B Section B Section Amateur Football

loewe is a bit of a mongrel! reckon he would get suspended within 3 matches! Didnt loewe and shanahan have a run in at st.kilda? I thought someone slept with someones mrs ala kent kingsley and bomber thompson!

Must say, I saw one of the worst things I've ever seen on a football field on Sunday at Caulfield vs Haileybury. After a contest a Caulfield player lay motionless on the ground, as the play moved on #8 - F. Mohammad from Haileybury ran 20 metres, stood over him and yelled in his face, calling him a "weak so-and-so". This incited a melee.

What a spineless, cowardly and pathetic act to stand over a bloke, who for all he knew, could have had a broken neck. With Haileybury up by 15 goals at that stage, it was neither necessary nor 'tough'.

I hope that bloke gets his comeuppance next week.

Weak dog!

Must say, I saw one of the worst things I've ever seen on a football field on Sunday at Caulfield vs Haileybury. After a contest a Caulfield player lay motionless on the ground, as the play moved on #8 - F. Mohammad from Haileybury ran 20 metres, stood over him and yelled in his face, calling him a "weak so-and-so". This incited a melee.

What a spineless, cowardly and pathetic act to stand over a bloke, who for all he knew, could have had a broken neck. With Haileybury up by 15 goals at that stage, it was neither necessary nor 'tough'.

Weak dog!

Seen a lot worse than that pal! Re-read your post and tell me if you are over-reacting?

Judging from the weekend Mifsud has the sharks playing a very good brand of footy. The mistakes however where costly which is what OEG capitalised on made by the sharks, and eventually ran over them.
They're a very young side and will continue to build throughout the year, and will cause upsets. Big inclusions will be McNicholas and Henry.

Weak dog!

Did he have a broken neck??? No

loewe is a bit of a mongrel! reckon he would get suspended within 3 matches! Didnt loewe and shanahan have a run in at st.kilda? I thought someone slept with someones mrs ala kent kingsley and bomber thompson!

You are on the right track there tickle, only its more than one someone and it's actually your mrs.

Weak dog!

Are you Kidding? Dry your eyes princess. The bloke who you claim was "motionless" had just turned the ball over after trying to do to much with it. Got tackled, dropped his head and just lay there, not even bothering to give chase. Whilt his team mates where left to do it by themselves. Mohammed ran over and rightly let him know what he had done I.e just committed the worst crime in football, turning it over and not give chase, shows arrogance and shows weakeness in a side. He let his team mates down.

He could not have been to hurt, he got straight up and chased Mohammad 20 or 30 yards then initiated the first contact. I am glad I don't follow Caulfield. I would be embarrassed by that performance. That was exactly how the events happened. That was the biggest joke on Sunday. I can't believe you turned up to EP with that sort of performance. Was that a joke? Even Syndal Tally Ho from D4 would have put on a better show. Please tell me where is the spirit at your club? I think you need to have a look in your own backyard first pal before you start critising others. Get off BigFooty you have more important issues to address at your club. Recruiting some players with a heart, would be a good start.

Enjoy C grade!

What a stupid post Monkey, I expect better from you. How many players were OC and SKOB missing? I would say 18 between them at least. It was damn windy and I would also say SKOB were superb in the last q holding OC goalless in to a 6 goal gale that was its strongest all arvo.
As far as OH go, they have no depth, mark my words, they will not go back to A Section.
If you are really a OX person, which I seriously doubt, you would be more worried about your OX boys. Have a nice day D
icon10.gif

Sorry to disappoint Briza. But i stand by my comments. Both sides will do well to finish 7th or 8th. Carey lack strength. Some nice onballers, but a ruckman who has zero help and no forwards. Gee they miss Parton and Holland. They have done well to come from D2 to B so quickly, however i think they are a 50/50 chance of heading back to C. Skobbs just lack class full stop. Dowd was the only one winning the ball, and with Garv and Dolly still being key players, i fear for them as a B Grade side. Happy to watch results speak for themselves in coming months, but again....think these two teams will finish bottom 4. Xavs 1-2. I'm sure there is some serious boot shaking going on down there. Come back to me finals time and see if you are still tipping against them. Some things change and others always remain the same.
Monk

