Look at the Cats supporters all angsty now it looks like they won’t bin chicken their way to a half decent midfield with Oliver haha
Don’t go too early like you normally do. Much more to play out here.
This is coming from a brown paper bagger supporterI hope the Dogs make Geelong pay up for him. Smith has disrespected their club for far too long. Dogs deserve some compensation and Geelong act like saints at the trade table but really they are clever grubs. When the shoe is on the other foot they set unreasonable demands.
Yeah but let's work on adding value to that pick. Most trade scenarios put forward by your supporters say it's maybe 25% too little so we need to get double or moreBit of a dumb take. If pick 20 is close enough to 12, why not pick 23 then. Or 25. 30’s not that much further back either, that’s probably fine.
Teams have paid good second round picks to get 1-2 pick upgrades in that range of the first round. If the Cats 2nd is good enough to move their first up to one that is actually around 10-12 then they should do that no worries and come back to us.
Haha JFC they’re not even remotely similar. Treloar was a salary dump of a player your club forced to leave against his will… and you still ended up with pick 14.
I can't remember the last time a bin chicken pulled a $10m debt out the rubbish binLook at the Cats supporters all angsty now it looks like they won’t bin chicken their way to a half decent midfield with Oliver haha
I can't remember the last time a bin chicken pulled a $10m debt out the rubbish bin
Just replying to a Bulldogs supporter whining about being bent over.
Yeah but let's work on adding value to that pick. Most trade scenarios put forward by your supporters say it's maybe 25% too little so we need to get double or more
agree and I say that neutrally because really RFC is more interested in draftees surely than a primed Bailey Smith currently that does not suit our current premiership windows franklyHonestly think if Geelong don't pay up the draft is a real threat here. Power won't cave in and given Smith being an utter flog of late then there's no desire to help him
The most ambitious calls are two firsts with a second going out and I don’t think that’s double really. It’s closer to a 50% increase. And it’s limited by what the Cats have to offer.
That's probably 10 picks once you factor in FA compo, FS and academy bids.So let me get this straight, you're all fuming and tying yourselves in knots on a 4-5 selection upgrade?
This always ends up the same way - despite what people whinge about in relation to Geelong 'low-balling'.
The Cats will gather some more picks that won't exactly be what the Doggies want, but the best realistic deal.
It will take a few days to sort out.
In the interim, Doggies fans will (understandably) flood this board with demands for two first round picks, a first round pick and Shannon Neale, or SDK. They'll make irrelevant comparisons to other trades (if x is worth y, then Smith is worth z ... and a ... and b)
And when the deal is done, both sets of fans will claim they've had a win.
It actually does affect every supporter of every club that's in the competition against the Cats.Amazing how many neutral fans are so emotionally invested in a trade that has absolutely nothing to do with them.
Oh come on. Seriously. Get with the timesThis is coming from a brown paper bagger supporter
Yeah but it's nice to get first choiceEveryone has access to them the club can decide not to match the bid Irving Mosquito Josh Dunkley a few examples for you obviously due to their elite talent the clubs won't let them go so word it however you like you're getting the 20th best player in the draft
Called out with the 5 picks between the two?That's probably 10 picks once you factor in FA compo, FS and academy bids.
Have you seen out impending retirements? No need to panicIt actually does affect every supporter of every club that's in the competition against the Cats.
I'm helping mindGeelong has so much kudos in the bank as being a good team to trade with and play for that one bad deal wont impact anything reputationally. If anything, because of geelongs great reputation it will be the dogs that get blamed for a deal not getting done even if it wasnt their fault.
Hahaha crap. Geelong will win Bulldogs will lose.As usual, a deal will eventually get done.
Our novice, big footy, pretend recruiting hats can be packed away for another year.
Both clubs will be somewhat happy yet a little dissatisfied with what they gain and lose.