
Early forecast is for 14 and isoltaed showers. 14 degrees is not cold (try spending a winter in Toronto and you will never be cold here again) and shouldn't prevent anyone from going.

Toronto is for wimps. Speaking a someone who lived or 2 years in Montreal, the rest of Canada laughs at Toronto whining about the cold (While I was there Toronto stopped after a 'big storm' and they had to call the army in to clear the snow....The rest of the country regularly gets twice as much and doesn't slow down).

But yeah, 14C is practically t-shirt weather.

Toronto is for wimps. Speaking a someone who lived or 2 years in Montreal, the rest of Canada laughs at Toronto whining about the cold (While I was there Toronto stopped after a 'big storm' and they had to call the army in to clear the snow....The rest of the country regularly gets twice as much and doesn't slow down).

But yeah, 14C is practically t-shirt weather.
Montreal is brutal. Everything's relative I guess. It's what you're acclimatised to I suppose. I have friends in Brisbane who were complaining that the max got to below 20 last weel. But for the acclimatised, I suppose it would feel cold.
Still, unless it's under 10 degrees, I don't any weather is truly cold.

Can't make it to this game as mates coming over to play Diablo 3. So therefore I will be watching it on Foxtel instead! Would of been there but mates keeping putting back this little gaming session!

Surely not after two consecutive wins, satday arvo at the G...
fair enough if it was a sunday twilight at etihad.. by all means play to your fingers go numb! :p
Hehe Actually I wanted to move the games thing to another day. But my mate is in the middle of a messy separation so this is his outlet and escape!

But I will be watching on Foxtel, and besides, been a member for 20 years so they always get my money no matter what ><

Hehe Actually I wanted to move the games thing to another day. But my mate is in the middle of a messy separation so this is his outlet and escape!

But I will be watching on Foxtel, and besides, been a member for 20 years so they always get my money no matter what ><
Take him to the game :D

My brother is currently going through a messy separation?! hrmmmm but i'm dragging him to the game so obviously no relation...

Wish I was in Melbourne for this one. Will be watching. Can't wait until next year when we are likely moving to the Mornington Peninsula so will be able to get to more games :)

with the greatest respect my friend, it's not about you(Freo)...its the tidal wave of RFC support that will tip the ledger

Mate I'm going by how it's historically panned out, our biggest home and away game in Melbourne is something like 41 or 42k, I'm suggesting it's a little ridiculous to expect 10,000 on top of that will go just because the Tiges are playing some good footy at the moment.

FWIW I agree that the "Ross Lyon" effect coupled with a low supporter base in Melbourne will hurt, if it was Adelaide or West Coast I'd be inclined to agree with your 50k estimation. Good luck on the weekend, you won't need any though.

Attendance V Freo will be interesting.