Are you Kidding? Dry your eyes princess. The bloke who you claim was "motionless" had just turned the ball over after trying to do to much with it. Got tackled, dropped his head and just lay there, not even bothering to give chase. Whilt his team mates where left to do it by themselves. Mohammed ran over and rightly let him know what he had done I.e just committed the worst crime in football, turning it over and not give chase, shows arrogance and shows weakeness in a side. He let his team mates down.

He could not have been to hurt, he got straight up and chased Mohammad 20 or 30 yards then initiated the first contact. I am glad I don't follow Caulfield. I would be embarrassed by that performance. That was exactly how the events happened. That was the biggest joke on Sunday. I can't believe you turned up to EP with that sort of performance. Was that a joke? Even Syndal Tally Ho from D4 would have put on a better show. Please tell me where is the spirit at your club? I think you need to have a look in your own backyard first pal before you start critising others. Get off BigFooty you have more important issues to address at your club. Recruiting some players with a heart, would be a good start.

Enjoy C grade!

get a bit angry much?

stick to reading posts and not writing them...

"im glad i dont follow caulfield".. well clearly you muppet.. every post you have ever made is a bias mention of your own team... i think it's you who should get off BigFooty as you never have anything remotely decent to say.. maybe if you took such recruiting methods mentioned you wouldnt currently be in B grade in the first place.. i guess $$ doesn't buy loyalty..

SNAP!

Caulfield will be fine thanks, we dont need to take advice off a team that won 2 games collectively last year.

We had six Under 19's playing on Saturday and had an average age of 22.
21 of the 22 we fielded attended Caulfield Grammar - we didn't even need to dish out scholarships for anyone's kids!

So not chasing is the biggest crime in football is it? I'd suggest being a bad winner is probably the worst thing in football, no-one likes a team of sh*t blokes running around thinking they're the best thing since sliced bread - especially after they've been relegated from A Section. There is such a thing as being bad winners, which Haileybury were. Dont know why anyone would want to have a beer with your mob.

Where was Haileybury's heart last year when the real heat was on? What'd they win a couple of games in round 17 and 18 when everyone was over it?
I might also add that a Bloods player was reported for "kicking" another player....hmmmm, good blokes much? Looks like you're breeding a good culture down there mate, I'm glad I support Caulfield, a good bunch of young blokes who went to school together having a kick rather than funding the education of the children of 37 year old AFL has-beens.

The kicking charge was rubbish. The umpire got sucked in by the biased crowd. The charge was quite correctly thrown out by the tribunal last night.

I think #23 for Caulfield should be pretty happy that no umpire saw him drop both knees into Mohammed for OH while he was held down by three other Caulfield players and then follow up with a punch to the head. Four on one behind play that is pretty gutsy.

How about we just move on from last weeks flogging and look ahead, good luck for the rest of the season fellas:thumbsu:

moving on to the weekend.....

OH vs OEG at McKinnon.
Any key ins or outs for both sides...?

im tipping OH by 6goals.... the home ground advantage at McKinnon is huge and not to be underestimated.

Enjoy C grade!
Well at least we're not a bunch of thugs, 50 year old blokes kicking 18-year-old's heads in. What a bald w***er, get some hair and get a life. Tosspot.

I'm passionate about my footy, not much can be said on that front for your mob, just a bunch of shit-kicker scholarships with a thug culture. Would far prefer if we lost by 120 points than be a bunch of self-centered jerks with anger-management issues.

Passionate about you footy are you? Then get off the internet and do some work on your fitness, strength and skills. Perhaps with some really hard work for a couple of months you might be able to reduce the margin next time to 15 goals.