Carltondraught
Rookie
They were just talking about Rovers/OEG incident on SEN...pretty avg effort from the rovers bloke if the story is true.
What were they saying?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
They were just talking about Rovers/OEG incident on SEN...pretty avg effort from the rovers bloke if the story is true.
Wow, that is an impressive list there OTP, well done for collating it. 1 out of 5 is pretty good, we should have beaten Blacks but alas, I will have to pull my finger out next week.
Just a few comments from the weekends round, lets not turn ourselves into judge, jury and executioner re the OEG incident, and I agree CC needs to take a mogadon or two, it looks like he is out of control on the St Kilda board also from his history. One of those people who use the internet uncontrollably or is that troll?
Blacks were good but we were okay also, our mids with Brown and Froggy are as good as anyone in the comp, except for Mark Coughlan. We will be okay and push for finals.
I hear SKOB veteran and my mate Luke Mahoney was superb on the weekend, keep going old fella! Danny Byrne to miss through suspension this week according to the radio show?
Pretty scary that Weatherly did not play on the weekend and OI still smashed MHSOB, look for MHSOB to bounce back this week against SKOB....maybe.
Well done to Oakleigh for their first win, they are a club going places, I just hope their player wages bill, which is said to top $60,000 if the rumours are correct, doesnt see them flipped from the VAFA to the SFL.
Here are my tips early doors, and unlike Brian I won't be changing! Work out for yourselves whether I am tipping a margin by goals or points.
SKOB by 10
St B by 10
UB by 10
OH by 10
OC by 10
Disco over and out.
What have the st bernies players been reported for?
Wow what a first post ! Obviously a member of the Rover football club in damage control trying to deflect negative comment away from this cowardly attack .i have watched alot of football over many years at different levels and seen many incidents but i have never seen such a wild violent round arm haymaker smashed into the side of this boys face from behind whilst the ball was up the other end of the ground . This was an assault on an unsuspecting player that was comitted in front of a large number of supporters including children . The boy hit the ground and convulsed uncontrollably horrifying the croud at that end .Lets move on you say , lets say that to his family . Harden up we say its a mans game , but is it fair to king hit someone facing away from you . Some of you still blame the victim and because he plays for another club you justify the incident . I am disgusted in some of your thoughts and this might be a reason we have so much violence in society . Put yourself in the families position for five minutes .We should not move on so quickly because now a comment has been made on radio that has painted the the VAFA in a light it has rarely been painted in before . I say again the king hit i saw could have killed that kid . Harden up young fella .so you're saying that the VAFA will do the right thing and take one persons would vs another and guess..b/c there is no video?
If something happened, why werent the umps involved? or is it mob rule at Old Ess?
I say just let it go and move on...talk about the quality footy across the round!
Sorry unsure on that. But it does list another player on each offence so it wouldn't be language.
But speaking of St Bernards - first of all, us Oakleigh Boys need the Melways Reference for out that way or at least which Freeway we should jump on (the exit Road would help as well). Do we need an E-Tag?
But on a more serious note we need help to de-con-struct this crew. No matter which side of the river you come from, who you barrack for, which type of school you attended, all clues will be accepted, and answered, don't hold back, give us what you can. I'm happy to receive PMs as well.
well kid boga or what ever your name is you are a flog are you trying to deflect your sides performance. i was at the game oeg was poor kicking 7 straight in first quater to hamptons 2 questions marks on oeg hardness to put your head over the ball, happy to start fights after being tackled. hampton showed you that spirit intensity and desperation helps u win games u guys need to try and get some. oeg touted as a top 2 side i dont think so just a sideFirstly Brian he can not work for the immediate future and he will not be playing football for some time.
Secondly a kid or a man means nothing.
Thirdly Robbo must be an absolute boy scout or choir boy.This is 2010 the community will not,i repeat will not accept this behavour on the field or anywhere else for that matter.
As for saying control yourself i am thinking you should be ringing that ripping fellow"ROBBO" and talking control.
This is personal opinion and not the opinion of OEGFC
Well said Brian...for the ninth timeHandles, maybe start a thread on it so you can voice your opinions there? Your post above repeats what you had already posted...We know what happened, we all feel its not within the spirit of footy, we hope the lad is okay and will be okay and back on the field soon, we acknowledge his mum has travelled to see him, we also dont condone violence on the footy field, especially king hits, its awful that he convulsed, Im sorry children saw it, HR will suffer from this, Robbo wont be happy, it has nothing to do with violence in society, he wasnt carrying a knife, most HR people are normal, well off residents in the bayside sand belt blah blah.
