B Section B Section Amateur Football

SBMT Luncheon special guest speech run down sheet.

Item 1: How to conceal the Stanley knife blade in the sock to enable swift removal for use...

Item 2: How to tiptoe away from king hits behind the play

Item 3: How to initiate a brawl over at the fence so your mates in the back of a Ute can join in the "fun"

Item 4: How to drag a brawl over towards to the fence to let your mates in the back of a ute join in the "fun"

The talk looks like it could be a “belter”!

Besides that crap, question is what are OEG's chances this year? Is a return (finally!) to A Grade on the cards or are Uni Blacks looking the goods to come create havoc with massive jumper and ground clashes. Chances of either OM's or Marcellin yo-yoing back up? Seeing as round one is upon us, maybe some predictions for final ladders and eventual grand finalists (and eventual A Graders)?

Will they also discuss how to smuggle their woodstock cans into VAFA venues? Are they still using the old McDonalds cup trick down at St Bogans Mentone?

As for OEG, they have never been to A grade so a bit hard tor return to A grade.

TBP

Will they also discuss how to smuggle their woodstock cans into VAFA venues? Are they still using the old McDonalds cup trick down at St Bogans Mentone?

As for OEG, they have never been to A grade so a bit hard tor return to A grade.

TBP

I thought they dropped down about 3 years back... now aren't I red faced for that matter... :p either way will they make a long awaited debut in A grade next year after last years straight sets? Also TBP what are your ladder, unbias, predictions?

Nah, OEG have slowly been climbing up the grades since their days in D grade in 2000. They have been very close to making A grade in the last few years but haven't been ready to take the next step. I think it's fair to say that the premiership clock at Keilor Hill is about to explode... it's now or never.

Here's my thoughts on the year ahead...

TBP's B Grade Ladder Prediction

Uni Blacks
OEG
Marcellin
Caulfield
OM's
Ajax
St Kevins
St Bogans Mentone
MHSOB
Beaumaris

G.T Moore Medal (Best & Fairest) - David Biggs (OEG)
Leading GoalKicker - Brett Sinclair* (Caulfield)
*Only if Dan Cullinan doesn't play at Marcellin

They will return to the VAFA in 2008, after a well-earnt break over the New Year on they're respective holidays and with their families, to find themselved in A Grade for the first time.

Thus they will return, but this time, to A Grade. ;)

Mobenfunky

How are the Reds copping with the loss of Vinnie Cahill to the booming economy of WA?

If OEG had managed to secure my sublime services, one would imagine your predictions would perhaps reflect differently...

TBP's B Grade Ladder Prediction

OEG
Uni Blacks
Marcellin
Caulfield
OM's
Ajax
St Kevins
St Bogans Mentone
MHSOB
Beaumaris

G.T Moore Medal (Best & Fairest) - Colby O'Brien (OEG)
Leading GoalKicker - Colby O'Brien* (OEG)
*Wouldn't matter if Dan Cullinan plays at Marcellin,

Mobenfunky

How are the Reds copping with the loss of Vinnie Cahill to the booming economy of WA?

Hiya Justin, in all honesty I dunno, I hardly get out to see 'em anymore, I did know he'd headed off somewhere though.

Anyways my pick for B promotees is Marcellin to win flag from OEG.

Nice article about AJAX in the sport section of The Age this morning. I've been trying to find it on line but am having some trouble.

It is with pleasure that I announce that The Big Pineapple is making his long awaited return to VAFA senior ranks on Saturday.

TBP has worked very hard off the field over the pre-season, culminating in a huge training camp in Sydney over the easter weekend where he shed several kilos to trim up for the long season ahead.

He's done well to work his way in to a strong Old Essendon outfit.

Well done TBP!

Not sure where you 'gentlemen' get your information but I am here to inform you that the Sharks have no intention of finishing on the bottom despite all of your predicted ladders.

You schoolboys need to go out into the real world and meet some real people...and stop marrying each others sisters...I mean really..the gene pool is only so big among you all.

That does it, SMG, I'm definitely calling in to Essendon tomorrow.

Seeing The Pineapple in action, nay, seeing The Big Pineapple in action, has got to be worth detouring a couple of k's out of my way (going down to the ring road at Keilor anyway).

What's the canteen like?

Tigernuts

Not sure where you 'gentlemen' get your information but I am here to inform you that the Sharks have no intention of finishing on the bottom despite all of your predicted ladders.

You schoolboys need to go out into the real world and meet some real people...and stop marrying each others sisters...I mean really..the gene pool is only so big among you all.

Hey Rabbies,

Why don't you wait for the season to start before you start shooting your mouth off and abusing others for having an opinion. Someone has to finish in the bottom 2 and the general consensus around here is that it will be the sharks so get over it.

