B Section - 2011

Interesting call on Oakleigh considering they have lost arguably 3 of their better players to retirement. i would be of the same opinion, however i would swap positions of STB & OAK for OB & HR.

bit early (for mine ) to be doing ladder predictions but well done on giving me something to read on a friday that is just dragging on and on and on

Interesting call on Oakleigh considering they have lost arguably 3 of their better players to retirement. i would be of the same opinion, however i would swap positions of STB & OAK for OB & HR.

Fair call LF however they are retiring for a reason - I'm banking on 2 of their young guy's stepping up in 2011 to fill void. They have great junior depth at Scammell and if they can consolidate this year I reckon they will go along way in 2012.

May come down to coaching staff to keep the momentum going.

As stated, the transfers will give a better indication, just trying to give some ideas for debait

Fair call LF however they are retiring for a reason - I'm banking on 2 of their young guy's stepping up in 2011 to fill void. They have great junior depth at Scammell and if they can consolidate this year I reckon they will go along way in 2012.

May come down to coaching staff to keep the momentum going.

As stated, the transfers will give a better indication, just trying to give some ideas for debait

Training Numbers have been good prior to Christmas They will be relying on the young Guns to come through. Gator is a proven coach and will be sure to get the most out of the list. He doesn't believe in putting limitations on where the team will finish and will be pushing to improve on last year and playing finals this year.

Thanks for the input Spanner, agree with (1) the young guys I reckon you blokes have 2nd too none youth coming through (2) Gator comment

I reckon you guy's are the best district's coming up and could reach A in 2013 - good luck.

PS - if Watchful Eye, Value Add (aka Hawk09 (heh,heh)) all from HR come on and critique your post from a 'dependent' point of view, don't worry, the day they actually posts something of credibility for themselves and their club, HR on this board will be an out and out miracle.

Look forward to some more response from other clubs i.e. OI, St B's. SKOB come on BS surely you have packed up the sausages & the collection of Ron Jeremy video's and headed back from the peninsula by now

2011 looks like being a sensational year of VAFA footy (best league in the 'burbs' including A grade) and for Big Footy - CC will continue to be the "Source of Knowledge" and "Boss of the Burley" - can't keep a good pseudonym down.....Bring it on!.

Can't wait to see the transfers.

cheers

CC

Hello Carl, happy new year! Lots of prognostications there, it should be an interesting year to say the least. Nice work there with the Sausages and the Ron Jeremy videos, although I must admit im more into chicks than Ron Jeremy.
In regards to footy, I've also heard on the vine the Bayford rumour, if St Bedes are smart they will call me and ask for his number, a super player with a strong body.
As far as SKOB go Carl, I'm sure that they will be strong again this year, the school side was once again very successful and there are a few boys who have been up the bush who have returned, as well as some other decent players.
Im tipping St Bernards as the early flag faves, they have recruited well out that way and they feel that they were a top 4 side last year, so Im happy to hand them the mantle as flag favorites along with Blacks and Old Brighton.
For me, Oakleigh will struggle along with Beaumaris, as well as Marcellin, who I think are heading towards C with a bullet.

8 teams, 8 comps, 2 grounds, 1 day- melbourne metros best of the best!

On Sunday March 6th this event will be broadcast live via SEN Radio 1116 AM.

8 of the premiership teams from 2010 around Melbourne have agreed to play in a 20/20 style competition for their chance to take out the prestigious trophy of becoming Melbourne metro footballs best of the best and win their club $5000 in prizes and money.

The event and day has been organised by Benjamin Charles from SPORT SUPPORT. Also helping promote and run the event is Matty Pillios (EDFL MEDIA HOST) along with various other high profile metropolitan footballers and current or ex AFL players.The day will start at 11am and games will be played at CT Barling Reserve located at Plenty Rd, Reservoir.

The 8 clubs representing their leagues are as follows:

NFL – West Preston F.C (Ran all over powerhouse Heidelberg F.C to take 2010 premiership coach and are known to be physical.)

VAFA – Old Carey F.C (Smashed the VAFA B section comp in 2010 and now in A section will represent VAFA. Have picked up close to 8 quality players for season 2011. Old Xavs F.C declined to participate.)

GFL – South Barwon F.C (One of the favourites from a powerhouse comp. Will be at full strength and have the entire town of Geelong behind them.)

EDFL – Marby Park F.C (Back to back premiers will try and stamp its name as the strongest metro football team in the country boasting a ton of talent.)

EFL – Mulgrave F.C (Represent one of the strongest Melbourne comps and this year are in Div 1. Have recently recruited quality AFL & VFL players for season 2011. Noble Park F.C declined to participate.)

RDFL – Riddell F.C (Strong club with a massive following and will be keen to keep momentum from their 2010 premiership win.)

SFL – Clayton F.C (The club has been a powerhouse in Div 1 for a long time. Have recruited very strongly for 2011. St Kilda City F.C could not confirm.)

WRFL – Albion F.C (Stunned the WRFL winning the 2010 flag and with some new recruits will give it a shake. Coming from a comp with physical football.

EXTRA EVENTS

“Melbournes Fittest Footballer” (Vertical Leap, 20 Metre Sprints and Push Up Comp.)

“Grand Final Curtain Raiser” (60 Person Beep Test between any local registered footballer.)

Should be a cracker of a day! What are everyones thoughts and feedback on it?

Re: 8 teams, 8 comps, 2 grounds, 1 day- melbourne metros best of the best!

On Sunday March 6th this event will be broadcast live via SEN Radio 1116 AM.

8 of the premiership teams from 2010 around Melbourne have agreed to play in a 20/20 style competition for their chance to take out the prestigious trophy of becoming Melbourne metro footballs best of the best and win their club $5000 in prizes and money.