The bottom line is it happened, some muppet rang SEN(fair chance it was Kid Boga) and wanted David Schwartz to feel sorry for them, got off on the pr and is now at home with a big smile on his face. Let the VAFA sought it out, and lets talk footy for **** sake.
Wow what a first post ! Obviously a member of the Rover football club in damage control trying to deflect negative comment away from this cowardly attack .i have watched alot of football over many years at different levels and seen many incidents but i have never seen such a wild violent round arm haymaker smashed into the side of this boys face from behind whilst the ball was up the other end of the ground . This was an assault on an unsuspecting player that was comitted in front of a large number of supporters including children . The boy hit the ground and convulsed uncontrollably horrifying the croud at that end .Lets move on you say , lets say that to his family . Harden up we say its a mans game , but is it fair to king hit someone facing away from you . Some of you still blame the victim and because he plays for another club you justify the incident . I am disgusted in some of your thoughts and this might be a reason we have so much violence in society . Put yourself in the families position for five minutes .We should not move on so quickly because now a comment has been made on radio that has painted the the VAFA in a light it has rarely been painted in before . I say again the king hit i saw could have killed that kid . Harden up young fella .
Handles, maybe start a thread on it so you can voice your opinions there? Your post above repeats what you had already posted...We know what happened, we all feel its not within the spirit of footy, we hope the lad is okay and will be okay and back on the field soon, we acknowledge his mum has travelled to see him, we also dont condone violence on the footy field, especially king hits, its awful that he convulsed, Im sorry children saw it, HR will suffer from this, Robbo wont be happy, it has nothing to do with violence in society, he wasnt carrying a knife, most HR people are normal, well off residents in the bayside sand belt blah blah.
The bottom line is it happened, some muppet rang SEN(fair chance it was Kid Boga) and wanted David Schwartz to feel sorry for them, got off on the pr and is now at home with a big smile on his face. Let the VAFA sought it out, and lets talk footy for **** sake.
Normally I am a reader of BF and stay away from making comment but I keep coming back to one thing over this incident which sounds shocking. If it was 100 or so metres off the ball, as reported, and it was unprovoked, how come everyone from OE who posts on here managed to see the incident. I find in a lot of these issues, people put 2 & 2 togethor and get 5 so lets hope we are getting the full story and not just bits.
Handles, the VAFA have a process and having gone through it a few times at OH, the VAFA do a decent job at it so let the natural course of events occur.
Despite a lot of carry on from us all, the VAFA run a good comp where most people agree violence is not acceptable and we can all play and watch the game without fear of getting whacked (most of the time!)
Thats my little say. I'll go back to being a reader from now on but felt I had to ask the question....
Normally I am a reader of BF and stay away from making comment but I keep coming back to one thing over this incident which sounds shocking. If it was 100 or so metres off the ball, as reported, and it was unprovoked, how come everyone from OE who posts on here managed to see the incident. I find in a lot of these issues, people put 2 & 2 togethor and get 5 so lets hope we are getting the full story and not just bits.
Handles, the VAFA have a process and having gone through it a few times at OH, the VAFA do a decent job at it so let the natural course of events occur.
Despite a lot of carry on from us all, the VAFA run a good comp where most people agree violence is not acceptable and we can all play and watch the game without fear of getting whacked (most of the time!)
Thats my little say. I'll go back to being a reader from now on but felt I had to ask the question....
The Rock has been working 24/7 as you are no doubt aware JGH, and I must say it was a terrific atmosphere and huge crowd on the weekend.Touche.
Good start at SKOB Briza - positive signs at the King.
One of the better posts I have seen Tutto, are you telling us that St Bernards give their players their jumper each week? What would happen if the missing van was to break down on the way to a game, would it be jumpers vs skins?Anyone seen a white 82 Econovan abandoned anywhere? It has a picture of a St.Bernard on both sides and answers to Bernie. Went missing on Thursday night from the Snakepit. It had 44 St.Bernards jumpers inside as well as some poles and timber to construct a coaches stand.
Surely it can't be too hard to find??? Very unlucky....
One of the better posts I have seen Tutto, are you telling us that St Bernards give their players their jumper each week? What would happen if the missing van was to break down on the way to a game, would it be jumpers vs skins?