As far as I’m concerned this is how I see the year playing itself out:

Uni Blacks
St Bedes Mentone
Marcellin
Ajax
OEG
OM’s
Caulfield
SKOB
Beaumaris
MHSOB

League B & F – Ari Lewski (Ajax)
League Leading Goal Kicker – Dan Cullinan (MarcellIn)

I’ve got OM’s V SKOB at the Junction this weekend so should be a tight contest. I’m tipping OM’s in an edge of the seat type battle. Good luck to all sides and don’t forget to party hard this Saturday night at Marque Nightclub.

All clear thanks!

NUFFY

Bad call.. i dont know of any side that intends to get relegated. of course you dont intend you. but they probably will. And if the school boys have problems with each others sisters, its got to be better than our own sisters like you lot!

The reality is that the Sharks were crap last year, they have lost heaps of players and gained nobody. Where else would you predict they finish??

Meet real people?? The moment I call the feral bogans at Banksia reserve real people is the day all hell has broken loose.

As for the gene pool, we are trying to avoid mixing our genes with people of your calibre.

As someone posted so well on these boards many moons ago:

Ugly man marries ugly woman and has ugly child. Ugly child becomes ugly man/woman and marries another ugly person....And so the cycle continues..... I hope you are enjoyong the fruits of that cycle.

Nuffy

Hopefully those Skobbers can get over the Grammar boys.

On more important issues, could you please provide info on the current scene at the Marquee Club. I haven't been there since I was 18 and even then, I found it to be an establishment of considerable ill repute. My spies in South Melbourne inform me "things have got decidedly worse" in the ensuing years.

I would appreciate imformation on
a/the quality of music played - a major concern during my one foray.
b/ the quality of women involved.

All the best Nuffy

That does it, SMG, I'm definitely calling in to Essendon tomorrow.

Seeing The Pineapple in action, nay, seeing The Big Pineapple in action, has got to be worth detouring a couple of k's out of my way (going down to the ring road at Keilor anyway).

What's the canteen like?

Tigernuts

Thanks for the support SMG and TTN.

The canteen is definitely worth a visit... be sure to ask for the OEG famous "Walshy Special."

Nuffy

Hopefully those Skobbers can get over the Grammar boys.

On more important issues, could you please provide info on the current scene at the Marquee Club. I haven't been there since I was 18 and even then, I found it to be an establishment of considerable ill repute. My spies in South Melbourne inform me "things have got decidedly worse" in the ensuing years.

I would appreciate imformation on
a/the quality of music played - a major concern during my one foray.
b/ the quality of women involved.

All the best Nuffy

I cant remember the music so much. top 40 stuff. the girls are all over the place. if you walk out empty handed your probably a scotchie! SKOB picked up giansiracusa, thats gone under the radar. He's a massive in for them!

Hey Rabbies,

Why don't you wait for the season to start before you start shooting your mouth off and abusing others for having an opinion. Someone has to finish in the bottom 2 and the general consensus around here is that it will be the sharks so get over it.

As far as I’m concerned this is how I see the year playing itself out:

Uni Blacks
St Bedes Mentone
Marcellin
Ajax
OEG
OM’s
Caulfield
SKOB
Beaumaris
MHSOB

League B & F – Ari Lewski (Ajax)
League Leading Goal Kicker – Dan Cullinan (MarcellIn)

I’ve got OM’s V SKOB at the Junction this weekend so should be a tight contest. I’m tipping OM’s in an edge of the seat type battle. Good luck to all sides and don’t forget to party hard this Saturday night at Marque Nightclub.

All clear thanks!

NUFFY

cullinan>? sinclair has to be a monty! 21 last year and won it. Saw him play a bit last year. Had poor delivery and still kicked 60 or 70. Kempton will take the b&f again. the men in white love him!

Have you seen Cullinan play? His chest is so large that Cody Advertising approached him to be one of their premium outdoor advertising sites. He's been over in WA the last couple of years playing WAFL and will eat people if he plays with the Eagles this year. The jury is still out if he is playing at Marcellin though.

heard he played a couple weeks ago against caulfield. Not sure how he went. i remember how big he was, if he is any bigger, surely he wont be able to run.

Does Dan Cullinan still have his manager to extract a 5% fee from his $50 a game appearances in VFL/WAFL 2's games...?

Rumour has it his manager also tried to broker deals in VBA (basketball) circles.

Perhaps this same manager is trying to broker deals with numerous suburban clubs but DC is using Marcellin as a training base until a deal comes through.

It is with pleasure that I announce that The Big Pineapple is making his long awaited return to VAFA senior ranks on Saturday.

TBP has worked very hard off the field over the pre-season, culminating in a huge training camp in Sydney over the easter weekend where he shed several kilos to trim up for the long season ahead.

He's done well to work his way in to a strong Old Essendon outfit.

Well done TBP!

Will TBP be wearing full length socks or the AFL banned ankle length running socks he donned when he last played seniors. By the way SMG, how's it up north ?