Organised by local footy guru Matty Pillios (EDFL MEDIA HOST) and Benjamin Charles (SPORTS SUPPORT). The day will start at 11am and games will be played at CT Barling Reserve located at Plenty Rd, Reservoir.

The 8 clubs representing their leagues are as follows:

NFL – West Preston F.C (Ran all over powerhouse Heidelberg F.C to take 2010 premiership coach and are known to be physical.)

VAFA – Old Carey F.C (Smashed the VAFA B section comp in 2010 and now in A section will represent VAFA. Have picked up close to 8 quality players for season 2011. Old Xavs F.C declined to participate.)

GFL – South Barwon F.C (One of the favourites from a powerhouse comp. Will be at full strength and have the entire town of Geelong behind them.)

EDFL – Marby Park F.C (Back to back premiers will try and stamp its name as the strongest metro football team in the country boasting a ton of talent.)

EFL – Mulgrave F.C (Represent one of the strongest Melbourne comps and this year are in Div 1. Have recently recruited quality AFL & VFL players for season 2011. Noble Park F.C declined to participate.)

RDFL – Riddell F.C (Strong club with a massive following and will be keen to keep momentum from their 2010 premiership win.)

SFL – Clayton F.C (The club has been a powerhouse in Div 1 for a long time. Have recruited very strongly for 2011. St Kilda City F.C could not confirm.)

WRFL – Albion F.C (Stunned the WRFL winning the 2010 flag and with some new recruits will give it a shake. Coming from a comp with physical football.

EXTRA EVENTS

“Melbournes Fittest Footballer” (Vertical Leap, 20 Metre Sprints and Push Up Comp.)

“Grand Final Curtain Raiser” (60 Person Beep Test between any local registered footballer.)

Should be a cracker of a day! What are everyones thoughts and feedback on it?

And your involvement?

You work for the company putting it together?

I agree, very early for ladder predictions however lets give it a go!

Ivanhoe
St. Kevins
Old Brighton
Blacks
Hampton
St. Bernards
Oakleigh
Beaumaris
Caulfield
Marcellin

It'll be tight all year though.

Looking forward to a nice local competition this year too. Not too much travel. A number of local derby's too which will bring big crowd numbers.

I agree, very early for ladder predictions however lets give it a go!

Ivanhoe
St. Kevins
Old Brighton
Blacks
Hampton
St. Bernards
Oakleigh
Beaumaris
Caulfield
Marcellin

It'll be tight all year though.

Looking forward to a nice local competition this year too. Not too much travel. A number of local derby's too which will bring big crowd numbers.

Tnks for the support :D

Yes it will be a tight year.

Don't discount the eagles. Will be fit and hard at it with McPherson at the helm.

Tnks for the support :D

Yes it will be a tight year.

Don't discount the eagles. Will be fit and hard at it with McPherson at the helm.

OI, OB, Blacks and SKOB to play finals.
St B, Beaumaris and Hampton to press for Sept action.
Marcellin, Oakleigh and Caulfield down the bottom in no particular order.

Hello Carl, happy new year! Lots of prognostications there, it should be an interesting year to say the least. Nice work there with the Sausages and the Ron Jeremy videos, although I must admit im more into chicks than Ron Jeremy.
In regards to footy, I've also heard on the vine the Bayford rumour, if St Bedes are smart they will call me and ask for his number, a super player with a strong body.
As far as SKOB go Carl, I'm sure that they will be strong again this year, the school side was once again very successful and there are a few boys who have been up the bush who have returned, as well as some other decent players.
Im tipping St Bernards as the early flag faves, they have recruited well out that way and they feel that they were a top 4 side last year, so Im happy to hand them the mantle as flag favorites along with Blacks and Old Brighton.
For me, Oakleigh will struggle along with Beaumaris, as well as Marcellin, who I think are heading towards C with a bullet.

are u trying to deflect brian?
who is at the helm at skob this year? did powell end up staying?

Bernie Boys are up & about with the return of Andy Merrington & Tate Pearson up forward - as a result unfortunately no more accounting/financial planning jobs available in Essendon for 2011.

Do we know who the scribe is for the year? Fingers crossed not Di Langdon.

Heard the bernies were close to getting Turtle Wilkinson back?
Did he sign at Balranald? Would go close to the premier ruckman?

Keough and Chivers for the Skobs?.... and an ex NRL player?

Also heard Tim Harvey from Strathmore was contemplating a return to Bernies. Good mate of Merrington.

Tate Pearson, great player! Merrington ditto, hard to beat the Bernies and deserve early favourtism. Not sure Hollywood will come back when he gets $1500 per game CASH!
Murph, cant confirm anything at SKOB other that Powelly is on board!

GOI - Where is this mail coming from about Tom Bayford? Has he got mates at HR?

Mark it "Return to Sender".

Bayford has a detached retina which rules out playing footy (most likely forever). As for turning up to HR training, that'd be pretty difficult whilst he remains in South Australia until July 2011 at the earliest.

is weatherely playing at OI againt his year?

I thought something smelt a bit fishy with this one.

Do you reckon the VAFA will ever allow payments? I know it is "amateurs", however the ammo's in South Australia can now pay. It is getting harder and harder to retain good quality players with the cash that gets thrown around!

can anyone from Hampton confirm if the rumors about danny hughes playing this year are true? also heard that coughlan is already having injury troubles?

True, he is playing.... just not for Hampton. We tried but the $$$$ were too hard to refuse. He is playing over in the west. Would have been too good to be true getting him on board, would have been a very handy forward line! Let's hope he comes back within the next few years though!

Not so sure about that one Brian. Very busy lad these days with a number of professional things on the go. Think football may be low down in the list of priorities.